We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of ZEN Rooms La Paz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ZEN Rooms La Paz
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had a great stay, this is my 3rd time at the Hotel and always had a wonderful stay. Very accommodating staff and great service. This is my home in the Phils. I would definitely come back here. I love their newly renovated Coffeeshop, the food was good. Studio rooms are not that big but very clean and just right for a budget traveller. I have nothing but all praises with this Hotel. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Supermarket, Hospitals and Churches are just near, Ayala Shopping Mall is only 10-15 minutes by Taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    74
    25
    21
See reviews for
31
60
37
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Had a nice and pleasant stay again at this hotel. It's good to see that the restaurant is already available. The staff are great and very accommodating. Will stay here again if given a chance.
Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Solo room are best if you're travelling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRVLR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed at this place for close to two and half months...must say initial had my reservations...its location is not the best...but its not in the middle of no where either...the surrounding of the hotel is a bit shady but i never had a bad experience during my stay there..breakfast was good..the staff are very friendly and helpful..the only issue was internet being slow..but that too was eventually fixed..still was slow tho...overall a decent place to stay if you are a bachelor..and dont mind paying extra to travel around...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMANNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The bathroom was very dirty! Ants walking everywhere. The Air Condition not working. The hotel's is in the middle of slums, even thought it's described as located in Makati. Breakfast is uneatable.The staff is very nice, but the hotel is not recommended unless someone can't find any better place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoanRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

There were cockroaches in the 2 bedroom apartment that my family and I stayed, most taxi drivers do not know the location of the hotel, the water in the pool was stagnant and dirty. I thought the rate was cheaper for 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen till I found Tropicana Suites Residence Hotel at Malate which have superior facilities and better location and offers similar rates. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful but I will not recommend it for more than 1 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zamoodda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao city
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I actually don't like cheap hotel as i experienced before most are sucks! and lack of amenities but this 24h Apartment hotel is fine (in Makati)..You can reach their place by taxi..as theirs no jeepny passing by on their area (except on the hi-way which is like 100 steps away)..It will take more or less 20 minutes away from the airport.The taxi cost us 440.00 which i think is too much of price. .
You can also get a ride on a jeepney going to Avenue taf. (LRT)which cost P 8.50

Their room is not soo good looking but its worth or the price u pay..You can make a reservation at agoda.com as they offer cheap price also break fast included..(they always clean each room everyday) And the roof top they have a cute swimming pool and their staff is zoo helpful and friendly. Their break fast is on the roof top which is a good view to see while taking break fast. They have a small space for their roof top so if u want to have a table with nice view you have to go their as earlier as you can..their break fast is from 7:00-9:00am. :)

Also they have a good wifi connection everywhere.
There is also 24hrs open McDonald and KFC brach near this hotel..(can be reach by motorcycle that passes by cost 10.00 pr head)


so everyone enjoy your stay

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny also quiet at night ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank irah_luiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

It's in a good location and the staff is very friendly but i wouldn't recommend it for long stays

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.7 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#71 of 82 in Makati
508 reviews
1.3 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#33 of 82 in Makati
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 82 in Makati
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 82 in Makati
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#46 of 82 in Makati
26 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ZEN Rooms La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ZEN Rooms La Paz

Property: ZEN Rooms La Paz
Address: 1406 Vito Cruz Extension cor Balagtas St., Makati, Luzon 1204, Philippines (Formerly 24h Apartment Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ZEN Rooms La Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24H City Hotel is the only businessman's hotel that offers a full 24 hours accommodation, regardless of check-in time. This is our way of providing not only value-for-money for our guests, but also of expressing how much we value our guests' time, whether their trip is for business or for pleasure. In addition, 24H Apartment Hotel offers the widest type of accommodation available for daily, weekly or monthly stay. We have more than 90 rooms to choose from: Studio Solo, Executive, Twin or De Luxe, or 1 Bedroom or 2 Bedroom Suites, or Corporate Rooms for group accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your ZEN Rooms La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ZEN Rooms La Paz Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing