We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly awesome hotel!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed in Manila for one night an can not speak highly enough of the Picasso Boutique Hotel. From the moment we arrived the 2 girls on the front desk were outstandingly friendly and genuine. The gentleman who brought our luggage up was professional, yet still had the genuine warmth we'd experienced from the front desk staff.
The room was massive, we had two double beds and so much space. Located in room 216 we were close to the street but couldn't hear any traffic noise. The bathroom was great, the shower was amaaaaazing and had good pressure.
It's a 15 min walk from the Ayala malls (perfectly safe to walk at night) and about a 160-220 peso journey from the airport (depending on what time you travel and the meter rate)
I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Cassational,

Thank you for sharing your experience online. We are pleased to know that you "can not speak highly enough" of us and that you "would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!!". Comments like these really makes all of the efforts that we put into it our jobs worthwhile. Thank you so much for your very kind/generous comments. On behalf of the entire team behind The Picasso, we wish you all the best and hope that we could welcome you back again in the not-so-distant future.

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    305
    69
    5
    10
See reviews for
94
205
98
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I got a free upgrade to a huge room, which was an unexpected bonus. The hotel staff have been utterly professional so far, and incredibly helpful, too. The restaurant on the ground floor is excellent and the hotel is perfectly placed in Salcedo Village for all the Makati amenities. A really nice place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank HKGuy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear HKGuy2012,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the praises. It is quite reassuring to know that you see our property as being a "really nice place to stay". Thank you for your support and continued patronage. Should there be anything we can do for you prior to your next arrival, please let me or anyone of my staff know. We look forward to your return. Until then, safe travels and all the best.

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed here overnight and enjoyed the spacious room provided for me. I booked for a deluxe room and wanted to have a double bed. Since double bed was not available, they provided me with a Barcelona and Montparnasse suite. It was so spacious and the layout of the room and design were wonderful. Their service was also excellent offering me water while I am in the reception area waiting for my reservation to be completed. It was a fast service and they were all very friendly. Good job to Picasso. They definitely met my expectation for excellence.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Cati H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us - pictures and all! We are extremely pleased to know that we met your "expectation for excellence". That is a grand statement and we are honored to be able to deliver such service. We hope to welcome you back soon and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let me or anyone of my staff know. Our guests' utmost satisfaction is our top priority.

At your service,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 8 days . The room was big or spacious, the toilet and bath was clean, furniturnishings look nice. There was a complimentary coffee, cream, sugar and distilled water daily. My boyfriend wanted to cook something for our breakfast but there wasn't any pans and utensils so we had to request it, good thing it didn't take ages for them to give to us what we requested. The service was good and the staff were nice. A big plus for the Picasso is its good location, near that Salcedo Saturday Market and a walk into the main CBD , SM , Glorietta , Greenbelt etc . You can buy things and foods there at an affordable price BUT the prices have doubled in 2014 and the reason we are staying in a apartment . Over all it was good stay !

Room Tip: refer to Picasso website .. depends on amount of people travelling and overall budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_Chauverlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear George_Chauverlene,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be "spacious, the toilet and bath was clean, furniturnishings look nice." and that our "service was good and the staff were nice". In order to keep our rooms clutter-free, we make all of our kitchenware available upon request. Furthermore, since only a small percentage of our guests actually cook in their rooms, we feel that it is best to provide these items only upon request. Nevertheless, thank you for your comments. We will consider including this in our welcome remarks to better anticipate the needs of our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. If there is anything that we can do or arrange for you prior to arrival, please let us know. Until then, safe travels and all the best.

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Fantastic hotel, rooms are massive, clean and well equipped. The value for money is excellent, half the price of the major chains for same of even better quality. Location is great, everything is just short cab ride away which is great. The restaurant was good, however despite it being empty in the evening, the waiter still managed to forget about me and had to be reminded about my order. All in all good stay for good money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear wolf8668,

Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased with all of your kind comments. It feels great when our guests notice all of the things which seek to be -- fantastic, clean, excellent value for money. Please accept my apologies for lapse in service whilst dining in the restaurant. I will make sure that the servers are reoriented. We hope to make it up to you next time around, so if there is anything we can assist you with, please let us know. Until your next stay with us, we wish you all the best and safe travels.

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed at the Picasso for 8 nights during the recent holiday break.

More than the location (which was really convenient) and the reasonable rates, I really appreciated the service that we got from this boutique serviced residence. I wasn't aware they were renovating some rooms when I booked so I called reception to tell them that it was not ideal for us to have so much noise beside us during the day. On the day itself we were moved and upgraded to a different room. I was travelling with a 5 year old boy who loved playing with clay and the housekeeping staff never complained about the hardened clay that would stick to the carpet. We had 12 pcs of luggage altogether and everybody (including a man from the front desk) helped us load and unload all of them upon check in and check out. On our last day, we couldn't check out early and they allowed us until 230 pm to settle our bill and move everything to our next destination. I would have given this property 5 stars if they had better food at the resraurant.

All in all, I would gladly recommend this place to tourists looking for a smaller and cheaper alternative to Makati hotels. Big thumbs up to the people behind Picasso. Keep up the good work!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travellingmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear travellingmama1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is great to know that you "appreciated the service" and would "gladly recommend" us. I am sorry to hear that you weren't too pleased with the restaurant. The F&B outlet is a continuous work in progress as we adjust to the vast clientele which we cater to. Rest assured that I work closely with the restaurant to ensure that they are always evolving. I am certain that on your next stay with us, you will notice improvements. Thanks again for all of your valuable comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, all the best and safe travels.

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Province, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We are a married couple and have stayed twice at the Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences. First time one night, and the second time for two nights. Both times just to get a weekend off and to do some shopping and eating in Makati. The first time we had a few small complaints that the room was too cold, that we only had one pillow each and other minor things but were still very satisfied with our stay, A pleasant surprise was that these things had been sorted out at our second stay and we were even upgraded for free!

Both the standard room and the bigger one have a very slick design, comfortable beds, good TV's, iPod docks in the alarm clock and very good showers. The smaller room had one of the most comfortable showers I have used! Loads of hot water and very spacious. The bigger room had a large bathroom which also had a small bathtub (too small even for one, really...) and a smaller shower. It still had the same water qualities as the smaller room though.

The Picasso is not a luxury 5-star hotel but I don't really don't miss anything compared to other hotels in Makati where I have paid twice or three times as much. They have been in slightly better locations but there is still only a 10-minute walk or a 50 peso taxi ride to Greenbelt.

We love this hotel and we will come back!

Room Tip: For one night the Malaga Studio is not bad at all, if you spend longer consider the Barcelona Studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear mmss1,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are proud to know that we are your preferred choice, especially over the "other hotels in Makati where I have paid twice or three times as much". I am glad that the team was able to note all of your preferences after your first stay so that we could provide you with an even better experience the second time around.

We aim to offer our guests great value for money. We do not claim or try to be anything we are not. We are just a simple, low-key, unassuming property which values excellent service. We seek to delight our guests with unique experiences, catered especially to each individuals' needs.

We look forward to your return. Should you need assistance with anything at any time, please let me or anyone of my staff know. We are always pleased and eager to serve our guests.

At your service,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.6 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 83 in Makati
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.5 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Property: The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece in its own right, The Picasso Makati is a multi-tiered gem that enchants its guests with exquisite levels of creativity: from its visionary structure to its imaginative accommodations. Exploring the residences is an immersion in artistic inspiration. The boutique serviced residences is guaranteed to seduce your senses: experience it once and you will surely dream of repeating your stay at The Picasso Makati. Reinventing the old to experience the new: this is the concept behind The Picasso Makati. The residences are lodged in an old building, but its cutting-edge design rises above the bustling street life it is surrounded with. At The Picasso Makati, the studio room (at 45 square meters - significantly larger than your average accommodation) and the one-bedroom (at 88 square meters) boasts a luxurious expanse of extended floor to ceiling windows. Stepping into the property is like stepping into a painting come to life: each component has a theme, each name has a meaning. The guest floors were from the eight significant periods of Pablo Picasso's life-reflected in vibrant colors and patterns. The Picasso Makati is stylish, engaging, and unconventional. It is an artistic fusion of inventive facilities and artistic chambers: a place for those looking for old, familiar comforts of home but beset with a promise for new adventures. At The Picasso Makati, guests are treated not only to an artistic feast but also to extraordinary accommodations accompanied by world-class service. This boutique serviced residences definitely adds a personalized touch to its services: with its remarkably friendly and outstandingly helpful staff leading the way. Included in the services for all types of accommodations are: - Twice-daily housekeeping - In-room dining up to 11PM - 24-hour reception desk - 24-hour security - Concierge Services - Complimentary WiFi access in the guest rooms and in public areas - Free Use of the Gym at the 5th and 6th level - Scheduled Shuttle Service going to the Makati CBD and Ayala Center - Access to the in-house Art Gallery - Laundry, pressing and dry cleaning service* - Airport transfer* *Services may be availed for a Fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing