We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star service and room (and breakfast!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2011

One of the best hotels in Makati by far. The breakfast selection is top-notch (albeit quite crowded) and is full of choices (they even serve juices at the line). I stayed at the club suite and the room was fantastic - large, has a great view and is perfectly functional (I've stayed in overly large and empty suite rooms before). The club lounge has excellent service, but their afternoon snacks are a bit spare. The staff, from the bell captain to front desk, are all excellent. Location is right across the Greenbelt - can't get better than that. Well done! I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Werckmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,147 - 3,153 of 3,624 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

Very Grand. Lacks the personal service a bit but overall a great hotel. Lots of restaurant choices, close to shops etc

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed at the Renaissance Hotel in Makati for many years. It was a nice 4 star hotel in a great location in front of Greenbelt 3 but was starting to show wear and tear. It has reappeared as the New World Makati City but the only thing I can see that is different is the name. Service is still very good but that is true for most hotels in the Philippines. Filipinos are very hospitable people. But the wear and tear is much worse now. The rooms and bathrooms need renovation. I needed to change the desk chair twice to find one that was comfortable enough to use. The first two were so old the cushions were almost gone. The internet is very expensive - 750 pesos per day and not even free in the lobby. Breakfast buffet was very nice and the wireless worked after several tries. Still a very convenient place to stay but please spend some money on fixing the place up. The website overstates the luxury of the hotel by a wide margin. Buyer beware. A night cost me USD200 including taxes!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HospitalityMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Me and wife recently stayed 3 nights with NW and having arrived at the hotel about 8-9am in the morning through sleepless night in the plane, we knew that check-in earlier is seemingly impossible due to our past experience with other hotels..( unless you are willing to pay for
additional charges ). However, Miss Jean at the front desk proof us wrong..she attended to us with great smile,passion,patience and attention. She knew that we are tired and at the sametime dont want to absord the surcharge.However,she still offer to attend to our request, she made countless telecall, checking on availability of room to accomodate our needs. She eventually found and offered us a temporary room with twin bed. However, instead of having to change to another double room later and for the convenience of all we choose to wait for a double bed.Miss Jean accepted our explaination gracefully and continue to do her magic and managed to accomodate us before 10am.

Overall, Its a two thumps up experience for us with New World hotel. Superd location-infront of Greenbelt malls with all the great foods/shopping and it link to others i.e. Landmark,Glorietta,SM malls, Nice room, freindly staffs all round and great security.

We will definitely stay at NW on our next visit to Manila.

On tips for transport, generally, taxis runs by the meter , we paid Peso140 from NW hotel to
Manila International airport. However, arrival taxi rather tricky...touts asking for 800-900Peso but we queque for the Yellow airport taxi which cost 350Peso to NW hotel??

Another mall for us to recommend is Mall of Asia..its really huge and probably the biggest in Asia.We didnt get to find out whether LV or Gucci is here as only managed to cover 1 out of 3 buildings over duration of 4-5hours from eating/window shopping.
The "kultural" store inside and over at SM mall offer many local souvenirs at resonable price

Room Tip: Higher floor and facing inside garden to avoid bust traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wong R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

- I stayed here last October 3 to 6
- The staff was very friendly especially to the front desk team, they were very kind and hospitable. Workwise my check in experience was fast and accurate.
- Food was great, special mention to the Jasmine Cantonese restaurant. A must try!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elvis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This is where we always stay when we go to Manila. What’s best about this hotel? Location! Second best? Friendly staff.

The rooms are simple and nice. Beds are comfortable, we get free fruits, well mirrored, enough space for clothes and luggage and of course, moveable flat screen TV. Shower and bath tubs are separate and the basics. Everything is available, from blow driers to flat plate irons. If they don’t have it in the room, you may call the front desk and ask if they do.

Room service is a little bit pricey but dishes are good and servings are good for 2. Hotel breakfast though is not that impressive. They only serve the usual choices for their buffet. Not too many international choices.

There’s a pool and spa available. The pool area is big enough with friendly staff ready to help. Free Wi-Fi access is a difficulty. There are times that it’s available; there are times that it’s not. But at the club lounge, internet access is available so is unlimited drinks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic, snacks, newspapers and magazines and free use of printer. Although they serve food and beverage only until 10pm.

A few steps from this hotel and you find yourself in a shopping mall called Greenbelt 3 which connects to other shopping malls in the area, more than 5. There’s a church nearby, too along with other hotels. It’s only 20-30 minutes away from the airport depending on traffic.
There’s a reason why we always stay here. You’ll just have to try it to find out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The positive:
- Very good location of the hotel with a good value near the shopping malls
- A lot of good restaurants in the nearby shopping mall Glorietta
- Rooms are clean and up-dated with amenities as it can be expected of a 5-star hotel
- Most of the higher floor rooms have a nice view
- Breakfast at the coffee shop was very good with an international choice of food
- Service personnel is friendly and accommodating
- Efficient check-out and concierge service
The negative:
- The front desk staff was not very concentrated in their work
(We were asking for a double bed room and got a single room with a Queen-size bed)
- Noise from the traffic of the nearby Roads (poor window insulation)
- Expensive hotel restaurants
- Expensive internet connection fee

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MafArt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#20 of 86 in Makati
2,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#6 of 86 in Makati
2,253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,825 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $120 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at the lushly landscaped New World Makati Hotel, your first impression will be the warmth of friendly staff welcoming you to our luxury, 5-star hotel in the heart of Makati. Step inside and you’ll find 580 modern guestrooms, suites and executive floor accommodation all designed for your comfort, convenience and efficiency – and everywhere you turn you’ll find service that is natural, engaging and never intrusive. Makati is one of 16 cities that comprise Metro Manila, and is the financial and commercial hub of the capital. Known as “The Wall Street of the Philippines,” it is home to the Philippine Stock Exchange, embassies, multinational corporations and corporate offices. Nearby are the fashionable Glorietta and Greenbelt Lifestyle shopping complexes, plus local shops and boutiques, making the hotel a perfect base for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently, we’re just 30 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing