We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastes good, poor hygiene, arrogant cashier”
Review of Paris Delice

Paris Delice
Ranked #10 of 86 Coffee & Tea in Makati
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tastes good, poor hygiene, arrogant cashier”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Comment on the branch shop at Makati Avenue

Taste: Really good. Especially Organic Salads Nice.

Hygiene: Poor. People put their new groves in the kitchen but sometimes grab organic salads by a naked hand. Cashier always clean the floor but they never wash their hands before the use tongs, carry sandwitches or open paper bags. They put products in a paperbag directly, which is Okay but I appreciate if they wash thier hands if they want to put their hands deep down in the paper bag.

Arrogant Cashier: I pointed out about grabbing salads by naked hand once to cashier. She just ignored it. Some days later, I also asked to wash their hand "next time" after they put a croissan in a paperbag. She said that she would prepare another and did it in the same way with arrogant attitude, no appology, of course without washing her hands.
It is unfortunate that only one cashier ruins everything. The other cashiers are really good (not wash their hands, though)

Concludion: We can't expect a good condition of hygiene nor good manner in a cheap cafe in Philippines.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Satobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Love to eat breakfast in this corner!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Their variety of butter tastes so good with their bread. The sandwiches are so nice and the drinks are equally lovely. =) Salad is a good choice too but needs more dressing. =)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael Emerson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice mid-morning snack!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We saw this place on another website and dropped in for a snack this morning. Having lived in France my wife and I love cafe et croissant! We were not disappointed. Cafe latte is very creamy and cappucino authentic except for darn cinammon! Please dont put cinammon unless clients ask for it! Service not exactly friendly but more "French" strange coz servers were all local though the owners are always passing through to have a smoke! So french!
Chausson aux pommes, croissant and Le Figaro were yummy! We will return tomorrow!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ManilaBabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want Lunch quick and tasty?”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really nice food, great rolls and salads at a reasonable price, friendly service. Excellent for lunch when you don't have a lot of time. Can't remember what we got but it was different each day, we went 2 days in a row.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Alternative”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Glad to have stumbled upon this little cafe in Makati. Was glad to see salad, and more greens in other dishes. I came in and got an Americano and a quiche Lorraine. The quiche took more than 10 minutes to reheat and tasted slightly bland. I'd like to order other things when I return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misterjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Delice also viewed

 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Paris Delice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing