We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“THIS WAS A NICE SUPRISE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artina Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artina Suites Hotel
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Makati
FT LAUDERDALE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THIS WAS A NICE SUPRISE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

THE BEST PART OF THIS stay was the service from all the staff..especially the waiters in the dining room at breakfast and the front desk...I was pleasantly surprised at the ambiance and the rooms in this hotel....and of course affordable...
Only two downsides...was the location...about 5 blocks from MAKATI AVE..but no big deal..however the only criticism i would have is that I could not make a telephone call locally in MANILA to a CELL PHONE......EVERYONE NOW USES A CEL PHONE..I am from Thailand and expected to make calls from my room ..local withing Manila..but could not..however I am staying there again in 4 weeks and have no doubt its a great choice....ARTINA SUITES>..

Room Tip: ask for a suite facing the street....at least some light and view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LUVRICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    128
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
46
88
49
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The room is clean and fresh. Very good service. We have a good time spending our anniversary together with my hubby. Very accessible for commuters. Good ambiance and relaxing beds. Keep it up. More clients to come.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farrah26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Farrah,

Thank you for choosing Artina Suites to celebrate your anniversary and taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our services and facilities, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer.

Again, thank you very much for making us, truly your hotel of memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Been an avid fan of coupons and I bought one for this hotel and I would say it was one of the best deals I got. Amazing receptionist, Kris and Karen - they helped a lot from finding the place to getting a surprise cake for my boyfriend. Good food better than the other hotels that we went to. Nice and spacious rooms. Love the big dresser. Superb customer service. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladymiakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. LadyMiakha,

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites!, we appreciate the time you shared with us by giving us your feedback.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our facilities and specially our services, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer.

Again, thank you very much for making us, truly your hotel of memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place looks NOTHING like the photos on Expedia and I rate a 0 on the service especially from the rude female front desk clerks. I had no idea that there was no air-conditioning in the living room and she rudely told me that "that is what you requested!" The last I check if a place says air-conditioned then I would believe the whole place was air-conditioned. Rude service, dirty hotel floors and my allergies really acted up once I was in the hotel room. Look for another hotel, the great price on this room is not worth it at all. With as poor as the hotel was, they would have made up for it if the service was at least ok. Very rude people at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Alex D,

Greetings from Artina Suites Hotel!

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback, we appreciate the time you shared with us by giving your comments and. We truly apologize for what you have experienced.

Please note that we have investigated the situation that happened during your stay, we are truly sorry that you have experienced this. We will do our best to give what is due to our staff that may are involved on the incident.

Again, thank you and we hope to redeem ourselves in the future and will make sure that your stay will truly be a memorable and happy one.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molino, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Been here last month, and to describe my short stay experience here was beyond my expectations! Loved the room (a connecting deluxe room), the bed & sheets are comfy!!! Breakfast was enough. The service was great! Wished to be here again soon!!! VERY SOON. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikayEstorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ms. Estorga,

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites!, we appreciate the time you shared with us by giving your comments and suggestions.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our services and facilites, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer.

Again, thank you very much for making us, truly your hotel of memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We actually enjoy our stay for 2 days, staffs are very friendly and attentive. Good serving of food. The room is cowsy and clean. I love the modern design of our room, a minimalism style of room & bathroom is a perfect place to relax. I love the acoustic night, their cocktail drinks are perfect. Will go back here again for another special occasion. A great place to stay with family and friends.

Room Tip: I love room 7 on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Bateman,

Greetings from Artina Suites Hotel!

Thank you very much for posting your feedback, we appreciate the time you shared with us.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our services and facilites, your kind words are shared among Artina Suites Family.

Again, Thank you and we hope to be at your service!


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a great stay in this hotel. My friends and I enjoyed it so much. Vane of Front Desk is very friendly and very accommodating. Excellent Service from Room Service Attendant Jomar. Rooms are fantastic and complete of amenities. Very relaxing and Breakfast was sooooo great, busoooog!

Keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ms. Jo

Let me start by thanking you for posting your comment regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that the kind words you expressed are shared to all member of Artina Suites Team.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
2.1 mi away
AurumOne Makati
AurumOne Makati
#21 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#17 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.7 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#16 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#35 of 80 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Property: Artina Suites Hotel
Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing