We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Good for Business Trips and Long Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean. Good for Business Trips and Long Stays”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

First of all, the service at this hotel is amazing. The staff is so friendly and attentive, and they seem genuine. The hotel is located right across from Greenbelt shopping center and has a lot of restaurants available nearby. The shopping at this mall isn't the kind that people expect from the Philippines. It has a lot of designer stores that are priced the same as they would be anywhere else.

I stayed here for a month for business, and it has met all of my needs for that. The room is clean and it is centrally located in the business district of Manila. I could easily get a cab ride anywhere in the city I wanted to go, and the food there wasn't bad. I would not recommend this hotel for families or vacations. The pool is shaded most of the day and is unimpressive. There aren't a lot of family activities nearby and the majority of the people staying here seemed to be there for business, judging by their attire, age, and the fact that it was a lot of single adults.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,764
    1,082
    258
    92
    50
See reviews for
588
505
285
1,585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Since I used to put up at the Peninsula during my trips to Manila I was expecting to be sorely let down by the cheaper New World Makati. That didn't prove to be the case. The service - from the front desk to the restaurant to the bell boys - definitely lives up to what I've come to expect at Filipino hotels.

The room was good. A little old, but was a good size and had all the amenities I needed. Internet worked well, bed was comfortable, good number of power outlets, all check. Breakfast had a pretty decent spread, and some nice touches with little Filipino desserts at the pastry section. Of course the best thing about this hotel is its location. Right in the heart of Makati City next to Greenbelt which is a very large shopping mall with tons of food options. Any tourist or business traveler would find themselves spoilt for choice.

My only issue with this hotel is that there is nothing truly memorable about it. It is just a very good, functional hotel that accommodates all your needs without exceeding expectations. With that in mind, it certainly doesn't offer up reasons for you to complain either. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel near Greenbelt and doesn't want to pay for one of the more premium chain hotels. Four stars for New World Makati.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Standard fare 4 star hotel in a great location adjacent to the greenbelt. The hotel is undergoing upgrading during my stay and thus the elevator was not available to the ground floor requiring a walk up a flight of stairs to the second floor. The room was decent sized, clean and quiet. The pool is in the shade for most of the day thus not great for a sun seeker.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 841Jimmy_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice location.... It cannot be better.... We enjoyed the.christmas party at the hotel.... 24 hours doctor on call.... Friendly staff.... Nice food..... Baby friendly.... Opposite green belt shopping mall... Walking distsnce to glorietta mall, landmark ....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Medhagut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is under upgrading, it's a good thing that they are trying to improve. It is notified to the guest on the confirmation so don't complain if you already knew it. The rooms n all are definitely not up to standard, of not they won't be needing an upgrading.

Location is fantastic! Green belt is just opposite the road, with plenty of restaurants to keep the variety going for one week! Luxury and labels are all in here! And Ayala station and more shopping like The Landmark is just with 5min walk.

I would definitely stay here again for my next trip!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's actually not a bad hotel, but I was there when renovations was underway so it was a little bit inconvenient to always make it to the 2nd floor to get to the elevators. I expected a little more from the hotel, but that's not to say it was a bad experience. It is a little on the pricey side but I did enjoy the stay and the pool was great.

The room was a decent size, bed was comfy and food was pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before for business, so wanted to come back again. The foyer is still undergoing renovation, but it is more open and welcoming. The removal of the metal scanner at the front door certainly made it nicer to walk into the place. With the renovation going on, you had to walk up to the mezzanine level to access the lift, but the hotel had enough staff positioned to help you out.

The room was disappointing, carpet had a sticky feel to it when you walked bare feet and the whole room smell stale when you walked in. The room need a good coat of paint or a complete make over to bring it up to standard.

Reception staff was very attentive, but room service staff was slow and I had to request 3 times for a simply thing like clearing out the mini bar.

Breakfast is the one saving grace of this hotel. Very good variety, both Asian and European, so staying there for a week does not get boring. The fresh juice bar is great to pick you up in the morning. The staff at break fast are very attentive and your coffee is constantly refilled and hot.

I may stay at other places near the area next time, until the rooms are freshened up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanhle70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#17 of 82 in Makati
1,999 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
1,620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#5 Spa Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing