We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artina Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artina Suites Hotel
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very clean,Service is five star. The staff are very friendly and very nice. Rooms are in good size. Very accessible to major malls. Walking distance ti makati ave. Where all giid restaurants are located.Just a bit of improvement of the water pressure, maybe a bit of renovation and this hotel is excellent. Very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    128
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
46
88
49
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The rooms are a great size. Simply furnished but nice. Water pressure to the shower and toilet is an issue. The bad pressure makes the toilet hard to flush and the hot water takes a while to come thru, albeit with weak pressure. My air con was good, as was the flat screen TV but my friend in the 1 bedroom suite complained that his was faulty. The wifi was good in reception, but I overheard a customer complaining of no signal in his room. Front desk staff were lovely and polite. Restaurant breakfast was not really good. Overall pretty good value for the price, I stayed in a deluxe suite for about $80 Australian per night
Room tip, get the rear rooms because E Zobel is a jeepney route and u really hear them revving down the street early morning. It's a 10 minute taxi drive to the entertainment areas, about 100 peso

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maacs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel location is okay and not too far from tourist attraction places and shopping malls.
Even if, outside the hotel is noisy but when you come inside, it will become cozy and good atmosphere.

The room was quite clean. Wifi connection at the lobby is strong enough but it is hard to access from the room with poor signal.

The foods at their restaurant is tasty. All staffs and receptionists are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I booked the triple room for our five persons since considering from online travel website that this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I availed of their 40% off promo on their premium suites - I got a sweet deal. The staff were really nice, accommodating and prompt. The food was also good. I slept really well. The place was also quite near Trident Tower and the rest of Makati.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thatie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The rooms, facilities and hall ways are clean. Very approachable staff, always wearing their smile and offered a greetings and of course a very affordable room rates....... :D I love their complimentary drink.. ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonalizaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I booked this hotel thru Agoda so far so good. It's a great hotel, breakfast was delicious.The room was great. Very clean and cozy. .The housekeepers, doormen, security, front desk personnel, etc. always offered a greeting.We'll definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizsay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The entire staff was exceptionally hospitable throughout my stay. The housekeepers, doormen, security, front desk personnel, etc. always offered a greeting. They were also very accommodating to a few special requests. Rooms were modern, clean, and spacious. There was a complimentary refreshment on arrival, complimentary local newspaper in the morning, complimentary breakfast (average), and complimentary wifi (good). The location is one block off the main street in Makati and near restaurants and nightlife. The biggest negative is there is a busy jeepney route that passes right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room on the backside of the hotel to avoid the jeepney traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
2.1 mi away
AurumOne Makati
AurumOne Makati
#21 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#17 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.7 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#16 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#35 of 80 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Property: Artina Suites Hotel
Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing