We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A must see.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayala Center

Ayala Center
Book In Advance
$43*
and up
Makati Sightseeing Tour Including Ayala Center and American Cemetery
Ranked #6 of 52 things to do in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Ayala Center is a 50-hectare commercial development operated by Ayala Land located in the Makati Central Business District in Metro Manila, Philippines. It is comprised of the Greenbelt and Glorietta malls, each with its own shopping and restaurant arcades and cinemas; three department stores, a number of hotels; and the Ayala Museum, showcasing exhibits on Philippine history and art. It is bounded by Ayala Avenue on the east, Epifanio de los Santos Avenue (EDSA) on the south, Arnaiz Avenue (Pasay road) on the west, and Legazpi Street and Paseo de Roxas to the north. The Ayala MRT Station of the MRT Line 3 serves the area.
Sydney
Level Contributor
306 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A must see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a great shopping and dining mecca. Multiple floors of every kind of shop imaginable. Good restaurants and department stores can be found here as well. Clean, modern and interesting. This place has it all.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank InquisitorX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    90
    23
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Retail Therapy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Must go places, Landmark, Louis Vuitton, Cartier malls are very well maintained have amazing eating options, extensive shopping options, very good place to spend 4-5 hours easily.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank p1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice shoping in manilla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

In the makati area where is this mall, there are many others, many choise of all kind of products in the makati belt. Good prices

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank clairedelune078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
167 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Level up shopping and dining and malling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I always drop by here since this is also one of my ways going or leaving the office. You will enjoy hanging out here if you have the budget, haha. Ir your the branded type of person, then definitely this is your thing, same goes with the restaurants and eatery here. The night life is so alive here, so you might want to try going here at night. I enjoyed seeing different people here from across the globe and hanging out with friends and eating to some properties we have never eaten before.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
191 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Take your pick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

As shopping centers go, Ayala Center is definitely not run of the mill. One thing, it's not just a big block of glass and cement we're used to seeing. For the directionally-challenged, I think we actually need a map to navigate each building! Not that it's a bad thing.. Albeit, it encourages me to explore, and make each visit seem like a different adventure.

Shops range from the chain to the posh -- take your pick depending on your budget or interest (or addiction? LOL). There's also a chapel, gardens, a museum and innumerable eateries to satisfy every need. Personally, I try to avoid outside seating at these restos because I don't relish second hand smoke.

I mainly come here for the expos and sales. When there's one, you almost always know, because traffic around Ayala seems to grind to a standstill. I don't know what's the worse torture... Finding parking and later languishing in traffic, or trying to find a cab and later languishing in traffic! LOL But for those who don't mind having their packages opened, there's the MRT, just a hop, skip and a jump away from Glorietta.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayala Center also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Ayala Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing