We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and safe!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and safe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

A truly beautiful hotel for such a reasonable price! Great restaurant and bar area. Friendly staff and the rooms are excellent! I dont think i would stay anywhere else in Manila. Its right across from a large shopping complex and very close to everything. Safe neighborhood and very secure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loteni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,630
    1,029
    245
    89
    46
See reviews for
545
474
268
1,487
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is currently under refurbishment starting with rooms on the top floors. The lobby and function rooms are also being refurbished. The lower floor rooms are open for business. I was given an executive floor room but because of the noise of the building works during the day, I asked to be transferred and the guest relation officer who was so apologetic, gave me another room on the lower floors. One thing I could say about this hotel, the service is impeccable.
The rooms are well sized, and the bathroom (which is dated) has separate shower and bath. I am glad that they are updating the rooms because the carpets and beds, are also now dated.
The buffet breakfast has a wonderful selection. I am delighted of the free wi-fi (part of the package). I think hotels should have free wi-fi in their rooms anyway. The central location of this hotel though is its biggest asset. It is in the Greenbelt shopping area of Makati City, the financial district of Manila, where selections of shops, cinemas, coffee shops and restaurants (all cuisines) are abound.The Ayala Museum is a walking distance from the hotel.
I will surely come back to this hotel.
.

Room Tip: Book your room online, by this you will know if your breakfast is free, your wi-fi is included and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gideon2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
194 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights on the last leg of our Honeymoon before returning to LA. Service was excellent right from checkin. They offered us an upgraded package which included WIFI, evening happy hour, breakfast, local calls, higher floor (better view), and late check out (4pm). I think it was $40 extra per night. Worth it if you will be in the area. The breakfast is excellent, there is a menu of cooked to order items plus a huge buffet of food. The afternoon reception is excellent to and includes drinks, cocktails and wine. Considering a glass of champagne is over $10usd equivalent at the Lobby bar, I sure got my money's worth !! :) The happy hour is for 2 hours and they don't have any limits to how much you can eat and drink. We didn't even need to get dinner as we were so full from the yummy apps (hot and cold). You can also invite guests to the happy hour reception, they will charge you a small fee....we had family over one night, but they didn't even charge us!

The pool area is really nice and they will serve you at your seats (food & drinks).

The spa is excellent and well priced.

There is also a huge gym with plenty of equipment (never saw anyone having to wait for a machine).

Lobby bar is nice, live music in the evenings, but very pricey drinks.

Location right across from the Greenbelt made shopping, dining, entertainment very easy.

I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cutecdnchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

No doubt about it this hotel either for business or pleasure is a great place to stay. What makes this hotel awesome is the people. From the moment you come in the door to the day you depart you will be impressed with the friendliness and professional demeanor of all the personnel you encounter specially in the Club room. Even with the ongoing remodeling the place is great and the people jump thru hoops to ensure your stay is a comfortable and rewarding experience.

As far as location you cant do better. Walk across the street and you are in the heart of Greenbelt 3-5 with anything and everything.

DO upgrade to a club room. It is most definitely worth the price of admission.

I stayed 2 weeks this time and in a prior visit about 8 days. I'll be back next month.

Room Tip: Club rooms or suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJPSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
337 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Before we enter the compound of the hotel, there is a security that will check underneath the vehicle and the boot. Upon clearance, the security will lift up the barricade and then the vehicle can enter.

Upon alight from the taxi, our luggage is taken out and scan by the security at the entrance of the hotel. A sniffer dog is also deployed. Upon clearance, they will hole your baggage and we proceed to check-in.

Check-in is fast. The staffs are very friendly. They gave us two card keys and by then our luggage is waiting for us at the lobby.

We are assign a room on the 11th floor.

The room is clean and spacious for us. Water pressure and hot water is good. TV selection is also good and there is something for the kids.

There is also a safe in the room. Toilet is clean and all the amenities are working.

When I am at the supermarket checkout counter than I realise I left my money belt on the hotel bed which has about P7000. I was thinking that I will be not be seeing my money again.

When I reach back to the hotel, I am pleasantly surprised that the money belt is still on my bed and they did not take it when they are setting up our bed for our night.

The hotel staff has also changed all our towels. Since my kids make a mess in the bathroom by spilling water all over the floor and we have to use face towels to place it on the floor, the staff clean it up and gave us a heavy-duty floor mat in the bathroom.

It is really thoughtful of them.

A great hotel and I will stay with them again if I am coming with my family again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mousehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Traffic in Manila is not to be believed- i was in Angeles- and didn't dare leave from there for an early morning flight. This hotel is a 15-20 minute shot to airport.

As others have said- it is a 4 star- not the most elegant- but check in was easy- the room clean- the pool very good, and hotel has a nice staff. The advantage is being opposite the huge Greenbelt mall with dozens of restaurants- from very expensive to Chili's or California Pizza Kitchen. I left too early for breakfast

Nothing to complain about

Room Tip: right now there is construction in lobby and upper floors- lower floors are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrustratedTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

New World Hotel is probably one of the better five star hotels for the price that you pay when compared to other hotels in Makati.

The location of the hotel is extremely convenient, being located opposite Greenbelt 3 and with plenty of cabs coming past making transport easy. The staff were extremely friendly upon both check-in and check-out (specially Mark, who had the cutest smile... Not that it has anything to do with the hotel rating). Rooms were rather average, not being overly spacious but they weren't small either. They were however extremely clean and the bathrooms were still quite spacious for the more basic room types.

The restaurant/bar downstairs also provides some nice live entertainment at night which makes it convenient if you wish to relax over a cocktail at night.

In conclusion, the hotel was above average in terms of the overall experience and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyer4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#2 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#5 Spa Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing