We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Advertisement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artina Suites Hotel
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
California, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“False Advertisement”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place looks NOTHING like the photos on Expedia and I rate a 0 on the service especially from the rude female front desk clerks. I had no idea that there was no air-conditioning in the living room and she rudely told me that "that is what you requested!" The last I check if a place says air-conditioned then I would believe the whole place was air-conditioned. Rude service, dirty hotel floors and my allergies really acted up once I was in the hotel room. Look for another hotel, the great price on this room is not worth it at all. With as poor as the hotel was, they would have made up for it if the service was at least ok. Very rude people at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Alex D,

Greetings from Artina Suites Hotel!

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback, we appreciate the time you shared with us by giving your comments and. We truly apologize for what you have experienced.

Please note that we have investigated the situation that happened during your stay, we are truly sorry that you have experienced this. We will do our best to give what is due to our staff that may are involved on the incident.

Again, thank you and we hope to redeem ourselves in the future and will make sure that your stay will truly be a memorable and happy one.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    141
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
54
96
53
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Molino, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Been here last month, and to describe my short stay experience here was beyond my expectations! Loved the room (a connecting deluxe room), the bed & sheets are comfy!!! Breakfast was enough. The service was great! Wished to be here again soon!!! VERY SOON. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikayEstorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ms. Estorga,

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites!, we appreciate the time you shared with us by giving your comments and suggestions.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our services and facilites, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer.

Again, thank you very much for making us, truly your hotel of memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We actually enjoy our stay for 2 days, staffs are very friendly and attentive. Good serving of food. The room is cowsy and clean. I love the modern design of our room, a minimalism style of room & bathroom is a perfect place to relax. I love the acoustic night, their cocktail drinks are perfect. Will go back here again for another special occasion. A great place to stay with family and friends.

Room Tip: I love room 7 on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Bateman,

Greetings from Artina Suites Hotel!

Thank you very much for posting your feedback, we appreciate the time you shared with us.

We are glad that you have been delighted with our services and facilites, your kind words are shared among Artina Suites Family.

Again, Thank you and we hope to be at your service!


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a great stay in this hotel. My friends and I enjoyed it so much. Vane of Front Desk is very friendly and very accommodating. Excellent Service from Room Service Attendant Jomar. Rooms are fantastic and complete of amenities. Very relaxing and Breakfast was sooooo great, busoooog!

Keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, General Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ms. Jo

Let me start by thanking you for posting your comment regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that the kind words you expressed are shared to all member of Artina Suites Team.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, we were so pleased with the staff being so courteous, and the room was clean and smell fresh. This place is so quite and yet so close to Ayala malls and night life We will gladly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Thank you Artina staffs!!! We'll see you again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myralinconverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Ms. Myralinconverse,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites.

We do appreciate your kind words and rest assured that these are shared among Artina Suites Team. We do hope to be at your service on your next visit to Makati.

Again, Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Bad:
Dont work well the toilet flush, we are three adult and dont let us use hanging air condition remote control, they issued things only good for two person they always wait for the request, shower is difficult to control the temperature, need more water in the shower, leakage in the 2 wardrobe, breakfast always the same. we booked good for three but they give us good for two person room.

Good:
clean place, friendly and helpful staff, nice furniture.

We stay at room 38 in the 5th floor.

Room Tip: rooms from 1st floor to 3rd have wireless internet... lobby is wet if raining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Krissly L,

Let me start by thanking you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites.

Your feedback is very much important to us, I can assure you that we use your experience to do everything possible to improve our facilities and services.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we are very much happy to inform you that we have improved most of the rooms and even added new ones. We hope we can show these to you on your next visit to Makati.

Again, Thank you for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of weeks and found it quite nice. They are building next door so it is a bit of noise at the moment. Aside from that we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The suite was nice and big (we stayed in no. 20) and cheap. I missed more water in the shower. Beside from that everything worked nice, reasonably clean and good hotel. Food in the restaurant was good but could be a little slow at times. Location is good, close to all jeepneys and taxis on Makati avenue and JP Rizal

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artina_05152004, Manager at Artina Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Ahope,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Artina Suites.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we exert great effort to give our guests the best time and experience we could offer. Please take note that your kind word are shared among Artina Suites Team.

Again, Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 83 in Makati
410 reviews
2.1 mi away
aurumOne Makati Suites (formerly aurumOne Makati)
1.8 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 83 in Makati
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#24 of 83 in Makati
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#34 of 83 in Makati
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#30 of 83 in Makati
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artina Suites Hotel

Property: Artina Suites Hotel
Address: 2863 E. Zobel Street | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Makati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artina Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ive in the Heart of the City ​At Artina Suites Hotel in Makati City, Philippines, step out the door and you'll be at the middle of it all-business, fun, relaxation. Everything you want and need is right at your fingertips, from affordable accommodations and services that go beyond the standard to a prime location that makes any pursuit convenient. The 6-story, 40-room boutique hotel welcomes you to their contemporary refuge in cosmopolitan Makati. In the heart of the city, Artina Suites is close to financial and retail hubs, recreational and corporate centers, as well as the airport. For people on the go or for those looking to stay in the city longer, our hotel is the perfect option. Our guestrooms present a cozy retreat, with minimalist decor, calming color scheme, and sumptuous beds, perfect for those who value a good night's rest. Moreover, every stay affords you a delicious, free breakfast at Artina Gallery Cafe, where several creations from local artists are displayed. Choose to stay with us and you'll discover a wealth of ease, comfort, and fun everywhere you turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artina Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing