We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guijo Suites Makati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Solace Hotel(Makati)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
114
201
65
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
201
65
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier suitetaxi driverfast food restaurantscomplimentary waterquiet areasmall hotelfree breakfastnice breakfastwalking distancecomfy bedan overnight staybudget hotelmakati citychecking inwifitaxisphilippines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 398 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hidden in a quiet street in Makati, and yet close to many offices etc., this hotel is a good option for people who want to stay in a nice place without spending a lot money (which is the standard in Makati). We paid less than $50 for two people, breakfast for 2 included. We stayed in a recently opened wing of the hotel, which meant that everything in the room was brand new, but also that there was a not-so-pleasant smell of fresh paint (which should be gone by now). The room and bathroom were clean and had all the standard amenities. Towels were not of very good quality, or perhaps just too new, and did not absorb much water. Staff was extremely helpful, and helped us booking a taxi to the airport (which is about 15 minutes away when the traffic is not intense). Definitely not the best hotel I've ever visited, but better and less expensive than other places in Makati.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shari81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights was a bit confused before as it is in the middle of somewhere, probably because hubby and arrived very late at night. It os pretty descent hotel and just can be bit noisy if you are on a corner room which is facing the small street because of the night bar that does a band. The size of the room is acceptable,
The restaurant os vety tiny, it is not really a restaurant but an extension of the main reception which they arranged the set up for small set breakfast if you have a package. Though so many restaurant os just 5 mins away just need to get out the main street. There is kfc, mcdonalds and a mall just on the corner.
Just a bit hardwork to get a taxi around the area specially on the morning and afternoon.

Room Tip: Middle room to avoid the noise from the street where the neighbouring bars are located.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeMaldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked a room for two nights as we had to attend a late-night function at the Rockwell Tent. The location is quite accessible, it was easy to get a taxi at the Kamagong end of Guijo Street.

We requested for an early booking as well. The staff were very friendly. The room booking came with free breakfast. The food is just right, nothing exceptional.

The hotel is near the National Shrine of the Sacred Heart church.

Room Tip: Let them know if you have any special request and they'll accommodate whenever possible.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Two-To-Travel-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I booked this hotel through on line together with an airport pick up. Before my flight in Toronto I sent an e-mail to the hotel to make sure of my expected pick up at the airport and guess what I don't receive any reply. My flight was delayed at Hong Kong so I contacted the hotel to informed about my flight worrying my pick up will be waiting . I am so shock to learn that they don't have airport pick up and not part of their service. Wow its to late to tell me that. Anyways overall the hotel is well kept that my wife likes it.

Room Tip: Get a bigger room for you to have a window.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DingDizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

All you need in a quaint hotel in the Middle of Makati. They have a small breakfast area at the well-lit lobby. 24 hours security and all. You must be willing to walk if you need a public transport since the location is in the middle of a residential area. The frontdesk is more than willing to assist you getting a taxi if you prefer not to walk towards the national road for public transport.

The place is ver serene and peaceful. I was not aware that this hotel even existed until a vietnamese friend of mine insisted that there's a hotel getting rave reviews in Makati.

Room Tip: be prepared to take the taxi all the time since the location is in the middle of a residential area
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mervinmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews