We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guijo Suites Makati
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Basic but clean”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days based on the reviews from trip advisor. In my opinion the hotel is not ideally located. However, as far as value for money is concerned , thumbs up for me. I was assigned a room on the ground floor which was clean with efficient air conditioning, tv, fridge and basic bathroom. Breakfast is included in the price of the room. My only concern was that in my room I felt claustrophobic as there was no window. Food was not impressive either.

Room Tip: Room 101 on the ground floor has no window. If there is, you will be looking on to a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovenorfolk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    182
    63
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
149
54
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked a suite here last December for my best friend's bridal shower. Although it looks a bit small from the outside, the rooms are surprisingly large and comfortable. Elevators and doors have a modern security system as well. The suite had a kitchenette and two TV's. I really appreciated their assistance re our bridal shower. They readily allowed the sparty people to come in plus some other guests. Only downside is the limited parking area [street and alley]. But overall a great place to spend a layover in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chili720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The room we stayed in as a couple was a bit smallish, but it was very clean and nice decorated, so we welt comfy. The staff is great - super friendly and helpful! As this was our first stay in Manila, we weren't so sure about safety outside after sunset. The hotel staff ensured us, that the area is very safe, but as we took a walk to the Greenbelt Mall (approx. 20 mins), we had to pass by the Police station where countless men hang around and the street was not well enlightened, so we felt a bit uncomfortable. For this reason we took a cab from Greenbelt back to the hotel - the first three cabs refused to drive us, because none knew where the hotel is - even after showing them the map which we got from the hotel:-/. So all in all, it is a very good choice for a short stop-over for shopping, but there might be better located places if you want to spend more time in Manila.
One advice: if you want a cab from the mall back to the hotel, simply show the small hotel map which you get from the staff at the front desk to one of the security guys who are over-looking the cab-traffic in front of the mall and then they will take care about finding a driver who knows where you want to go!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel was clean, comfortable, the water was hot, it had a safe, tv, fridge and a buffet breakfast was included in the room. The staff was really nice. I liked how it isn't near the late night strip like most of the other hotels in Makati. There aren't any cabs that drive right in front of the hotel, but if you ask the staff they will get one for you and its very quick. Nice place to stay in Makati.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the night of our wedding before taking an early flight the next morning for the honeymoon. We also stayed here for one additional night after the honeymoon before returning home. Overall, the hotel is very nice for the price. The rooms are nicely decorated and have all of the amenities one would expect. The staff was very courteous and helpful overall, with some minor disappointments. My parents had bought us a bottle of wine and had it left in our room on the wedding night, however they forgot to mention it to us due to the excitement of the wedding and reception. Nobody from the hotel mentioned it to us, and there was no notification in the room. Since the wine still had a price tag on it, we thought we would have to pay for it, and we didn't open it. It had been paid for already, and we didn't drink it due to the lack of communication from hotel staff. This was disappointing, however, they saved it for us since they knew we would be returning after the honeymoon. We ordered room service food on our second stay, and even though we left the dishes outside the door upon finishing at 4:00pm, they were still on the floor outside the door when we checked out at 12:00pm the next day. Overall it was a good hotel and the staff was good, but they do have some room for improvement, and I think they could be great if they fixed the few disappointing aspects of their service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeacherAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Together with my cousins and some friends, we stayed here for one of my soon-to-be-bride cousin's bridal shower. The staffs are very accommodating. They gave extra effort to make the celebration more special but attending to all our needs. They make sure that everything was ok.

I love their food as well.. especially their carbonara which i had while waiting for my cousins to arrive.

The room was clean and sooo much comfortable to stay at. would definitely consider booking again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaeiTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

i spent 3 nights here with my fiancé in late May 2013 booked on-line through Agoda.com, my stay was pleasant and drama free, the staff were courteous, efficient and welcoming, the hotel was bigger than i thought but still had a small almost family feel to it, the rooms were on the small side but well equipped and well decorated, everything worked, comfy bed, quiet location, basic (3star) buffet breakfast but with a couple of different choices each day.

Greenbelt is a 65P taxi ride away and of course no taxi driver will know where the hotel is so take a print out of a Google map, also its just around the corner from the Makati fire station and all the taxi drivers know where that is...i would certainly stay at Guijo again.

Room Tip: Take a print out of the area from Google maps that clearly shows the major approach roads, Manila ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank So_Cynical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.1 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#28 of 83 in Makati
317 reviews
1.6 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
1.1 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 83 in Makati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#30 of 83 in Makati
452 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 83 in Makati
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Property: Guijo Suites Makati
Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing