We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artina Suites Hotel
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big rooms”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I bought a voucher from ensogo for an overnight stay. Me, hubby and my 2 kids enjoyed our stay. I bought the voucher for 1k+ only ( forgot the exact price though its more than 1,500 but still worth it).. The room was big, 2 doubles beds with breakfast for 2. Food was ok. Affordable room rates. Complete toiletries, if i'll rate this i would give a 3 star for the building because small but its ok and 4 star for treatment of the staff. Would recommend this hotel :)

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ag N Jons G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    140
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
54
96
52
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

If you get a good price this is a worth while place. The rooms were quite basic, no windows but clean and comfortable with air con. There are plenty of good value restaurants in the area even though the streets right around the hotel look a bit rough. An ok place to stay, a decent breakfast included.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Artina Suites are a fantastic base in Manila. I disagree with previous reviewers about the safety of the area. It is just off Makati Avenue and by Manila standards this is a very safe place. It is a short taxi ride to the Greenbelt shopping centres and a very short walk to some good restaurants (although I have to admit due to flight timings we got a Dominos Pizza twice).

Best of all though, it's not that far from the airport and the staff will always find you a taxi in minutes no matter how early your flight is.

As I say in the title, we liked it so much and found it so convenient we went back 5 times.

If you're a light sleeper, ask for quiet rooms at the back as you can hear the jeepneys during rush hour if you're at the front. Room 41 was a gem!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet - Room 41 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Getting there wasn't easy. From Manila airport we took a metered taxi. Not sure if it was done on purpose but our driver got lost and we ended up paying a lot more for our ride. There is more than one Zobel street so make sure you tell the driver the hotel is about 3 blocks from Makati Ave. and have a map of the area so the driver doesn't rip you off. We arrive at the hotel around midnight. We were told they didn't have a room ready so we waited about 15 mins. I had asked for a room not facing the street when I booked and they gave us a room facing the street. When I asked to be given a different room I was told nothing was available. We got to the room and we didn't have any towels in the bathroom. After we called they did bring us towels. Rooms are very spacious. They need to improve in housekeeping we were there for three days and not once they cleaned our room. The bathroom had a funny smell and the kitchen was dirty. They also need to do something about the street noise is way too loud. We had problems sleeping. Maybe soundproof windows could help. Breakfast was good but if your staying for more than 3 days you might get tired of eating the same thing. They should add more choices to the menu. Overall for a 2-3 night stay is a good hotel. You could walk to Makati Ave. which is where restaurants and shops are but I recommend taking a taxi like the other reviews.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlota21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed in a triple room for one night and were welcomed with cold drinks and warm smiles. The staff here go over and above to make you feel welcome. The rooms are comfortable and suited our short stay needs. Clean sheets on king single beds, air con and warm water in the shower. Located a 5 min walk from Makati's hub it is quiet yet convenient. i would definitely stay here again - its a great short stay hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazlock99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

For the money paid, I thought it was a decent deal. Hotel is located 4 min walking distance from Century City mall. It was clean, no smells. Everything was working. Staff was very friendly. I had a very good experience there. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacramentan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This place is very good value for money and worth considering for any trip to Manila / Makati. There are reasons why its very keenly priced and its not perfect - but for the price the value is excellent. Anybody who expects more for this price is kidding themselves and probably hasn't traveled very much.

Very convenient location but a little bit away from the central areas - a tiny taxi ride. The place is clean and comfortable but a Western European or USA tourist might find it a little spartan by their standards - and this might color some comments. For example the bed is very firm. This suits me and probably PI natives but I spend a lot of time in hotels and I know that they are definitely firmer than would be normal in a Western European or North American hotel.

Advise you to use a taxi to and from anywhere as the immediate surrounding areas could be a little bit 'exciting' if you didn't keep your eyes open but the actual hotel is definitely safe so use the hotel and use a taxi.....they are incredibly cheap and the staff will get you a safe one in minutes if not seconds.

Without doubt the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and for me this makes up for anything - in fact for me they were FANTASTIC and a credit to the hotel and the city.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely use this place again - but I recognize their weaknesses as well as their strengths so am prepared for this.

Room Tip: Realize what you are paying for. The staff will help where they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clydeview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#20 of 82 in Makati
406 reviews
1.8 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#33 of 82 in Makati
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#24 of 82 in Makati
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
0.2 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#35 of 82 in Makati
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Property: Artina Suites Hotel
Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing