We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bel Air Soho Suites
Nearby Hotels
$213
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Makati Hotel(Makati)
$108
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
2
6
8
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
8
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 25 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel has great location, right in the heart of Makati, lots of bars & malls close by.
I was just staying for the night as somewhere to put my bags and rest for a few hours.
Check in was easy although I think they just pick any room and don't follow what's on the reservation...... The hotel description is way off mark, I had no safe in the room & there were cockroaches, the towels were dirty, luckily I brought my own!
I literally had to get drunk to feel comfortable enough or numb enough to sleep for 4 hours!
Pay extra or similar price for tune hotel or something similar.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bootleultras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Not sure what to make of the earlier reviews. I think the reviews on hotels.com and agoda are more representative.

I stayed here in September in a Standard room. Everything inside the room was old, dirty or collapsing, with the exception of a nice small LCD TV.

The double bed was ok, but the sheets had seen better days. The window screen was broken (no lock). The furniture was just old and the chairs had stains on them. The safe inside the wardrobe was not bolted in, and it malfunctioned on day one. Had to call maintenance to reset it.

It has a nice kitchenette with a big fridge, BUT, I had to battle with ants and small roaches my entire stay there. Cannot keep any food on the counters.

The bathroom was a nightmare. Old, grey towels (I'm sure they must have been white maybe 10 years ago). The hot water heater had kinks and needed to be adjusted twice by maintenance.

They charge 150 PHP/hour for wifi, which is an outrageous price in Manila. In fact, you can go downstairs at the lobby where they have an internet cafe for 50 PHP/hour. Or the other cafes in the neighborhood for 30 PHP/hour.

Didn't try the breakfast. I wouldn't eat there any way.

Location wise, it's a one minute walk to Makati Ave., and across the street from several sports bars. Plenty of taxis outside. You can even walk from there to Power Plant mall in Rockwell, which is my pick for best mall in Manila.

Staff service and attitute was ok, but there's only so much they can do with a place like this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EliasNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The location and the service are the best parts of this place. Good view from our 16th story room. It is close to a lot of bars, restaurants, massage places. 5 minute walk to all. You have to pay extra for Internet in your room and I could not get it to work. 1600 pesos for a king bed. Not bad.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

this hotel has a nice location close to gloriata mall and greenbelt area,only 15 min walk or one jeepney ride, lots of good food places just accross the street mcdonalds and jollybee,the room was always clean for our three day stay,great staff,for the price of this hotel it is great value,we would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: stay in the higher floors more quite from street noise
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

this is the heart of the bars at makati two minutes from p burgos street.
the rooms are good if you ask for a good room.
th security guards are very good and no street girls are allowed in .
the cheers bar and cafe is round the corner great beers and food but go before 8pm after the drinks are a bit pricey

Room Tip: dont accept a grotty room demand a good one
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivor l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews