We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, no real fuss, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, no real fuss, central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good two night stay. Hotel staff very friendly. Attached restaurant was good although one night I had an unplanned reservation for dinner and they couldn't cancel an order I placed just two minutes before and therefore charged me for it. That was my only complaint.

As far as boutique style hotels go this was quaint and cosy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CScappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    289
    66
    5
    7
See reviews for
83
194
92
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

An good place to stay for business travellers offering good care to guests. Good price/quality, internet connection, and trendy rooms! Good to reach in Makati business district and known to most people. Good to go to the nearby saturday market, on walking distance.

I enjoyed the restaurant and the wine selections on the groundfloor.

A pity that they don't have a in-house spa, but just one next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had our prenup pictorial inside one of their Barcelona Suites on the 5th floor and we had a great time not just because they accomodated our request to conduct the pictorial even outside our room, but because the staff were super great and their suite was the perfect venue for our pictorial.

We reserved online through their website and got a really good room-only rate. We opt to go on a Friday so we can enjoy the nearby Salcedo Weekend Market the following morning.

What was most noticeable about the room was the airconditioning. Quiet and cool and can easily be managed unlike some that are hard to configure to get the temperature that you want.

What we had trouble with was the television but after the second call for instructions, they immediately sent someone over to help us. We made good use of the ipod dock though while all this is happening.

Wifi is reliable.

The bathroom is also spacious and I think I might have spent half my time there inside it.

You have to ask for the kitchen utensils but they can provide these really fast and complete.

Overall a nice stay and had a good sleep.

Room Tip: Room 517 was pretty good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jam_hour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
255 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at the Picasso Boutique for 2 nights in July and had an excellent experience. The overall location was great, the price was much lower than surrounding hotels, and the staff was helpful and very friendly. Our room was clean, although there was a smell of cleaning chemicals but went away quickly (maybe they had just cleaned before we arrived). The staff was so helpful during our stay, flagging cabs, hiring private cars, and providing directions to nearby locations. The rooms were big with modern amenities, and the decor was modern and artsy which is to be expected at a hotel with that name.

The surrounding area leaves a little to be desired because it is kind of a known red-light area, but we walked around late at night and didn't experience any problems. There is a 7-Eleven close by and also some 24-hour fast food places within a 5 minute walk. The airport is relatively close as are lots of shopping possibilities. But we didn't hear any traffic or loud sounds at night while trying to sleep.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the Makati area. Some of the other hotels nearby were always more expensive, so we took a chance and it payed off. I cannot comment on the food because we didn't eat at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I checked into the property's Malaga Queen Suite for two nights on 1 July. The rooms are clean and big.

However, there are few areas where improvement can be made. Firstly, the bed is quite hard and I had difficulty sleeping. The pillows are flat and some had a strange smell (not exactly smelly but it's a strange smell). There isn't a main switch to turn off all lights at once when you are on your bed , this is more for convenience though.

I can smell the cooking of breakfast when brushing my teeth in the toilet at about half pass five in the morning. There could be some problem with the design of the smoke extraction system as the smell is not being extracted out of the building but contained within.

The buffet breakfast is a little thin with slices of bread ( white and whole meal) , ham , cheese, jams, butter , coffee and lemonade. However, there is a breakfast menu where you can order your warm and delicious breakfast.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank BBMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

If you like huge rooms, this is the place to go. We stayed in a Barcelona room, which is a suite with large bathroom, large bedroom and equally large living room. Since this is serviced apartments, the room has a small kitchenette as well. the room was clean, modern and has balconies in the bedroom as well as the living room. Location is good, close to business and shopping - and easy access to the airport. This is really great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ingvoldSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I spent only one night at this hotel after 2 weeks travelling in Phillipines, and it was a very pleasant night. The room is very good, and the bathroom amazing. The staff was very helpful and the region around very easy for tourists. Also the restaurant downstairs is pretty good, which makes much easier for tired travelers who don´t want to explore until find a good place to dine

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Efrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.6 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.5 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Property: The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece in its own right, The Picasso Makati is a multi-tiered gem that enchants its guests with exquisite levels of creativity: from its visionary structure to its imaginative accommodations. Exploring the residences is an immersion in artistic inspiration. The boutique serviced residences is guaranteed to seduce your senses: experience it once and you will surely dream of repeating your stay at The Picasso Makati. Reinventing the old to experience the new: this is the concept behind The Picasso Makati. The residences are lodged in an old building, but its cutting-edge design rises above the bustling street life it is surrounded with. At The Picasso Makati, the studio room (at 45 square meters - significantly larger than your average accommodation) and the one-bedroom (at 88 square meters) boasts a luxurious expanse of extended floor to ceiling windows. Stepping into the property is like stepping into a painting come to life: each component has a theme, each name has a meaning. The guest floors were from the eight significant periods of Pablo Picasso's life-reflected in vibrant colors and patterns. The Picasso Makati is stylish, engaging, and unconventional. It is an artistic fusion of inventive facilities and artistic chambers: a place for those looking for old, familiar comforts of home but beset with a promise for new adventures. At The Picasso Makati, guests are treated not only to an artistic feast but also to extraordinary accommodations accompanied by world-class service. This boutique serviced residences definitely adds a personalized touch to its services: with its remarkably friendly and outstandingly helpful staff leading the way. Included in the services for all types of accommodations are: - Twice-daily housekeeping - In-room dining up to 11PM - 24-hour reception desk - 24-hour security - Concierge Services - Complimentary WiFi access in the guest rooms and in public areas - Free Use of the Gym at the 5th and 6th level - Scheduled Shuttle Service going to the Makati CBD and Ayala Center - Access to the in-house Art Gallery - Laundry, pressing and dry cleaning service* - Airport transfer* *Services may be availed for a Fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing