We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best seller pizza:)”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #885 of 1,361 Restaurants in Makati
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Telephone + 63 2 893 9898/ 893 9999
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best seller pizza:)”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

their best seller pizza is the best compare to other pizza restaurants i've tried... california chicken together with lasagna milanese... sooo yummy...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ria Glaiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
523 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Good pizza, American style.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was my visit to this restaurant but I have been to others in the US. California pizza kitchen is an international chain. The pizza is thin crusted. There are lots of toppings. I prefer pepperoni and mushroom. The calzones were OK, not great. They have good iced tea. If you want pizza in Manila, this is a good place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrKatieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza Anyone”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A great place to go for a pizza! The best time to go is in the evening. Sit on the outdoor patio and enjoy the view of the beautifull Greenbelt Mall.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 61David61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Great food... a bit steep for a pizza and pasta place tho”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My sisters and I, met-up here for our supposedly light snack. We ended up ordering one pasta dish each, which we all shared. And one Pepperoni Thin Crust. The pasta dishes were okay. But for that price, I would rather choose Banapple, Conti's or even Pizza Hut Bistro. The spaghetti Carbonara was disappointing. It was bland and dry. Thumbs up for the Baby Clam linguini and the Pesto Cream penne. And we absolutely loved the pizza. Ambiance was great. Seats were super comfy. We may come back to try their other Pizzas.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank CharmedTravelExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
217 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Pizza Franchise -- Predictable”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Out of the box pizzas that are pricey compared to most pizza places in Metro Manila. Nice pasta and dessert.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing