We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic hotel with great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New World Makati Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added New World Makati Hotel to your Saves list
New World Makati Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
You Deserve A Bonus!
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Location:
I stayed at this hotel last week. It was my first trip to Manila. The hotel is just opposite the Greenbelt shopping malls - high class mall. Next to Greenbelt is Landmark Mall, another shopping mall.

Main Lobby:
The hotel is currently under stages upgrading and renovation. The lobby area is huge. The moment you arrived the main entrance, the security guards will check all your belonging. Then you will be greeted by their warmest staffs.

The check-in is advance (using iPad) and fast. Again, the staffs are so friendly.

Room:
I stayed at Superior room. The room is quite spacious. However, the bed is too soft and it sink in the middle. Maybe the bed is too old. (To Management: You may need to change it).
The bathroom has separate shower and tub. It is quite spacious too.

My room rates was included breakfast. Their breakfast is good! Variety of choices and the quality is superb.

Overall, this hotel is recommended for those that looking for convenience and there are few nice restaurant in Greenbelt. Lots of hang-out places in the evening too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ofUs_WSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    850
    208
    82
    38
See reviews for
402
371
218
1,140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi , india
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

excellent hotel, nice location must stay. you get eveything you want near the hotel, just opposite the hotel is greenbelt mall 3 ., good staff. wifi is free if you are staying in the hotel all to all very nice stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeles City
Level Contributor
186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed overnight in this place recently. Very nice 5 star hotel. Pleasant staff. Very nice room. Best thing about this place is the location. Perfect for Makati Greenbelt area. Parking is free to residents. Dissapointing that wifi is not free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the minute we arrived until we left, treated like royalty! The staff, and there were plenty of them, could not have been more attentive and accommodating. The room was a delight and a bed as comfortable as you will find anywhere, although perhaps we had a queen size rather than the expected king size... No matter, this was a minor detail in the big picture of things.
The location is fantastic if you like to shop? Right in the middle of a huge shopping mall with everything you could wish to buy, spoilt for choice really.
Nature provided us with a free show with some very bright lightning flashes dazzling us in the evening sky.
We upgraded to use the Internet and access to the executive level 24, well worth the extra cash.
The management kindly allowed us to continue using the lounge on 24 even after our already extended checkout of 2pm. Our flight was not until 1830 so very comfortable in nice aircon while winding down the clock.

Room Tip: We were on floor 15 and the views were stunning so the higher you are the better. The choice at bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaggisMaidens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has just been refurbished although not all guest rooms have been finished. When booking, make sure you ask for a renovated room because the old rooms are certainly not anywhere near the five star standard and really let the hotel down. I stayed in an old room recently, and if I didn't know that all rooms were being renovated then I would never return to the hotel (and this review would be "very poor").

The facilities are good, good bars and restaurants and the buffet restaurant on the lobby level is excellent.

If you like shopping, New World is perfectly located right outside Greenbelt 3 and from there you can walk to all shopping malls in Makati.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
484 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed here many times during the last eighteen months during most of which time the hotel has been undergoing a programme of refurbishment. Whilst it is understandable that hotels need to be upgraded, the noise disruption on this recent visit was unbelievable. On check in I was invited to pay for an upgrade to the Club floors, I accepted and went to Room 2116 and as it was late I slept. Throughout the next two days it seemed as if I was camped in the middle of a road works, manned by a battalion of noisy woodpeckers complete with drills and jackhammers! I subsequently complained and the staff were very apologetic and moved me up to the 24th Floor, just along from the Club Lounge and gave me a free massage in the spa. Ironically the noise was even worse! However, if you are here on business and not in your room during the daytime then I daresay you will not be troubled. Unfortunately the noise permeates throughout most of the hotel, they are working top down so for now the quieter rooms are presumable close to the ground floor.
The room in which I stayed had been fully modernized and is very contemporary and comfortable.
I'm sad to be writing this as I love the hotel, the staff are brilliant as is the food but Senior Management need to explain the horrendous noise factor sufficiently, not just a note in the room and close off the really noisy rooms. I reckon it will be the end of the year before the modernization to the rooms is finished.

Room Tip: Avoid the Club Floors and anywhere near them until the works are complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. There was some hotel renovations going on during our stay, but they left us a note telling us when there may be a disturbance due to the renovations, and to be honest we were out and about exploring Manila for most of the days so we didn't find that the renovations disrupted our stay in any way. This hotel has a beautiful foyer, the staff are just unbelievably polite, friendly and accommodating. The whole hotel is spotless, our room was beautiful and the location is brilliant. Directly across the road is the Greenbelt areas with so many restaurants and all the retails shops/department stores. We found the hotel to be quite expensive to eat/drink in comparison to eating at any of the restaurants/bars in greenbelt areas, but that is what you get for a 5 star hotel. There is a convenience store just around the corner from the hotel, a dry cleaners and chemist there as well, there is a couple of hairdressers nearby (I got my hair done to attend a wedding and the wash/cut/blowdry was so cheap - 500 pesos). On the last morning of our stay we decided to get the buffet breakfast at the hotel which was about AUD$35 per person, it was so good - so much food and all very fresh and delicious. The hotel pool is beautiful, spent a couple of afternoons lazing around the pool, the gym facilities were good. Overall this is a very high quality hotel with excellent staff and in a superb location - would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvnMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makati
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#6 of 79 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 1,645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 79 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.4 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 79 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Raffles Makati
Raffles Makati
#1 of 79 in Makati
5.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing