We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Quick Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guijo Suites Makati
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed in Guijo Suites when we joined a running event in BGC Taguig. Guijo is perfect because it is:

1. Very near the event's venue; Bonifacio Global City that is
2. Very clean, new, and complete with amenities you need for quick stays
3. Reasonably priced. Comes with buffet breakfast.
4. Located near shopping, dining and lifestyle establishments

Above all, the staff is very polite and gracious. Everyone treats you with excellent service. They anticipate your needs even before you ask them. I'd definitely recommend Guijo to anyone who wants to look for real value for their money.

Areas for improvement: almost none. Except for one small thing. The breakfast hall should have a TV (either showing news or movies) so dining would be more enjoyable. Other than that, Guijo Suites is well worth it.

Room Tip: Choose the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 129MichelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 389 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights with family (8 pax) Upon checking in, I was asked for passport/ID so handed mine and my boyfriends over, my parents didn't have theirs with them and neither did my 4 cousins who were locals. The lady dealing with checking in looked a bit moody and in a tone that wasn't very welcoming told me they needed ALL passports/ID, I apologised and said there wasn't much I could do as it would take me over 2hrs to get them! I understand this gets done in the majority of places, but I booked it all v.last minute and didn't think. After a few huffs and puffs from her she checked us in. She seemed reluctantly helpful for the 2nights we were there. All other staff were lovely, maybe she had a couple of bad days!?

Pros
good WiFi
tasty free breakfast
clean fresh rooms
contemporary design
air con
hot water
helpful staff (minus the one!)
In room amenities

Cons
location (we ended up spending more time in manila, but that was my fault!)
taxi service was good, but as we had to keep getting 2 taxi's one or the other would get ripped off by p20/p60 each time!

Enjoyed my stay here, would recommend if looking for somewhere in Makati, not Manila.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

i feel lucky that i found this hotel on website .We been in Guijo for i guess 5 times now and absolutely nothing to complain .i hate spending too much for the hotel so i chose Guijo suites ,affordable , ,very clean , room is very comfortable , very approachable and well knowledge staff and friendly . its close to everything shopping mall ,near greenbelt , breakfast is excellent .Wifi connection is really great ,so what else do i have to look for .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pendon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a budget hotel in Makati that's well worth the money and more. We had a deluxe double room for about 60 bucks a night. The room was clean and attractive, and while not huge, was big enough. The beds were comfortable. Had an initial problem with the shower due to the drain clogging, but the overflow was taken care of immediately. The included breakfast was ample, with a variety of choices. The coffee shop has a limited menu, and it takes a while, because the kitchen is downstairs, but the food was good. WiFi is tree and there is free PC access in the lobby as well. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. It's not in the most sparkling neighborhood of Makati, but the omnipresent security makes you feel safe. The malls are a short cab ride away, and there are numerous fast food outlets within a short walk. There are some annoying budget hotel quirks, like charging for ice or for an extra pillow, but there are complimentary toiletries, which many budget hotels charge extra for. if you're going to be in Makati for a week or more, and don't want to pay luxury hotel prices, you can't go wrong here. We initially booked for two nights to try it, and ended up staying seven. Our only gripe was that we wanted to postpone our arrival for a day, but they wouldn't let us without charging us an extra day, even though we were going to stay the same amount of time. They said that because we booked on Agoda, we couldn't change it. After seeing all the positives, we quickly forgot that annoyance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hidden in a quiet street in Makati, and yet close to many offices etc., this hotel is a good option for people who want to stay in a nice place without spending a lot money (which is the standard in Makati). We paid less than $50 for two people, breakfast for 2 included. We stayed in a recently opened wing of the hotel, which meant that everything in the room was brand new, but also that there was a not-so-pleasant smell of fresh paint (which should be gone by now). The room and bathroom were clean and had all the standard amenities. Towels were not of very good quality, or perhaps just too new, and did not absorb much water. Staff was extremely helpful, and helped us booking a taxi to the airport (which is about 15 minutes away when the traffic is not intense). Definitely not the best hotel I've ever visited, but better and less expensive than other places in Makati.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shari81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights was a bit confused before as it is in the middle of somewhere, probably because hubby and arrived very late at night. It os pretty descent hotel and just can be bit noisy if you are on a corner room which is facing the small street because of the night bar that does a band. The size of the room is acceptable,
The restaurant os vety tiny, it is not really a restaurant but an extension of the main reception which they arranged the set up for small set breakfast if you have a package. Though so many restaurant os just 5 mins away just need to get out the main street. There is kfc, mcdonalds and a mall just on the corner.
Just a bit hardwork to get a taxi around the area specially on the morning and afternoon.

Room Tip: Middle room to avoid the noise from the street where the neighbouring bars are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeMaldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked a room for two nights as we had to attend a late-night function at the Rockwell Tent. The location is quite accessible, it was easy to get a taxi at the Kamagong end of Guijo Street.

We requested for an early booking as well. The staff were very friendly. The room booking came with free breakfast. The food is just right, nothing exceptional.

The hotel is near the National Shrine of the Sacred Heart church.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have any special request and they'll accommodate whenever possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Two-To-Travel-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.1 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 86 in Makati
441 reviews
1.6 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 86 in Makati
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#48 of 86 in Makati
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#50 of 86 in Makati
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $33 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing