We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location, cheap price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creekside Makati Hotel
Ranked #39 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Makati
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very well located near Greenbelt, many restaurant around.
Cheap room for the area however nothing is new but all is in good condition and clean.
Very friendly staff.
Many girly bars around that may not be apreciated by family clients.
But all in all very good place to saty for reasonable price and convenient area

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ride_and_dive_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 94 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying there. It's only a short walk from Ayala Centre as well as the shopping, dining and lovely scenery within Greenbelt, or a taxi ride for around Php50-60 to the farthest side. My room felt spacious for a single room and was good for the price I paid (in addition to having breakfast included), and the bathroom was compact but not cramped. I was never too warm as the cooler worked well, and the room was cleaned daily as well as fresh towels being provided. I felt comfortable spending time there. The staff are really friendly and were happy to hold my bags prior to check-in. The breakfasts are lovely; each day there was a new set of three options to choose from. I'd not only be happy to stay there again, but have already booked another stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Chiquita_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We go to the Makati many times for business trips and stopped here to try it out. Clean rooms at a great price. The room staff was really helpful , Melvin the room attendant was awesome, able to help me and my wife at anytime and makes his way to help, a smiling person , I commend him for giving a quality customer service!. We had a nice breakfast in the morning-especially the waffles! I would recommend it and will come back again.

Room Tip: Look for the best person in the hotel and it's Melvin, cleans your room very well, knows the loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeypulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed there for 5 days last december 15-19, 2013. So here are the things that could describe the room i stayed in (it was on the same floor as their reception): Small room, no cabinet, super slow wifi, heater on the shower was defective (it was either too hot or cold, the temp control was i guess just for show), aircon was too loud, tv reception not too good (destiny cable), very limited breakfast choices (they only have 3 options), linen smells too much of fab con but don't look clean (specially the towels), squeaky floorboards.

Really, don't get your hopes up. The only positive thing was its location as it was walking distance from makati business district.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakaheadset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I chose this hotel for its proximity to Buendia Bus terminal. It is also easily accessed from other locations in Makati, like shopping malls, etc... There are a few restaurants and bars around, as well as some girly bars, but I did not find those disturbing, as they seem to keep a low profile. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. It seemed very secure too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waterzooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

stayed here recently for a night. Beautiful room with 3 single beds with friends. Very clean and well furnished. Aircon a little bit noisy. The free breakfast was good, but they only have a few choices to choose. Would definitely return, for they offer a great price deal. And location is the key here-- its just a few walks away from ayala avenue and just a drive away from the airport for its near the skyway. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wacky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Overall, The Creekside Amorsolo Hotel is very creative with space, comfort and efficiency. I had a great experience and would definitely come back and stay here, again!

Service here was always friendly, professional and accommodating. Even when I realized that I had to leave at 5am Sunday morning to fly out, the front desk was very kind and arranged to have a shuttle pick me up from the hotel that morning. What makes things even better? The shuttle arrived early and the front desk called my room to let me know they were there.

Room Tip: go for the triple room for a family of backpackers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familybackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makati
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
30.8 mi away
Eco Hotel
Eco Hotel
#28 of 106 in Tagaytay
56 reviews
131.2 mi away
Casa Vallejo
Casa Vallejo
#12 of 100 in Baguio
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#20 of 86 in Makati
2,216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Makati Hotel

Address: Rufino Street | corner Amorsolo Street, Legazpi village, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines (Formerly Creekside Amorsolo Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Makati
Price Range: $10 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Makati Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Description: Accessible and affordable, are the two main attributes of Creekside Makati Hotel, catering to both business and leisure travelers. Our 42 unique rooms in character offer charm to travelers as an ideal place to feel comfortable and cozy away from home. Business friendly - we are a block north of Ayala Avenue, dubbed as the “Wall Street” of the Philippines, and downtown financial district Legaspi Village — so very centrally located with convenient access to the rest of the city. Makati is the country’s premier business district. It has the largest concentration of commercial activities in the Philippines, and is the country’s primary link to international finance and the global economy. You can find here numerous offices of foreign embassies, banks, govt. offices and top corporations. Big commercial shopping malls of Ayala center, SM Makati, Greenbelt, Glorietta, Makati Cinema Square and Walter Martare just within couple of minutes walking distance from the hotel and 5 minutes via public transport to Rockwell Power Plant Mall, 15 minutes to The Fort / Bonifacio Global City and 15-20 minutes to Manila - Malate, Ermita, Roxas Blvd, Mall of Asia (SM MOA), Luneta, Intramuros, Ortigas Center and NAIA Manila Intenational Airport (via Skyway). Variety of restaurants, pubs, food courts and food outlets operating 24 hours is also few minutes’ walk away or are near in the hotel vicinity. We are travelers too; we believe in making the most out of every trip we take. Creekside Makati Hotel is ideal for vacation travelers. It addresses the needs of today's astute traveler, providing comfort at reasonable prices. All guestrooms are fully air-conditioned with attached bathroom (hot and cold shower), a 20" color television, table desk and a telephone. You can also easily have access to the internet via Wi-Fi. Service Oriented - Being in the service industry, our hotel staff have been trained to ensure that your needs are well take care of. Our friendly receptionists will be happy to direct you to various places of interest or render any assistance round the clock. Let Creekside Makati Hotel be your choice of accommodations! Truly a no-frills hotel that provides affordable and reasonable rates for your enjoyable stay in Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Creekside Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing