We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs a general cleaning & renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurotel Makati Hotel
Ranked #76 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed May 10, 2013

- great location but it is not recommended for longer stay
- the taste of food at breakfast was not so good
- bed linens were old
- the room smells bad that we requested to be moved to another room
- the hallway floors looks old and dirty

but if you need to stay few hours before your flight or you need a cheap room within makati area, then try this hotel :)

Room Tip: the best room they have is Euro Suite 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sawadee_good_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 180 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

The location is the main draw for this hotel. Close to everything Makati has to offer, the greenbelt district is only a few blocks away. The street has so much to offer in street food its incredible. The hotel has the basics, and only the basics. If you dont mind sleeping on 4 inch thick foam mat, rather than a mattress, its ideal. Friendly staff, but there are other options for the same price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here as a last minute overnight stay and I wouldn't go back. Yes it was cheap but you really do get what you pay for. Bed sheets had holes in, hotel stank of smoke, aircon was really noisy and woke up pretty much every hour. Would not recommend it personally.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The check in was good. The receptionists were friendly enough and did not ask for a lot of things.
There was a pretty weird smell going to my room. I know it was a smell of disinfectant but the kind you smell in cheap hotels. It wasn't bad at first glance. I just wanted to rest and sleep so it didnt bother me at first. The airconditioning was working after all.
Then when I woke up, I realized a few not so good things. The sheets were very thin (no wonder it was too cold!) and so was the mattress.
When I got to the bathroom, it didn't feel clean (maybe it was but I just had a different perception). It had hot shower so it wasnt too bad. They had toothbrush and comb (Manila Pen doesn't have any at 5 times the price)! They had a bidet too - how often do you really see that in a good hotel! But they did not have rolls of toilet paper; they only had facial tissue, but again they have a bidet. There was no shampoo but I don't mind, I really dont have a lot of hair.
I guess if you're not too picky, then Eurotel might be a good place for you. But I'm not exactly a backpacker so I really mind cheap hotels. But I don't think this is a place for backpackers either. This is probably either for Manila visitors who choose a cheaper option or those that want to have a good time in Makati - just my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

It's in a great location just 10 minutes walking from Greenbelt area of Makati. There's a big shopping center just across the street. If you're able to get a meter taxi from the airport terminal 3, it's only about 100 pesos fare. Rooms were tiny for the two twin beds. Good wifi, but may have to stand next to your door. Decent morning breakfast buffet. Closest convenient store is a couple minutes walk away. Helpful, but somewhat cold staff at the desk (never smiled). A few restaurants on the street but not many choices. Many jeepneys and taxis! Good shower (hot water and good pressure). Overall, good quality for the price in Makati. Didn't feel like a love motel, which makes it better than many others!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horneh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Overall there was nothing horrible about this place, everything was pretty much average. Room was bare bones but we had the studio so that was probably why. No maid service for three days, guess you have to ask for it. Room was reasonably clean and up to date but nothing more than average.
The help was not what you would call overly welcoming. The people working at the front desk did their job but most seemed to look like they wished they were somewhere else at that time. Not a lot of smiles or thank you's. Food for the breakfast buffet was ok, decent selection that changed each day, but again, nothing to blow you away.
Here is the reason I will never go back. Long story but to understand you need to hear it all. I went online at the hotel's website four months before my trip and went through the process of booking a room for three nights in January. When I got to the payment page, all there was was a Paypal logo, no text or other options. Since I didn't have anything in my Paypal account at that time I figured I would go back at a later date and do the reservation since I had time so I closed the window without completing the reservation...I thought. A couple of days later I get an email from one of the employees saying my reservations have been made. No receipt, no listing of the dates, the room, the cost, nothing. I let a little time pass and we decided we also wanted to go back to this hotel for two nights later in the month, so i emailed the same person who said my reservations were made, asking if we could also include those two night. I also asked for a detailed account of my reservations. Again, I get an email back saying my reservations have been updated, but again, no details of my reservations. I was also concerned that since I had not put anything down or given a credit card number, that the reservation was not complete. I emailed her again and asked if I need to do anything to hold the room. She emailed me back saying no, just pay upon arrival. No other details still.
As my trip approached I tried to call the desk several times unsuccessfully, I either got someone who spoke very limited English, or their was so much noise we could not hear each other, or the connection was so bad, so eventually I just gave up, assuming my reservations were good.
Upon arrival, of course, no record at all of me even contacting the hotel...huh? Really? I had printed my emails from the hotel rep documenting our communication and the girl at the desk just shrugged and gave no explanation after reading them. We did get our room but it was at a higher rate than the internet rate and when I brought that up again I got a shrug but no explanation. After 25 hours of travel and at 1 AM I was just happy to get into the room.
How an international hotel chain can screw up something so badly and then seem indifferent about it is puzzling. One thing for sure, they won't get my business again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

First they assigned me to a smoking area room which I refused and moved me to Rm#1010. Early morning I woke up of too much noises on the hallway theres a lot of banging of doors I check outside and I found out that the room I occupied is beside the employee lounge- you can hear all the conversations that they have. I check the door's fiiting and found that there's a gap between the door and the door's frame thats why all noises penitrating inside.Dirty everywhere. On the ceiling theres a lot of unfinished job like patches of hole and did not bother to paint, marks of dirty/oily hand are visible. Chairs have a lot of stains - look like vomits. I smashed 3 roaches crawling on the wall. Foods? oh boy it's terrible. Based on the menu picture it looks very inviting - I ordered "Paella" and I surprised when it was delivered to my room - It's only like fried rice with toppings of few shreeded squid and a sause. Theres a lot of good food across the street you have to get out and enjoy. I was vacationing without my family that's why am tried to stay at Eurotel. BTW, services/assistance are slow- I called the front desk to send somebody to help me bringing my baggages downstairs I kept waiting and decided to do it by myself - still I gave a tip to those who help me loading my bagges to the taxi.

Room Tip: Avoid those room beside the Employees lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noynoyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#35 of 86 in Makati
86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#75 of 86 in Makati
513 reviews
1.2 mi away
24H City Hotel
24H City Hotel
#57 of 86 in Makati
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Franchise One Hotel
Franchise One Hotel
#78 of 86 in Makati
48 reviews
1.5 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
330 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Planet Manila Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Makati Hotel

Address: Chino Roces Avenue croner Arnaiz Avenue, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: $26 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eurotel Makati Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Eurotel Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing