We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Lang standard...”

Bel Air Soho Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bel Air Soho Suites
Ranked #19 of 37 Makati B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK Lang standard...”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This place is ok, but really your pay hotel prices and dont recieve the service...the rooms are nice-ish (stayed in a standard room) with kitchenette - i asked where the pans and cooking utensils were and i was told i would have to pay to use them, i said ok then they didnt bring them, even after i mentioned it agian. also a few things went missing from my room - only small cosmetics and things like that, but still not great. also the final problem was when i went to the airport and left my girlfriend in the room - they wouldnt return the 500p deposit to her, saying i had to sign for it...which is basically a scam to keep the money...anyway the rooms are cleanish and the buliding is modern, but for the money i would say its better to stay in a hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Free-Range85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
3
7
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I chose this condotel, as it was really located in a good location, as I was planning to meet my friends and do my personal errands within that area. Price is just okay for the property with the location having its big push in factor. However, the following instances made my stay not happy at all.
1. Check-in --> i went to the small lobby, which was actually the lobby for the residents. The actual lobby was merged in the internet cafe. I showed them my reservation details in my iphone as I wasnt able to print it out. I used Hotels.com in booking, and i was surprised to know that they dont know and initially, didnt acknowledged that it is part of their partners. I felt so embarassed when the receptionist, ask their admin/acctg, and still was not able to verify. In addition to this, the receptionist even looked for it in the internet, just to prove that their property is listed in that website. After 15 minutes of just trying to prove that my reservation was indeed genuine. She asked me to wait for 10 more minutes as the staff is still cleaning the bathroom of my assigned room. I can actually wait for 10 mins or so, but the thing is, I arrived past 3pm already, so how come, the room is still not yet ready?
2. Aircon --> There is no remote control, so i used the chair to manually turn it on and operate.
3. Telephone --> there is none, so how can i call the attention of the condotel? I still need to go down to the lobby and personally tell them my concern.
4. Broken glass window lock in the terrace --> security is at risk.

On the other hand, 1 positive thing about the hotel;
1. location --> close to business district, mall and bars

Overall, i would not recommend this hotel for other users, not unless, they can tolerate the above scenarios.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kram23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Good side:After a long walk, you will be welcomed with your tidy rooms and clean smelling toilets. Don't forget the amicable crew who will ensure your safety and grant any of your requests. Each room has a balcony, kitchen counter, kettle, lcd tv set and with hot/cold shower.The building is near the shopping centers where you can either give your legs exercise or take the jeepney for a fun ride. It is accessible to Ayala train station. Most of their clients are Koreans however there are also other foreigners. They do not have breakfast and laundry service which are all found just outside the building. Finding the place is tricky so one tip is just look for HECKLE N JECKLE Bar in Polaris Street. It is behind Citadel Inn and infront of Makati Palace Suite.
Thank you Mac!

Bad side: Some aircons are not working well---I think they should change them already.BUT they will make sure to fix everything on the dot! So they listen to you. They serve to please the clients. Then there is the fire alarm which sounded twice during our stay only because the Koreans were cooking in the middle of the night---midnight snacks???I would recommend microwave on each room than those electric stove.

Room Tip: request in advance and ask for a room inspection
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wildsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

It's more of a condominium than a hotel. It's walking distance to Makati Avenue where a myriad of different cuisines can be found. It's also near Jupiter street where there are even more restaurants. Best of all, it's tucked in a quiet corner with an internet cafe at the ground floor.

You can call the reception for a cleaning request but do not expect a 4 or 5 star hotel service. This is clean, safe and good enough for the price (its affordable) without having to settle for some seedy hotel along the nearby area. No pool or gym though.

It's just a cab or jeepney ride away from Greenbelt but we opted to walk all the way to Greenbelt as it was pleasant. The cab isnt too familiar with the area though so be sure to say that its along Polaris near Makati Ave. Oh, the price did not include breakfast but it was okay, we enjoyed our short stay. We were not even considering staying here at first because we were not sure if they accommodated short-stay guests but we just walked in, inquired for a 3-night stay and came out content. The room has an aircon and a small TV. If we wanted to chill out in Makati, i guess we'd consider going back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 40winkswhentraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#20 of 82 in Makati
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#71 of 82 in Makati
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
0.4 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 82 in Makati
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Bellagio Hotel
Royal Bellagio Hotel
#52 of 82 in Makati
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Soho Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Soho Suites

Property: Bel Air Soho Suites
Address: 45 Polaris Street, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bel Air Soho Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bel Air Soho Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Soho Suites Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing