We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modern, a comfy bed, good WiFi and no noise for 50 to 75 per cent less than the 5 star hotels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guijo Suites Makati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Guijo Suites Makati
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,883 reviews
383 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,954 helpful votes
“Modern, a comfy bed, good WiFi and no noise for 50 to 75 per cent less than the 5 star hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Guijo Suites is not a five star hotel but is nonetheless excellent value for the P1900 or so through www.asiatravel.com

Tell your taxi driver to go down well known shortcut Yakal Street; the hotel is then signposted from the further three turns required. There is little or no traffic on Guijo Street as there is a gate with a security guard at the other end of the street.

Checkin was effortless. The lobby is attractive and also where the small mini breakfast is partaken. There is a modern lift.

My fourth floor room was near the lift but there were no noise issues. There are only 22 rooms: on the first night I was there, the hotel was full.

The deluxe (standard) bedroom was a reasonable size with a good sized wardrobe including an electronic safe. There was a minibar with free coffee but no free tea. Bottled water was not complimentary, being charged at P25 each.

There was an excellent long bench with drawers above which the modern cable TV was installed. It lacked BBC or Australia TV but had CNN. There was only one available power point as two above the bed had been blocked off.

The WiFi did not initially work properly but a technician came and after removing the bar fridge, it worked properly and was fast.

The comfortable queen sized bed had a doona but no top sheet. The aircon was quite effective but reasonably noisy. The green curtains effectively blocked out light from the small horizontal hopper style windows that looked out onto the courtyard.

The very poky bathroom lacked space for a toilet roll holder. Initially the shower was only tepid but I adjusted the setting on the instant water heater under the bathroom basin to fix. The basin leaked a bit at the pipe while the shower slightly flooded the bathroom floor which was annoying.

Some other rooms may suffer from rooster noise nearby but in 403 this was not a problem.

Lighting is good with bedside lamps along with seven downlights in the main bedroom.

The breakfast had a small range: two cereals, a small number of lukewarm 'hot' dishes and hot chocolate along with papaya, pineapple and watermelon.

Staff were very pleasant but sometimes misunderstood my English at first try.

The staff will obtain a taxi for you.

A large and busy ShopWise supermarket, Dunkin Donuts, Shakeys Pizza and KFC are within five minutes walk on Chino Roces Street.

The hotel is 10 to 15 minutes by taxi from Makati CBD when traffic is heavy and less at other times.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'no rooster noise' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    172
    58
    9
    5
See reviews for
54
142
50
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Guijo Suites for one night in August 2013. Very helpful and friendly staff - we arrived very early in the morning and they let us stay in a suite for half price until lunchtime when we moved to our 'standard' room, which was still very well appointed - comfortable, quiet and very clean. Good internet, air-con and shower. Good buffet breakfast included. On the pricey side but very good option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff here are so friendly, anything you need help with they will organise quickly and with a smile. The hotel is very close to everything via cab including the amazing Glorietta mall and MOA. Even though the rooms are small they have everything you need. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

i stayed at for 3 nights for business trip to Manila in the junior suite, rooms very good as well as location. Great value for money Easy to fetch a cap to city and business district. friendly staff.

Only down side is the breakfast buffet which needs improvement.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are good at an affordable price. Really clean and friendly staff. We are only here for a night before taking a flight down to Cebu the next morning. We had a problem getting here as the taxi from the airport does not know the way. It is also a little far from the city and the tourist attractions.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

super cheap room, very small, in an area thats pretty poor (the view from our window was goats playing in an abandoned parking lot and people sleeping there in tents) and to go ANYWHERE you had to catch a taxi.

i was there during the voting period so all booze was banned from being sold/shown. taxi to greenbelt/glorietta etc was about 5 bucks.

security guards would run upto the main street and get a taxi for you, which was awesome!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SatoTatsuhiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWW
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had the suite with two bedrooms. The hotel is in a quiet side street in Makati, yet our taxi driver did not have many problems getting us back.

There is a Shopwise supermarket about 5mins away on foot, very convenient for those sudden urges for chips and dried mango!

What I found inconvenient was the lack of dustbins in the kitchen of the suite. We could not dump our wet rubbish in the bins in the bedrooms, and so had to make do with sealed plastic bags in the kitchen. The bathroom was also very tiny that could only admit one person at a time, with the shower area only partially sealed from the toilet and sink areas, making showering without getting the toilet area wet a challenge.

I would also like to commend the young gentleman at the reception on duty on 10 August night, who despite recurring internet problems on the hotel computer, managed to eventually print my boarding pass after a frustrating one hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.0 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#22 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.6 mi away
AurumOne Makati
AurumOne Makati
#21 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#35 of 80 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.1 mi away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#17 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#16 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Property: Guijo Suites Makati
Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing