We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

If you like huge rooms, this is the place to go. We stayed in a Barcelona room, which is a suite with large bathroom, large bedroom and equally large living room. Since this is serviced apartments, the room has a small kitchenette as well. the room was clean, modern and has balconies in the bedroom as well as the living room. Location is good, close to business and shopping - and easy access to the airport. This is really great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingvoldSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 860 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

I spent only one night at this hotel after 2 weeks travelling in Phillipines, and it was a very pleasant night. The room is very good, and the bathroom amazing. The staff was very helpful and the region around very easy for tourists. Also the restaurant downstairs is pretty good, which makes much easier for tired travelers who don´t want to explore until find a good place to dine

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Efrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Spent 7 nights in the Picasso for work. All in all an excellent property in an excellent location. Rooms large and spacious. The staff friendly and informative. Tea and coffee making facilities plus kitchenette. Ideal location for the Makati business centre. If you need provisions a 7-11 store and Mercury Chemist/Drugstore on the next block. Area seemed very safe.
Hotel has en site restaurant and bar. Good breakfast and plenty of it. Good value food and drink and particularly reccomend the San Miguel Pilsen and Thai Prawn Spring Rolls from the Bar Chow menu. Although it was a work trip the Picasso was still a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_and_Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here for two nights the rooms were very spacious, but a sparse. The TV is to far from the bed or they should consider putting a bigger TV. I was in the 4th floor which was slightly noisy after 9:00AM. The shower was a little too small for, but I did not really have a choice as the tub area is very exposed.

In general a good stay but could have been better if they had paid attention to these minor details.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foodie-Goodie0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

By far, their regular rooms the biggest. That's great value for money. We went there for a staycation and we were impressed at the complete line of toiletries, the kitchenette, widescreen TV and all the other bells and whistles.

Their bed's comfortable. Their bathroom's huge. There's even a balcony. Also nice to note that even though we got a smoking room (by choice, since we're smokers), it didn't smell of smoke in the lobby! It smelled nice because of the essence oils and whatnot.

The gym's in tiptop shape. If you wanna take a dip, there's a nearby pool in Makati Sports Club. The service is impeccable and the staff's well-dressed. We truly enjoyed our stay here and no doubt, we will go back again for a much-needed staycation. If we can only stay here for a month or two we would.

But what I didn't like is the food. You're better off having some grub delivered (there's citydelivery.ph and quickdelivery.ph).

Room Tip: Their regular rooms (Malaga) look like one-bedroom suites in other nearby hotels-- but this one'...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Picasso Boutique Services Residences is located in a very commercial area. It is a walking distance from Shopping Centers, and restaurants.

Rooms are big, bright and clean. Rooms is equipped with LCD tv, desk, safe box, radio, phone, and hair drier. The hotel and room designs are very modern and simple. My room was facing a street and it was noisy in the morning.

For guest that like to cook something during their stay, the room has a kitchen and fridge.

The personnel at the hotel is very friendly and they talk with the guest by their name. If you need a ride they can arrange your transportation from/to the airport.

As a con, the hotel does not have a pool, but guest can use the pool from the Makati Sport Club at night.

Overall my experience there was good.

Room Tip: I would suggest to choose a room that is not facing the street since it is very noisy in the morning...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ysaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel will not leave you indifferent. There are really nice things to say, but also really unacceptable things...
Nice: location, style and artistic -french-charm, staff, ample rooms, big LCD TV, restaurant quality except breakfast...
Unacceptable: not optimal for business as Internet connection is terrible : all but fast and reliable during my all length of stay (3 nights)... Agree with some comments about hard beds and A/C quality: in my case A/C was very noisy.
- breakfast variety is also poor with not even the bare minimum such as eggs/ sausage or yoghurt. This has to be ordered separately...come on!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sagittarius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.6 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.5 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 86 in Makati
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.4 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences

Address: 119 L.P. Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Makati
#8 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $79 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece in its own right, The Picasso Makati is a multi-tiered gem that enchants its guests with exquisite levels of creativity: from its visionary structure to its imaginative accommodations. Exploring the residences is an immersion in artistic inspiration. The boutique serviced residences is guaranteed to seduce your senses: experience it once and you will surely dream of repeating your stay at The Picasso Makati. Reinventing the old to experience the new: this is the concept behind The Picasso Makati. The residences are lodged in an old building, but its cutting-edge design rises above the bustling street life it is surrounded with. At The Picasso Makati, the studio room (at 45 square meters - significantly larger than your average accommodation) and the one-bedroom (at 88 square meters) boasts a luxurious expanse of extended floor to ceiling windows. Stepping into the property is like stepping into a painting come to life: each component has a theme, each name has a meaning. The guest floors were from the eight significant periods of Pablo Picasso's life-reflected in vibrant colors and patterns. The Picasso Makati is stylish, engaging, and unconventional. It is an artistic fusion of inventive facilities and artistic chambers: a place for those looking for old, familiar comforts of home but beset with a promise for new adventures. At The Picasso Makati, guests are treated not only to an artistic feast but also to extraordinary accommodations accompanied by world-class service. This boutique serviced residences definitely adds a personalized touch to its services: with its remarkably friendly and outstandingly helpful staff leading the way. Included in the services for all types of accommodations are: - Twice-daily housekeeping - In-room dining up to 11PM - 24-hour reception desk - 24-hour security - Concierge Services - Complimentary WiFi access in the guest rooms and in public areas - Free Use of the Gym at the 5th and 6th level - Scheduled Shuttle Service going to the Makati CBD and Ayala Center - Access to the in-house Art Gallery - Laundry, pressing and dry cleaning service* - Airport transfer* *Services may be availed for a Fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Hotel Makati
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing