We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Business Stay ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My stay was for business. The property being a convenient location to the office. The staff at the hotel were always friendly and amenable. I was in the larger suite so lots of space. The room is serviced every day. Water is provided as are amenities if your have forgotten anything. Enough storage space in the room as well. The laundry service was excellent. They can organize tours and taxis. I used the gym regularly, not state of the art but ok. The airport service is very reasonably priced at P1000. The restaurant was not so crash hot but they are upgrading this facility and just down the road are many options to eat. Salcedo Market is on the next corner and QI Wellness was great for massages after a long day.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank CleoBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    264
    58
    5
    7
See reviews for
70
174
81
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place is in the center of Makati and is walking distance from some pretty good restaurants. The staff is very professional and the rooms are clean and spacious. There is even a little art gallery in the hotel. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Bryan M,

Thank you for your recent review of The Picasso. We are elated for the recommendation and mention of our professional service and good room quality, these kind words help our team to continue to be inspired to ensure that we always give the best experiences to our guests.

We are happy to know that you found value in our property's location, especially that the development in area is that it is slowly becoming a gastronomic "mecca" as how we call it, being surrounded by lovely restaurants. Our own restaurant will receive a make-over as well as we close it in the coming weeks for a renovation. So something to look forward to on your future visits.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future until then.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice big room and great location. Nice big bathroom in the studio suites.The food in the restaurant is pretty bad and overpriced. Service is average. Try the "c" Italian resto just 20 meters down the street. Excellent food there

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maacs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear maaacs09,

Thank you for your recent review and for showing appreciation of our rooms and facilities.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear your concern on the restaurant. However, we are pleased to let you know that we are going to have our Food and Beverage Facility renovated in the coming weeks and we re-open with a new partner, with a fresh and exciting menu coming from the renowned and award-winning restaurant chain, the Apartment 1B Group. Definitely something we are all excited about and something you look forward to for your future visits.

Until then, thank you again for your time and looking forward to welcoming you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed at Picasso on a recent business trip and would definitely stay here again - the location is fantastic and the hotel is very well priced. The decor was modern and I found the rooms to be spacious. The staff was also very friendly and willing to help with any issues.

I'd agree with others regarding breakfast not being outstanding in terms of quality but I found it to be more than reasonable for the amount you are paying. The selection is actually quite large too. There were 3-4 hot dishes (rice, a veggie dish and usually two meat/fish dishes) as well as the ability to order eggs, pancakes and french toast. Also some fresh fruit along with cheeses and bread.

Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank looseendsmakeknots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear looseendsmakeknots,

Thank you for your recent review of The Picasso.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found value in our location, spacious rooms and friendly service. Rest assured that we at The Picasso will always strive to give our guests the best experience every single time.

We understand your position on the restaurant, and we value your opinion. Thank you for being balanced as indeed we get mixed reviews on our current Food and Beverage facility.
We would like to take this opportunity to let you know that soon, the restaurant will undergo a complete renovation and total make-over. We will be introducing a refreshing new concept with an enhanced menu. Please be informed that the restaurant will be closed from July 25 thru September 15, 2014.
During this time, we will be serving breakfast in an alternative venue within the property.
We will re-open our Food and Beverage outlet with our new partner, the award winning and renowned Apartment 1B group.

Thanks again for taking time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you soon until then.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Amazing, clean accommodation s and friendly service. Great toiletries , as good as a Conrad! So nice to have fresh toothbrush and toothpaste ! I don't know if adjoining restaurant is really part of hotel. But I would not recommend Boheme restaurant. Average food and slow service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Aldtraveller,

Thank you for your review.

We at The Picasso always strive to give our guests the best experiences and we are happy to learn that you found value in the efforts our service teams does for our guests such as giving due mention to our clean rooms, good toiletries and friendly service. These reviews are shared with our associates regularly to applaud their good performance and be continued to be inspired with what they do.

Our restaurant indeed is being run by an independent operator and all of the feedback we solicit from reviews as such are shared with them periodically and we assert that action plans are taken for their improvement as it is our goal for our guests to have a total pleasurable experience with their stay.

In this regard, we would like to take this opportunity to share with you that the restaurant will undergo a complete renovation and total make-over in the coming weeks.
We will be introducing a refreshing new concept with an enhanced menu.
The restaurant will be closed from July 25 thru September 15, 2014.
During this time, breakfast is going to be served in an alternative venue within the property.
We will re-open our Food and Beverage outlet with our new partner, the award winning and renowned Apartment 1B group.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us, and we look forward to welcoming you at The Picasso in your future travels until then.

Best Regards,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Checked in for a three night stay at the centrally located Picasso Serviced Apartments. The room was large and comfortable. The staff were super nice and helpful. While the breakfast is not outstanding, I'm not quite sure why some previous reviewers took exception to it. Would definitely make a return visit if I'm in Manila.

Room Tip: Higher room worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Kim T.,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on our property.

We are very pleased to know that you have found value in our good location, large and comfortable rooms and found our staff nice and helpful. We will let them know of your kind words to keep them inspired.

We do get mixed reviews on our current restaurant. Thank you for your feedback.
We would like to take this opportunity though that we will be renovating our Food and Beverage facility in the coming weeks and we will be introducing a refreshing new concept with an enhanced menu. We shall re-open our restaurant outlet with our new partner, the award winning and renowned Apartment 1B group. Something to look forward to on your future visit.

Again, thank you very much for your time and for staying with us, and we look forward to being of service in the near future.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Picasso for 2 weeks in June. The ideal location in Salcedo Village, the big and modern rooms make the Picasso an ideal place for people visiting Makati on business. Special thanks to Ian Monforte who who always went the extra mile to make my stay very memorable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie F, Director of Sales and Marketing at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Hans M,

Thank you for taking to time to write us a review.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, found our location convenient and appreciated our big and modern rooms.
We have passed on to Ian, your kind words and appreciation as well.

Again, thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Bobbie T. Frondoza
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#14 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Property: The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece in its own right, The Picasso Makati is a multi-tiered gem that enchants its guests with exquisite levels of creativity: from its visionary structure to its imaginative accommodations. Exploring the residences is an immersion in artistic inspiration. The boutique serviced residences is guaranteed to seduce your senses: experience it once and you will surely dream of repeating your stay at The Picasso Makati. Reinventing the old to experience the new: this is the concept behind The Picasso Makati. The residences are lodged in an old building, but its cutting-edge design rises above the bustling street life it is surrounded with. At The Picasso Makati, the studio room (at 45 square meters - significantly larger than your average accommodation) and the one-bedroom (at 88 square meters) boasts a luxurious expanse of extended floor to ceiling windows. Stepping into the property is like stepping into a painting come to life: each component has a theme, each name has a meaning. The guest floors were from the eight significant periods of Pablo Picasso's life-reflected in vibrant colors and patterns. The Picasso Makati is stylish, engaging, and unconventional. It is an artistic fusion of inventive facilities and artistic chambers: a place for those looking for old, familiar comforts of home but beset with a promise for new adventures. At The Picasso Makati, guests are treated not only to an artistic feast but also to extraordinary accommodations accompanied by world-class service. This boutique serviced residences definitely adds a personalized touch to its services: with its remarkably friendly and outstandingly helpful staff leading the way. Included in the services for all types of accommodations are: - Twice-daily housekeeping - In-room dining up to 11PM - 24-hour reception desk - 24-hour security - Concierge Services - Complimentary WiFi access in the guest rooms and in public areas - Free Use of the Gym at the 5th and 6th level - Scheduled Shuttle Service going to the Makati CBD and Ayala Center - Access to the in-house Art Gallery - Laundry, pressing and dry cleaning service* - Airport transfer* *Services may be availed for a Fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing