We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value in Manila”
Review of Howzat Inn

Howzat Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Makati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Howzat Inn
Ranked #72 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with the value. Rooms are small, basic and clean, though we did hear one guest complaining of mice to the front desk. Definetly more for the budget-minded single traveler than for families. Howzat Sports Bar nearby has a fine selection of western-style meals in addition to traditional filipino cuisine. The inn is located near the Makati business district and is walking distance to many restaurants and night clubs, also a short cab ride to malls.

Room Tip: You can reserve a room without having to put money down.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mikevoltage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Howzat Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

This hotel offer great value for money, friendly staff and the sports bar serves great food. had a great time in the bar which has a good atmosphere

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank noddyLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, its just an average type of hotel. probably cheapest room you will get in that area,but probably on par with a room for 2000-2500Php in the same area.We paid Php 1350 a night. Good location if you want shopping malls as rockwell is just around the corner and greenbelt/landmark etc are a 30 mins walk or 10 mins in a taxi. The Howzat bar is very good aswell, good food. there is also a microwave and fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonnyboracay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I spent two weeks at Howzat Inn and was very happy with the price-value ratio. Over the two week period, I stayed in 3 different rooms as I made weekend adventures to Davao and Baguio. All the rooms I stayed in had similar amenities, including in-room safe, microwave oven, mini-ref, and hot water maker for tea and coffee. All the beds were pleasant with standard filipino style platform beds and decent mattresses (not American style box springs). The A/C and hot water heater in each room I stayed also worked fine. The free wi-fi offered by Howzat Inn works great on the 1st floor and 3rd floor rooms. The room I stayed in on the 2nd floor had very weak wi-fi , which could be easily resolved by adding another wireless router on the 2nd floor.
The Howzat Inn is only a 5-10 minute walk to Powerplant Mall and a short taxi ride to Glorietta and Greenbelt shopping. There are many places to eat within a few minutes walk of the Inn as well as the Howzat Pub which is just steps away from the Inn.
I look forward to staying there again next time i'm in Manila and its really a great value for a wallet friendly price. I would be hard pressed to find a place at twice the price in Makati.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 808kihei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I was looking for somewhere cheap located close to Powerplant Mall and Makati. It looked OK on the web, but the rooms are run down, bed has poor foam mattress, the bathroom/toilet is awash with water after showering, aircon noisy, wifi signal too weak to do anything, most of the cable channels not found on tv, room not made up after the first day. generally grimey and run down. Good location though.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gregb1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel is amazing value for Makati. The rooms are quite basic, but very clean, reasonably-sized and comfortable. Free wi-fi, safe, microwave, coffee making facilities etc in all rooms. I stayed a couple of times in August and will definitely do so again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Was only there for a couple of days , the staff were great always smiling , only one bad point, wear a shirt tie and pants if you want any help off the supervisor, looks at you as if she's just scraped you off the bottom of her shoe, will walk past you to the better dressed and serve them first. Never judge a book by its cover , hope she reads this.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank launchmaster20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 86 in Makati
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#76 of 86 in Makati
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 86 in Makati
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ritz Astor Hotel
Ritz Astor Hotel
#48 of 86 in Makati
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
CEO Suites
CEO Suites
#57 of 86 in Makati
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howzat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howzat Inn

Address: 8471 Kalayaan Av | Corner Fermina St, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Howzat Hotel Makati
Howzat Inn Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing