We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E Hotel Revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurotel Makati Hotel
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I raved about this place before as a hidden gem for budget hotels in Makati, and I went back this time around to see how it was. Really it's unchanged, the breakfast is still funky served in the lobby, the Wi-Fi wasn't working, but the cable was, so not the end of the world really. As I said previously you get a big room at a bargain price, and you can cross the street in to Greenbelt and Glorietta. Can't say fairer than that. If you want a fancy hotel, stay in the Dusit or New World, but the service won't be any better, I know. I still recommend the E-Hotel to bargain conscious travelers.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, you will give up the view, there is none, but it will be so quiet!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROCM, Manager at Eurotel Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind feedback.

It has been our pleasure to welcome you to EUROTEL Hotel – Makati Branch. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value-conscious price.

If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service, please just let us know.
We want you to enjoy every day of your every stay and we trust that you visit us again for your accommodation or conference needs in the near future

We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you!

The Management
EUROTEL Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Eurotel Makati Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 173 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is cheap in price. The workers all so polite to us and they even arrange a car sending us to the airport with reasonable charges. It was a pleasure to stay here. The breakfast is delicious and enough for me. The greenbelt mall is in walking distances. All things go so well as the workers always advise us how to walk to here and there. Thumbs up for them. I will definitely staying back here in the future. Eurotel Makati was awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel1978D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROCM, Manager at Eurotel Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your heart-warming feedback.

It has been our pleasure to welcome you to EUROTEL Hotel – Makati Branch. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value-conscious price.

If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service, please just let us know.
We want you to enjoy every day of your every stay and we trust that you visit us again for your accommodation or conference needs in the near future

We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you!

The Management
EUROTEL Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Its my third time staying in this hotel during my business trip. I booked through online chosing studio type. I paid the room upon arrival, and the staff assisted me to my room. The room is clean, has a safety deposit box, and has a double door to make you safe. The food is okay, a free breakfast. Can order also food in the menu in the room, a zero rate room service. Only the shower area has stained, only once issued a bathroom needs (shampoo, toothpaste, etc...). But its okay because there is a store nearby, and a Walter Mart wich you can buy something. There is also ATM machine in front of the hotel, or just cross in the street- in the The Beacon building. My cousins visited me for an hour during my last night, and we really enjoyed taking photos...

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.Studio type on 5th floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vangie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROCM, Manager at Eurotel Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

It has been our pleasure to welcome you to EUROTEL Hotel – Makati Branch. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value-conscious price.

If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service, please just let us know.
We want you to enjoy every day of your every stay and we trust that you visit us again for your accommodation or conference needs in the near future

We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you!

The Management
EUROTEL Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

It was a horrible hotel. Looks good in the pictures but its a facade. Rooms are smelly and the toilets are always blocked. Please don't get misled by the pictures you see on the website. Breakfast was included but its horrible .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROCM, Manager at Eurotel Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced.

We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give us the opportunity to remedy any problem that exists and will help us to improve our service further.

We have commissioned a team to take a serious look into the facility / incident to ensure our staff, rooms and dining services will be according to standards.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serving you again.

The Management
EUROTEL Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

the hotel is a disgusting set up for prostitution and other things alike..
The hotel look nothing like the pictures! it's dirty and cheep and smell horrible. the mattress is so disgusting that you would want to stay at the same position all night without moving and letting other body parts touch the matters.
every thing about it is just horrible.

Stay away!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stavsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROCM, Manager at Eurotel Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced.

We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give us the opportunity to remedy any problem that exist and will help us to improve our service further.

We have commissioned a team to take a serious look into the facility / incident to ensure our staff, rooms and dining services will be according to standards.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serving you again.

The Management
EUROTEL Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a very cheap hotel for the Makati area. On the web site of the hotel looks everything very good but when you step in to the room you get a shock.
The 3 stars how this hotel is rated is far to high. People should not so misslead by pictures which are placed on the web. The breakfast which was included was maybe accetable for Asian people but not for European, because we dont like fried fish head and cold garlic rice for our breakfast. the eggs been done freshly and this was ok for me together with some toast.

Room Tip: don`t get an inside room because you will have no window and makes you feel you live on a submarine.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROCM, Manager at Eurotel Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to review what happened, address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

We will be in contact with you in the coming days to make our best attempt in regaining your confidence in our company. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. Kindly provide us with your contact numbers and email address so we can provide you updates on the progress of the resolution.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is our goal to retain you as a valued guest and we hope to serve you again in the future.

The Management
EUROTEL GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

checked in for a night as my stopover for a wedding in manila. Stayed in this hotel. The room was big but smelly. Receptionist attitude was bad. I told them I have someone passing something for me at the reception. When I ask them in the evening, no one knew about and the staff did not communicate this important information across their staff. I waited for a day before I can get my stuff back. Super bad attitude. But one good thing is the hotel have a shopping mall which quite convenient for you to buy your basic needs stuff and food.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lineasy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROCM, Manager at Eurotel Makati Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to review what happened, address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

We will be in contact with you in the coming days to make our best attempt in regaining your confidence in our company. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. Kindly provide us with your contact numbers and email address so we can provide you updates on the progress of the resolution.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is our goal to retain you as a valued guest and we hope to serve you again in the future.

The Management
EUROTEL GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
1.2 mi away
ZEN Rooms La Paz
ZEN Rooms La Paz
#56 of 86 in Makati
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#32 of 86 in Makati
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#76 of 86 in Makati
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#47 of 86 in Makati
29 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
1.4 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 86 in Makati
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Makati Hotel

Address: Chino Roces Avenue croner Arnaiz Avenue, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: $25 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eurotel Makati Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurotel Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing