We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for our 1 night layover”
Review of VIP Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VIP Suite
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Seongnam
Level Contributor
1,001 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Great for our 1 night layover”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

While the area around the hotel looks a bit shady, it is very close to the airport. Not much is near the hotel. Greenbelt Mall is about a 25 min walk or a short cab ride. A decent size Mini Mart is right next it though. Room is very spacious with a comfortable bed and decent size bathroom. The hotel looks a lot nicer inside than outside. Staff are very professional and were helpful. Decent breakfast that is cooked to order is included. It was perfect for my one night layover in Manila. Don’t think it’d be a good base for a multi-day trip in Manila as most sights are a good distance away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please email vipsuite@yahoo.com to let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
28
20
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We weren't in Manila to explore the city. We just needed a cheap, comfortable place to spend one night in between flights and VIP fit the bill perfectly. The hotel is located in a busy working class neighborhood; the main advantage of the location is its relative proximity to the airport. It took the taxi about 30-40 minutes during rush hour do get to the hotel, however the next morning, in lighter traffic, we got back to the airport in under 10 minutes.

The room was very clean and comfortable, the AC and wifi worked well, and the flatscreen TV was surprisingly large. Best of all, this hotel is actually very cheap considering the quality of the service and amenities. The restaurant wasn't great - your typical Filipino hotel fare, nothing special. I'm not sure how well this hotel is situated in relation to nightlife, tourist landmarks etc. but for one night it was ideal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morganleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please email vipsuite@yahoo.com to let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baguio city philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

we stayed one night but were satisfied with the staff and breakfast was fine as were the friendliness of all staff. Not far from airport and they will pick u up for small fee. Not far from the victory bus terminal which goes to Baguio city.

Room Tip: ask for best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needgreaterjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please email vipsuite@yahoo.com to let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel is located on famous road but in out of the way location.
The road have many car wheels and tires shops make it very busy and noisy.
However rooms are in back of the hotel and have no noise.
Reception was nice, room is big enough and shower is clean with amenities plentiful.
Breakfast is actually none exist - it is NOT buffet style.
Internet connection is very slow

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. This review will help us improve our accommodations and services more acceptable to our guest. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

checking in was easy, staff are nice, they had free wifi, you are allowed to bring food or get a food delivered to your room, nice free breakfast, the room is very clean, they had a bar fridge, so pretty much everything.
i would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: traffic is bad at this place and hotel is hard to find so make sure you look at the map for directio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. This review will help us improve our accommodations and services more acceptable to our guest. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at other hotels in Makati for about the same price that were not even close to being as nice as VIP. Staff were cheerful and professional. Rooms were a bit small but all new furnishings and everything was super clean. Shower didn't have hot water, but I mentioned this to reception and they changed me to a room that did.
Not much close to the hotel except a minimart next door. The neighborhood is pretty rough looking anyway. To go anywhere need a taxi, which is probably true all over Manila (not that I'm an expert). Cab to green belt mall cost 60-100 pesos depending on traffic.
Would def stay here again.
There's no pool or fitness center.

Room Tip: Check hot water before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GringoPieGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villejim, General Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. This review will help us improve our accommodations and services more acceptable to our guest. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Rooms are very clean. Free wifi with good speed. Nice breakfast. Inexpensive. Small shop under the hotel for buying necessary things. One can get the jeepani after a little walk and travel easily to the mall areas. Surrounding areas are not so good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KA_Kabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villejim, Manager at VIP Suite, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. This review will help us improve our accommodations and services more acceptable to our guest. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.8 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#25 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#18 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
AurumOne Makati
AurumOne Makati
#29 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#22 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.3 mi away
ZEN Rooms La Paz
ZEN Rooms La Paz
#57 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#69 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Suite

Property: VIP Suite
Address: 1847 Evangelista St. | K & K Bldg, Pio del Pilar, Makati, Luzon 1230, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#17 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VIP Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V.I.P. Suite is Makati’s hidden gem. With its fine furnishings and elegant interiors designed to suit the discerning business traveler’s taste. The perfect place to catch up on sleep away from the hustle and bustle of Central Makati, there are also a lot of ways for one to unwind after a long day. Just 15 minutes away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, V.I.P. Suite provides easy access to Makati’s highly charged nightlife, fantastic restaurants and shopping malls. Twenty six spaciously modern and stylish rooms designed for comfort and convenience, each with its own theme luxurious enough to rival any other boutique hotel in the metropolis. Whether it be standard, deluxe or executive room, V.I.P. Suite gives you something different each time you visit. Much of the facilities are especially designed with the business traveler in mind or just anyone who wants to experience a unique place to stay without straining your budget. Facilities include a fully air-conditioned conference room, an open air rooftop function area and a 24 hour convenience store at the ground floor.Rooms are fully air-conditioned and with hot & cold shower, cable ready with internet access and NDD/ IDD feature. Our mini-bar in each room will satisfy your late night cravings but you may also order full entrées from our menu of best-loved dishes. Because of our modest number of rooms, we take pride in pampering our guests with extra attention. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast for two, complimentary coffee and welcome drinks upon arrival. Parking won’t be a problem since we have free parking spaces for your visitors’ convenience. Equipped with state of the art security equipment and roving security 24 hours a day will likewise ensure that your stay is worry-free. V.I.P. Suite---truly your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your VIP Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VIP Suite Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing