We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax mode” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relax mode”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I had a chance to have an overnight stay with this hotel....and so far i like service here and they even upgraded me to a bigger room which made my stay more convenient. The staffs are friendly and corteous to the guests and very helpful and entertains all questions. The hotel is quite unique because of the motif...very artistic as to relate to the name of the hotel. The hotel is very organized, clean, and has a good, relaxing ambience which made my stay more fun and enjoyable.

The location of the hotel is okay because its near malls, convenient stores and other business estalishments...its a good hotel for businessman and families...although the name of the hotel its quite artistic that, accordng to my observation, a lot of taxi drivers get confused...so i suggest they promote the hotel more to public transport to gain more clients :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zej26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Zej26,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you found the team to be "friendly and courteous...and very helpful". We are also delighted to know that you see the property as being "very organized, clean, and has a good, relaxing ambiance". We greatly appreciate your kind comments. Also, thank you for the recommendation. We will definitely work on increasing our awareness amongst the taxi community.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Makati. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    286
    63
    5
    7
See reviews for
82
192
90
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here at the top and tail of a Philippines trip recently for 3 days. Absolutely love the place, all the staff are so attentive and made me feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble ...iron to the room, printing boarding pass, carrying bags, hailing cabs, room selection... all done with a smile. Nice touch was that they remembered me and my name when i returned 16 days later. Rooms are amazing, really nice touches, all Picasso / art themed. Great location also in Salcedo. Nothing but praise for this place. Hope to return one day.

Room Tip: The suites are lovely if you can go for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich-Love111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Rich-Love111,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The entire team is pleased to know that you "absolutely love the place" and found us "so attentive" and that we made you "feel very welcome". That is music to our ears! It is quite comforting and reassuring to know that all of our efforts are noticed and appreciated by our guests. The honor was truly ours and we wish to welcome you back again soon. On behalf of the rest of the team, safe travels and all the best!

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My friends and I wanted a weekend staycation together without having to travel out of the city. We chose this hotel to experience something different from a standard hotel, and it had to be in the area as we had errands/appointments before check-in and after check-out. We reserved a Malaga room about a week before check-in.

Hotel's check-in time is at 2pm. Got there some minutes past 2 and our room still wasn't prepared. We were asked to wait "while they prepare the room" - not good. We waited for about 10 minutes until we decided to have some late lunch. When we got back past 3pm, we were given a room upgrade - Andalucia. Hooray. But... stuff were set up for 2 people (towels, robes, toiletries, cups, glasses). We booked for 3 people. The extra bed was also set up when we were already inside the room. The room still wasn't completely "prepared" then. Quite annoying esp when they already messed up the original booking.

The design of the building, lobby and the room was great. Loved the simple and contemporary interiors of the room. The extra bed was also very comfortable to sleep in. Stains on the couch but quite negligible. Lots of clothing storage - great if you're staying for a couple of months. No full body mirror though.

The tiny kitchen(ette) (redundancy intended) is not meant for people who like to cook on a regular basis - counterspace was just about 10-20 inches (???). Tiny fridge but wide pantry space - I guess they were thinking long-staying guests will eat a lot of restaurant food and/or will stock up on instant food.

Either the door is not well sound-proofed or it's the overall acoustics of the outside hallway or our room hallway, but we can definitely hear everything happening outside our door from the inside. This was most annoying when we were woken up at 830am (on a Sunday!) if we needed housekeeping (and if the next 3 rooms needed housekeeping). And we were there for just one night! Not sure if this is the housekeeping schedule standard at serviced apartments? Or did we really have to use the Do Not Disturb sign?

Slow delivery on requests. On the first call to Front Desk, we asked for an extra towel (which should've been there in the first place), coffeemaker and another blanket. More than 3 hours later, nothing. Called front desk again - seemed as if my first call didn't happen. From that 2nd call, requested stuff came after 10mins. The Front Desk did call though to apologize about the service mess-up and clarified a few things. Sadly, when we requested for some more things the next morning - service was also delayed.

No wi-fi access in the room. You have to go their "wi-fi lounge" which is basically a small seating area by the elevators and stairs. People pass by you while you're "lounging".

Reception staff and security personnel were very pleasant, professional and always ready to help. Would've been great if the reception staff were able to manage our reservation better.

Would I stay here again? No. Would I recommend this hotel to anyone? Maybe. It's good enough for a few-days stay and if you don't mind the service I described. They really need to improve on the service if they'll continue charging guests that much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear mcmanila,

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to know that you love our property/design and enjoyed our beds. Thank you for citing that our staff is "very pleasant, professional and always ready to help". I am sorry to hear about the few hiccups you encountered during your short stay with us. I looked into your concerns and yes, we did fail to deliver on two parts.

The first lapse was being unable to provide you with your desired accommodations upon arrival. Turns out that we had some operational challenges that day so we opted to extend a complimentary upgrade to a better room, in hopes to make up for it. Secondly, we failed to deliver your requests in a timely manner. Upon further investigation, the first call we received was not logged/processed. Thus, it was only upon your second follow-up that we were able to initiate the requests.

We do our very best to delight our guests by providing excellent service with a smile. We did our best, at the time, to resolve your concerns. Unfortunately, we were unable to satisfy your needs. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered.

We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you. Should you wish to return, please let me know and I would be happy to assist you from beginning to end. Until then, we wish you safe travels and all the best.

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I discovered this place when staying nearby and using the restaurant downstairs. It has very spacious rooms with kitchenette, Everything looks new (unlike some other serviced apartments surrounding it) very clean and modern decoration with separate living space, comfortable beds, walk-in shower.

If you eat in the separately managed Brasserie downstairs, stick to the simpler choices. Steaks are really not recommended.

Room Tip: Eat at Apartment 1B, even breakfast. Short walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear FreekB,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you happily stumbled upon us and were impressed with our facilities. Housekeeping is one of our top-priorities so thank you for acknowledging our “very clean” rooms. I will share your comments with the F&B team and hopefully you can enjoy a better steak next time around. Should you happen to need assistance with anything at any time, please let me or anyone of my staff know as we are always happy to lend a helping hand. Thank you for your continued support and patronage of The Picasso.

At your service,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Picasso offers a well positioned hotel close to the central business area of Manila. Great value for money and easy to get anywhere. Great room prices for a good sized room with all the necessary amenities. The restaurant offers super selection of meals at good prices. The breakfast buffet is well supplied and you can ask for most anything if you don't see it. The staff are fantastic and helpful. For a reasonably priced hotel in the city it a great value stay.

Room Tip: The suite rooms give you lots of room and a small kitchenette. All have a balcony and seem quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Acton K,

Thank you for your review of our humble little property, located right in the heart of Makati’s CBD. You are absolutely correct on our value proposition -- we price ourselves below 4/5-star properties while offering more generous/spacious accommodations than they do. We aim to provide great value for money, especially for those travelers who aren’t after all the bells & whistles of much larger hotels. Nevertheless, we pride ourselves in extending 5-star service so thank you citing that we are both “fantastic and helpful”. Until your next stay with us, we wish you all the best and safe travels.

Regards,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very spacious, tastefully decorated and comfortable studio with king size bed. luxurious bathroom and toilet complete with hygiene telephone spray head. Nice touch. Small kitchenette includes microwave and small fridge with cooking utensils upon request. TV programming includes a broad selection of channels. WIFI and a safe is included of course. Check-in was smooth and service excellent. The bed is firm which is more to my liking (I have a bad back) than for my partner. This hotel was built about four years ago. We would certainly stay her again but on a promo rate as their rack rate is somewhat high in our opinion when compared to competitive accommodations elsewhere in Makati.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear conscom,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Suggest for any future reservations, please try to book as soon as possible to avail of our early-bird discounts. Since we have limited inventory, prices do increase when we are running full. Nevertheless, we strive to provide our guests with great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully it will be much sooner than later. Should you need assistance with anything at any time, please let us know as we are glad to be of service. Safe travels!

Cheers,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Really large room with a very modern fit out including Eileen Gray side tables for those of you into Retro furniture. iPod docks and satellite tv in room with a cooking area. A good quality restaurant downstairs with a good wine selection. some good deals on their website but my colleague got a better price deal on a bigger room through agoda so maybe worth to shop around!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ak_On_The_Go1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picasso_Management, General Manager at The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Ak_On_The_Go1234,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our facilities. Sometimes we release promo rates through our online partners but if you book direct, we will gladly match whatever rate you see online. This is part of our commitment of providing great service to our guests -- the hotel will guarantee the best available rate when booking direct. We look forward to having you back again soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with. Until then, safe travels and all the best!

Sincerely,

John David Y. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.6 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.5 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Property: The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece in its own right, The Picasso Makati is a multi-tiered gem that enchants its guests with exquisite levels of creativity: from its visionary structure to its imaginative accommodations. Exploring the residences is an immersion in artistic inspiration. The boutique serviced residences is guaranteed to seduce your senses: experience it once and you will surely dream of repeating your stay at The Picasso Makati. Reinventing the old to experience the new: this is the concept behind The Picasso Makati. The residences are lodged in an old building, but its cutting-edge design rises above the bustling street life it is surrounded with. At The Picasso Makati, the studio room (at 45 square meters - significantly larger than your average accommodation) and the one-bedroom (at 88 square meters) boasts a luxurious expanse of extended floor to ceiling windows. Stepping into the property is like stepping into a painting come to life: each component has a theme, each name has a meaning. The guest floors were from the eight significant periods of Pablo Picasso's life-reflected in vibrant colors and patterns. The Picasso Makati is stylish, engaging, and unconventional. It is an artistic fusion of inventive facilities and artistic chambers: a place for those looking for old, familiar comforts of home but beset with a promise for new adventures. At The Picasso Makati, guests are treated not only to an artistic feast but also to extraordinary accommodations accompanied by world-class service. This boutique serviced residences definitely adds a personalized touch to its services: with its remarkably friendly and outstandingly helpful staff leading the way. Included in the services for all types of accommodations are: - Twice-daily housekeeping - In-room dining up to 11PM - 24-hour reception desk - 24-hour security - Concierge Services - Complimentary WiFi access in the guest rooms and in public areas - Free Use of the Gym at the 5th and 6th level - Scheduled Shuttle Service going to the Makati CBD and Ayala Center - Access to the in-house Art Gallery - Laundry, pressing and dry cleaning service* - Airport transfer* *Services may be availed for a Fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing