We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”
Review of ZEN Rooms La Paz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ZEN Rooms La Paz
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights & returned for 2 nights in April.
Never would have considered to stay at this hotel if it weren't for our friends who chose to book their Manila accommodation at this hotel.
Both the studio rooms we were allocated on the two occasions were clean & very cheap.
The good thing about this hotel is that you have a 24h stay. When you check in, you have 24hours till check out! Bed was comfy. The studio rooms were small but adequate. No windows, no fridge, ground floor. Nonetheless, we had a pleasant stay. Had heaps of channels on their tv as they had cable. Location not really close to anything in terms of the exterior but there is a Shopwise, fast food restaurants & other shops down the road, you can walk it in 10-15mins or take a tricycle. Across the road of this hotel is Goto Monster, a spa/massage & a mini shop.
The guards were friendly & they do deserve to be acknowledged for their service. The hotel restaurant service was slow, took a while for our food to come out, the girls there are a bit aloof. Food was good.
Housekeeping often forgot to replenish a few things such as the daily complimentary water but not a big deal, just ask the front desk. Actually worked out well for us as the studio rooms don't have a fridge.
Wifi connection was good.
Overall it was a pleasant stay, cheap & clean. Good value.
Most of the staff were friendly & accommodating.
Yes, we will stay at this hotel again when in Manila.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariaA1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    74
    25
    21
See reviews for
31
60
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was a very last minute choice, and also not helped by the fact that there's not a lot of good, affordable options in Manila. The price was alright, but definitely not worth it since the hotel itself was old, and I was given old and tattered towels and bedsheets. This hotel really needs maintenance and new sheets, towels, etc. The hotel pictures both here in Agoda and TripAdvisor did not match my surroundings when I arrived at the hotel. Also, the location is not much near anything. It's only saving grace is the friendly staff. I would definitely stay someplace else the next time I'm in Manila.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The 24h apartment is the best deal you will find in Makati. I booked their superior room and it was superior with a kitchen dining area, refrigerator, nice large bedroom, and a walk out balcony. If you want to cook in the kitchen in your room they will lend you all you need at no charge. The staff is first rate and friendly all the time. The attached restaurant was also a surprise providing American style meals along with the local dishes. The food was excellent. There is a swimming pool on the 7th floor for your use.

The best rating I can give is to say I will be back here next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 855RichardF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked a small room and make no mistakes about it, very basic, no fridge ok. Yes the room was very small but nice and clean which is a big plus for us considering some of the more costly hotels we seen in Manila were over priced and the rooms looked dated. Note that the taxi drives did find it hard to find this hotel and thats a real pain. The food there is really nice and yummy, my favourite was the beef steak tagalog & fruit salad. They have a indoor pool there but it was closed while we were there. Check in and check out was fast, the same goes for there wifi. I would stay there again if i was doing an overnight stopover because of the price.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenNancy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

super sulit sa aming 24 hours stay Nice room , good air-conditioning , fast free wifi connection, clear and good tv cable reception, super nice indoor pool + accommodating & smiling friendly staff superb ! Good place for a good price kasi super satisfied with everything from its facilities to the friendly staff at the Front Desk and restaurant. we will definitely choose to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: - Free Breakfast - Easy and fast wifi access - Hotel with indoor pool - Good airconditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marygraceestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The place were easy to find for commuting guests as there are lots of public vehicles around the area and landmarks to spot. The hotel lobby is clean and presentable and has sufficient couch and chairs for waiting guests. The staff were very friendly and their service is very fast. When I checked the room, I was expecting the same ambiance as it had on the lobby but I was wrong, the tiles had so many crack marks, the ventilation in the toilet is humming loud that its gets pretty annoying. There were no bidets on the toilet, shower tiles were very dirty that I thought it had not been cleaned by the room boy before I check-in. But with all this negative comments, I commend their check-in/check-out time for a full 24 hours. I haven't experience any other hotel with such service. I would try this hotel once there's a chance that I need an extended (24 hour) stay around Makati.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I am from HK and didn't choose hotel by myself as I was there for competition. it's wasn't as big and luxious as I imagine, but had nice people worked there who gave good service! Alter the food species to fit our taste! And smiling all the moment which made us comfy and warm!

Room Tip: The family rooms are much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ho W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.7 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#72 of 83 in Makati
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#44 of 83 in Makati
27 reviews
1.3 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 83 in Makati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 83 in Makati
410 reviews
1.5 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#28 of 83 in Makati
317 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Hotel at Green Sun
The Hotel at Green Sun
#39 of 83 in Makati
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ZEN Rooms La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ZEN Rooms La Paz

Property: ZEN Rooms La Paz
Address: 1406 Vito Cruz Extension cor Balagtas St., Makati, Luzon 1204, Philippines (Formerly 24h Apartment Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ZEN Rooms La Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24H City Hotel is the only businessman's hotel that offers a full 24 hours accommodation, regardless of check-in time. This is our way of providing not only value-for-money for our guests, but also of expressing how much we value our guests' time, whether their trip is for business or for pleasure. In addition, 24H Apartment Hotel offers the widest type of accommodation available for daily, weekly or monthly stay. We have more than 90 rooms to choose from: Studio Solo, Executive, Twin or De Luxe, or 1 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Suites, or Corporate Rooms for group accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your ZEN Rooms La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ZEN Rooms La Paz Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing