We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artina Suites Hotel
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I hired three rooms for two nights here. Taxi drivers found this place a little difficult to find. We realised that mentioning the main road (J.P Rizal) made it easier for them. The rooms were clean, one of the rooms however had this unpleasant scent during the first night. It eventually dissipated after awhile (or maybe I got used to it?). It wasn't too much of an issue but the smell reminded me of mould.

Have to point out that the staff were attentive and showed outstanding customer service. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magzeebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 325 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Truly exceeds your expectation for such a low price. Great service, great staff and spacious room! Hotel is easy to find, its just along JP Rizal. They also provide free breakfast. Surely you would enjoy the experience!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank benjohilario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

very good for the price. They are very attentive to your needs. Quiet for a good nights sleep. cab service available and jeepney transportation right outside the door. right on the corner is a great place for manicure and pedicure U.S dollar equivalent is 3.oo pedicure and 2.00 manicure hair trim was 4.00 you must pay in peso but this is the U.S. dollar equivalen

Room Tip: Be sure to bring the hotel address with you when you take a cab, some does not know where it is or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mart4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We booked this hotel on last minute, 'cause we were in Boracay when the super typhoon Haiyan was about to hit in 1 day the island and we needed an acommodation in Makati (being the safest aarea in Manila) that wouldn't be too expensive due to unforseen expenses with the airline tickets and all the things involved for our trip out from Boracay for a few days, until the typhoon passed. The hotel was much better than we expected. It is located only 15 to 30 minutes drive to the Malls area in Makati (Glorietta and Greenbelt) which means around 70-80 pesos (their meters don't charge when stationary in the traffic) and 30 to 50 minutes drive from Terminal 1 ( about 190 pesos). From/to airport take the Skyway, you pay 20 pesos the tax, but it really worths, saves you a lot of time in traffic! Currency convertor: 1$=43pesos. Most of the drivers don't know the location of the hotel. Best tip to get to the hotel: ask them to take you to Makati Ave crossroad with JP Rizal, then turn left at the traffic signal on JP Rizal and after the Robelle Hotel (some drivers know the Robelle Hotel), turn left on the next street (Robelle is exactly on the corner of an intersection, do not make left there, but the next one, on E. Zobel street). On the right side, just 50 meters from the intersection is the hotel. The area doesn't look that safe, but we actually walked on the small streets next to the hotel at 10 o'clock in the evening and we didn't feel unsafe. The staff is extremely nice and polite and they help you with any problems you may encounter. The rooms are very clean and big. This is not a luxury hotel, but it really worths the money... At least if you are there to visit or just for a night stop before your flight to one of the islands or back home. The bed is queen size and very comfty, as well as the pillows. The overall experience was better than we expected. We really recommend this hotel for everybody, as for us, we would definetely stay here again! The bad part of this hotel is that is very noisy. Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, as in front there is a street with lots of cars passing in the morning.
Advise for Management: try to do something with the rooms facing the street in order to reduce the noise and also ask your cleaning staff to try to keep their noise down when housekeeping the rooms or talking on the hallway, 'cause they were talking and laughing too loud and we were awaken by their noise early in the morning.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 35 and 31 on the 4th floor and they were quieter, nicer and better than rooms fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globetrotter_ATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The front desk person greeted us every time we go out and in the morning, it's as if there's no dull day for them, house keeping was good as well but during our last day, we went out for a while so that they can clean our room, change the towels and all that jazz, they never went until we got back. when they did, were already back in the room. We told them to just come back later or we'll call them when were ready and they said ok no problem, but then again when we did, they said house keeping services are already closed, so we just asked for towels which they did. The towels were kinda damp but it wasn't that big of a deal anyway and were leaving early in the morning.

So far, the breakfast was okay, enough to survive the day at least until lunch or even dinner depends with what kind of activity you do during the day. The price is affordable and you can't really complain, you get what you pay for and the service is really good.

We stayed here for almost a week, from Sunday night till early Saturday morning and so far, I can say that our experience wasn't so bad at all, it was good even! the location is quite hard to find for cab drivers though and the streets are kinda scary to walk at night on the way to the hotel from a-venue mall. Nothing bad happened though, it just feels a little uneasy and unsafe.
The experience IN the hotel was pretty neat.


Thank you for being so accommodating and hopefully next time, we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: if you're looking for a floor that has wifi, choose the second floor. room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect at first because the location is kind of off the primary spots but when we arrived we found the place to be very pleasant.

We were greeted by Ruby, the frontdesk attendant. She was very warm and friendly. When we were brought to the room, we were surprised because it was spacious. There's a living room area :) we thought it was gonna be one of those box type of rooms but it wasn't. It kinda had a homey feel. The cafe/bar/restaurant downstairs is a good place to hang out...drink beers and eat, you know the drill. They have a live band every night if I'm not mistaken. Not really sure though. The staff are very friendly/attentive there too.

Overall it's a nice place to stay and we'll definitely be back. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HectorNMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel for 2 nights before our flight to Boracay. The service was impeccable. Great front desk staff, guards, and waiters. At three in the morning the guard was fetching us a cab (MGE cab which is our choice of cab) and did so promptly. They also had the best bangus for breakfast (complimentary) that I've ever had.

Pros:
- wonderful staff service, welcomed us with complimentary juice
- rooms were spacious
- they have luggage storage
- wonderful restaurant food and wait staff

Cons:
- Area is questionable (wouldn't walk at night)
- wifi was not working in room just in the lobby (as I was told)
- extra charges for bedding (I needed an extra bed sheet and most hotels don't charge for that)

Overall, the stay was decent for two nights before flying out. I don't know if I'd necessarily choose this location again, but for the price and the service it was fine.

Room Tip: Choose rooms higher up so you can avoid the karaoke noise from the next building over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AprilandNathan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.8 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 86 in Makati
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 86 in Makati
428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#25 of 86 in Makati
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#45 of 86 in Makati
58 reviews
2.1 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
0.2 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#40 of 86 in Makati
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $29 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing