We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & value”
Review of Touch of Hands Spa

Touch of Hands Spa
Ranked #6 of 46 Spas & Wellness in Makati
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our goal is to create an environment that will facilitate the total relaxation of your mind, body and senses. We have a team of highly trained therapists that are dedicated in providing you with the best therapeutic massage. In short, our goal is to enrich your life with traditional massage techniques that are tried and tested through the ages. Ultimately, enabling your body to soul to recover naturally from the strains of daily life. Be healthier, be happier, be relaxed!Touch Of Hands will take you there.Come and visit us just once and we are confident that you will be back time and time again.Visit our website and see our location
Reviewed October 28, 2012

After experiencing a very ordinary massage with off hand disinterested staff in another spa near the green belt, we located 'Touch of Hands' which is in a safe area and open to 4am.

Pros
Inexpensive
Professional
Clean

Cons
None

We look forward to going again, would recommend.

2  Thank fraser97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolui2003, Manager at Touch of Hands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay from Touch of Hands Spa!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience that you had with us. Rest assure that the encouraging feedback has been passed to our employee as well as to the entire team. Thank you once again for your usual support.

We are really looking forward to your next visit with us.
Kind regards
Dianne Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great massage"
in 5 reviews
"clean rooms"
in 2 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 2 reviews
"place is clean"
in 2 reviews
"third floor"
in 2 reviews
"masseuse"
in 14 reviews
"massaging"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 3 reviews
"manila"
in 5 reviews
"rates"
in 2 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great place to go for inexpensive massage in hectic Manila. As I recall it works out to about $8 for 1 hour.

Touch of Hands has a few different locations, so check out their website to see what's closest to your hotel.

We twice went to the Mabini Branch location: 3rd Flr. Casa Tesoro Bldg., 1335 A. Mabini St. Ermita Manila

This location was convenient for us in relation to our hotel and other tourist sites. The Mabini Branch is between the downtown Robinson mall, and the Hobbit House bar - places that were on our list to check out.

The only downside was my smelly 'face pillow' during the massage. I think it was overdue for a wash.

2  Thank product-of-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolui2003, Manager at Touch of Hands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay from Touch of Hands Spa!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience that you had with us. Rest assure that the encouraging feedback has been passed to our employee as well as to the entire team. Thank you once again for your usual support.

We are really looking forward to your next visit with us.
Kind regards
Dianne Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I went here with my wife yesterday we had the body scrub and combination massge it was very good! We stayed in St.Giles Makati and this spa is just infront of our hotel me and my wife always get a massage everyday for 1 week vacation in Philipines the service was very good they washed my foot before starting the massage and they have good service they are very friendly. So if you are going to this spa choose Mel she's very good.Keep it up !

3  Thank Mark_0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolui2003, Manager at Touch of Hands Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Mabuhay from Touch of Hands Spa!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience that you had with us. Rest assure that the encouraging feedback has been passed to our employee as well as to the entire team. Thank you once again for your usual support.

We are really looking forward to your next visit with us.
Kind regards
Dianne Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Like a Macdonalds hamburger, you know you;ll always get the same thing, time and time again..

They give a straightforward massage, down to the last minute, everyhting is standardized. The sequence is strictly followed by each masseuse so it matter little whether Sally, Jane or Mary massages you-- its all the same training and sequence.

I suppose this is what theyre trying to acheive... but I've had better and I should know as I have a massage about 2 to 3 times a week. I'm not allowed to say where here in this review otherwise its spam and not the point of this excercise..

In summary, its not bad.. its just not great enough for me to keep coming back.

5  Thank MZINNSGeneralManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Massages are certainly above average, place is clean and you pay less than half what you would pay in a upmarket mall.

3  Thank Hein O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch of Hands Spa also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Touch of Hands Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing