We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new cozy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guijo Suites Makati
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brand new cozy hotel”
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

It is a brand new hotel which is very nice because you feel everything is very clean and barely used. The room was small but looked exactly like it did on their website (there's a lot to be said for honest advertising). The bathroom was tiny though! Room had complimentary coffee but not water. Staff are amaaaaazing. Had the breakfast buffet which is a small selection of Filipino and western food, not great but gets you through so it's ok. Very reasonably priced but very hard to find so make sure you have a map and their phone number. Location is ok but not walking distance to a lot of places. There's a fun bar next door if you're too lazy to take a cab to some of the other hot spots.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Farah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    181
    60
    9
    5
See reviews for
55
147
53
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

PROS: New, clean, very friendly staff, firm & comfortable bed, doormen very helpful & pleasant, internet in room not bad, great shower pressure, hot water, air-conditioned, quiet allows for good sleep.

CONS: Small room, free breakfast options limited, no window in room, everything overpriced for Manila standards (I paid $56/nt for room), furniture in room not quality (lightweight, falls over, & moves around when bumped), only 3 hangers in room, no shower door so bathroom floor gets a bit wet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieFromHiloHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very clean and brand new. Good service. Could leave our excess lugage there for 10 days during our trip to borocay and palawan. Breakfast could be more divers and warmer.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henriroelofsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Like any new place,it takes time for acceptance and adjustments(taxi drivers),away from the hustle and bustle,quiet,serene hotel,the staff is like family to me now,they go above and beyond to help make your stay a pleasant on (Ruth,Dioncel,Alvin and the rest of the caring staff(sorry,I didnt get all yr names,my bad)....You Guys Rock!!!!!,I will definitely stay there again....Patrick,you have a great staff and please take good care of them because they are a reflection of you..They are shining BRIGHT as you are now,Thanks For Your Hospitality....Danny Y.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We decided to try this hotel out based on the pictures in their website and the reviews I read. It is in a quiet residential place. I can not imagine how hard it is to find if you are a foreigner trying to look for this hotel so better print a map. You can find a good map in their website. They also respond to email promptly if you have inquiries or to confirm your booking.

Check in was smooth and quick. They will need IDs and an upfront payment of your room. Accepts credit and debit cards.

ROOM - Our Room was on the 2nd floor, we have several windows but we kept it close. 1 big window facing the street and a door leading to a small veranda like of some sort. Since the hotel is located in a village, I had this feeling of being a homeowner there instead of a guest. Not so good if you want to feel romantic with your partner. So we keep the windows close since the view is very residential. First reactions to the Junior suite that we have "a little small than expected" specially the living room and sofa. However the main bedroom was nice enough, good bed and good lighting. There are LCD television in both living room and bedroom.

BATHROOM - average. I would wanted it to be bigger.

STAFF - very friendly and accommodating.

FOOD/BAR - mini bar price is reasonable however the menu price was too high considering that is why we did not order and opt to eat out. Breakfast was too limited for me. Option at that time was pasta, soup, egg, fruits and bread and more bread. It was decent but they could do much better.

We will go back probably to Guijo Suites should we need to be somewhere secluded and private in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I decided to try to stay in this hotel after reading the online recommendations. i did not regret my decision.

Pros: - the hotel is new and cosy. - the check in was done promptly by its friendly staff. - the room (junior suite) is clean and cosy, comes with a living rooma and bedroom. the bed is cosy to sleep in. - it has a wide choice of tv channels available. - mini bar provided with reasonable prices.

Cons: - the hotel is in a small street, not along main road. hence, some drivers might not know how to get to the hotel. hotel does provide namecards with a attached map. - the toilet is a bit too small for my liking. - limited choices for the buffet breakfast. still able to provide a decent breakfast. - the hotel provided sugar and creamer in the room but no complimentary coffee or tea.

Nevertheless, i would recommend this hotel as the prices are reasonable and its friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mervin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuguegarao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

my friend and i stayed here for a night,feb22 2012 everything was neat and the girl in the dining area is really accommodating and nice, she answers our queries regarding going to and fro. we had our supper there and ordered, a carbonara, pinakbet(since my friend is a vegetarian) 2 mango juice, we've said beforehand that my companion is a vegetarian but found shrimp in his meal(poor shrimp my friend says haha) ,the nice girl had it changed, waited for around 7-10 minutes and we got pinakbet that have bits of meat,and again it got to be changed, finally, the third one is just as we want it to be. we enjyed our food and have to get our bill, it costs us over 900 pesos.. we slept the next hours and got a black out. bad generator.:)

since the mistake is not on our side and we also graciously accepted it as an innocent mistake. the plates replaced should not be included in our credit. the one billing us must give us our supposed bill. i guess it only runs less than 700php. my friend and i were wrong in not calling for attention regarding this but it is my friend's decision not to since he doesnt want to return there anymore even though everything else was nice.i convinced him that it is still a nice place and we can get back, and he said, "alright, another chance".

the next morning when we have to pack up, we hired a taxi service from this same suite, my bill was 450 going to sampaloc and my friend around 200 going to bus terminal for tagaytay, my friend was brought to a wrong destination, and i have to take a pedicab going to my own place because the driver was telling that it is hard to find the place and he'll be reprimanded by his boss because he is taking so long... :)

suggestion: have a more detailed map. thanks!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ais R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.1 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 82 in Makati
314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#20 of 82 in Makati
402 reviews
1.6 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 82 in Makati
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#35 of 82 in Makati
710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 82 in Makati
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guijo Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guijo Suites Makati

Property: Guijo Suites Makati
Address: 7644 Guijo Street | San Antonio Village, Makati, Luzon 1203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guijo Suites Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guijo Suites Makati is an upscale serviced boutique residence with exclusive suites and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Guijo Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guijo Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Guijo Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing