We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guijo Suites Makati
Nearby Hotels
$115
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Suite(Makati)(Great Value!)
$49
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
114
201
65
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
201
65
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier suitetaxi driverfast food restaurantscomplimentary waterquiet areasmall hotelfree breakfastnice breakfastwalking distancecomfy bedan overnight staybudget hotelmakati citychecking inwifitaxisphilippines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 398 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed in Guijo Suites when we joined a running event in BGC Taguig. Guijo is perfect because it is:

1. Very near the event's venue; Bonifacio Global City that is
2. Very clean, new, and complete with amenities you need for quick stays
3. Reasonably priced. Comes with buffet breakfast.
4. Located near shopping, dining and lifestyle establishments

Above all, the staff is very polite and gracious. Everyone treats you with excellent service. They anticipate your needs even before you ask them. I'd definitely recommend Guijo to anyone who wants to look for real value for their money.

Areas for improvement: almost none. Except for one small thing. The breakfast hall should have a TV (either showing news or movies) so dining would be more enjoyable. Other than that, Guijo Suites is well worth it.

Room Tip: Choose the new building
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 129MichelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights with family (8 pax) Upon checking in, I was asked for passport/ID so handed mine and my boyfriends over, my parents didn't have theirs with them and neither did my 4 cousins who were locals. The lady dealing with checking in looked a bit moody and in a tone that wasn't very welcoming told me they needed ALL passports/ID, I apologised and said there wasn't much I could do as it would take me over 2hrs to get them! I understand this gets done in the majority of places, but I booked it all v.last minute and didn't think. After a few huffs and puffs from her she checked us in. She seemed reluctantly helpful for the 2nights we were there. All other staff were lovely, maybe she had a couple of bad days!?

Pros
good WiFi
tasty free breakfast
clean fresh rooms
contemporary design
air con
hot water
helpful staff (minus the one!)
In room amenities

Cons
location (we ended up spending more time in manila, but that was my fault!)
taxi service was good, but as we had to keep getting 2 taxi's one or the other would get ripped off by p20/p60 each time!

Enjoyed my stay here, would recommend if looking for somewhere in Makati, not Manila.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

i feel lucky that i found this hotel on website .We been in Guijo for i guess 5 times now and absolutely nothing to complain .i hate spending too much for the hotel so i chose Guijo suites ,affordable , ,very clean , room is very comfortable , very approachable and well knowledge staff and friendly . its close to everything shopping mall ,near greenbelt , breakfast is excellent .Wifi connection is really great ,so what else do i have to look for .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pendon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a budget hotel in Makati that's well worth the money and more. We had a deluxe double room for about 60 bucks a night. The room was clean and attractive, and while not huge, was big enough. The beds were comfortable. Had an initial problem with the shower due to the drain clogging, but the overflow was taken care of immediately. The included breakfast was ample, with a variety of choices. The coffee shop has a limited menu, and it takes a while, because the kitchen is downstairs, but the food was good. WiFi is tree and there is free PC access in the lobby as well. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. It's not in the most sparkling neighborhood of Makati, but the omnipresent security makes you feel safe. The malls are a short cab ride away, and there are numerous fast food outlets within a short walk. There are some annoying budget hotel quirks, like charging for ice or for an extra pillow, but there are complimentary toiletries, which many budget hotels charge extra for. if you're going to be in Makati for a week or more, and don't want to pay luxury hotel prices, you can't go wrong here. We initially booked for two nights to try it, and ended up staying seven. Our only gripe was that we wanted to postpone our arrival for a day, but they wouldn't let us without charging us an extra day, even though we were going to stay the same amount of time. They said that because we booked on Agoda, we couldn't change it. After seeing all the positives, we quickly forgot that annoyance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hidden in a quiet street in Makati, and yet close to many offices etc., this hotel is a good option for people who want to stay in a nice place without spending a lot money (which is the standard in Makati). We paid less than $50 for two people, breakfast for 2 included. We stayed in a recently opened wing of the hotel, which meant that everything in the room was brand new, but also that there was a not-so-pleasant smell of fresh paint (which should be gone by now). The room and bathroom were clean and had all the standard amenities. Towels were not of very good quality, or perhaps just too new, and did not absorb much water. Staff was extremely helpful, and helped us booking a taxi to the airport (which is about 15 minutes away when the traffic is not intense). Definitely not the best hotel I've ever visited, but better and less expensive than other places in Makati.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shari81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews