We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and getting better”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Well located adjacent to the Greenbelt Mall (shops and restaurants), in close proximity to Ayala & Makati Avenues, this hotel is so close to businesses in the Makati CBD that you can avoid the traffic and walk to your meetings (if the climate permits). The staff exude Filipino charm. The hotel is not new but is being renovated and the lobby and public areas are largely complete and worthy again of a 5 star rating. The lounge on the 24th floor, accessible if you book an Executive Floor room (or you can pay extra on arrival for access if staying in a standard room) is newly complete and a great place for breakfast, casual meetings and early evening drinks. There are proper conference/meeting rooms available if more privacy is desired. Internet access is included in the price of the Executive Rooms or with lounge access (it should be free everywhere!). My one gripe - my 'Executive Room' was not yet renovated and is a throw back to a less 'particular' era. With separate bedroom and lounge room, it was spacious and a worthwhile upgrade over a standard room, especially as it included Executive Lounge access. However the furnishings were old and the room felt very tired and in need of the face lift that the hotel is progressively getting. In summary, a good hotel, getting better.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cosmas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,677
    1,044
    249
    89
    46
See reviews for
562
482
275
1,517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean, the staff are really helpful and the food at the jasmin was great. Also the fact that the Greenbelt is just across the road is huge plus. Easy walk to some great dinning options

Helpful?
2 Thank Brendonford
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
142 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here quite a few times before and immediately noticed the newly renovated lobby and the restaurants. Very impressive facade, minimalist yet elegant. As I entered the room, nothing much has changed. For a family of four, the 2 beds seemed small, space is limited except the bathroom. Of course, you cannot complain that Greenbelt is right in front of you, Landmark and Glorietta are just across the street, so shopping and eating options are limitless. If you are not a Residence Club member, 180 dollars a night might just be a bit much. On the brighter side, the staff really go out of their way to make your stay more pleasant. Smiles everywhere, an extending hand all the time. I know I might have been a little stingy with my review, but honestly have had better hotel experiences recently.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjohnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It is ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE for an expensive 5-star hotel these days to NOT offer Internet on ALL their stay packages. I had to cross the street to the PUBLIC MALL with my laptop to access free Internet to check my business emails. This is RIDICULOUS!!!! How can the Ayala family offer me FREE Internet and my 5-star hotel across the street cannot. OUTRAGEOUS! Shame on you!

Other than that, the hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomOpazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Rooms are no match of the ground floor lobby and restaurants. Too bad they have only renovated the lobby. Location is excellent. You can literally spend days in the interconnected malls across the street. However, with this kind of pricing, I was expecting the rooms to be better.

Room Tip: Choose ones that face the pool and Greenbelt Malls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

GREAT EVERYTHING! What more can I say, I love this hotel. This is one of my two preferred hotels whenever I'm in Manila ever since year 2000. The newly renovated rooms are practically efficient and at the same time cozy. Their Residence Club has the yummiest hors d'ouvres during cocktail hours served with free champagnes and wines. I like and always request the rooms with the Greenbelt and Makati skyline view. You get better rates if you book directly on their website, preferably a month or so before your arrival.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

New World Makati is just excellently located. I was there for 3 nights for a short business trip and this hotel is just great! As a lone lady traveller, the hotel and its vicinity is safe. The service staff are courteous and extremely helpful. Best of all it is located within the best shopping malls with eateries spoilt for choice. Try the buffet at the hotel cafe, the great spread impressed my business associates and we had a great time!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor if you want to enjoy a great skyline view of Makati
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LI LIAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#16 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#5 Spa Hotel in Makati
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing