We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herald Suites Solana
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me and my Honey Bunny stayed for 10 days on this HOTEL, we can say that is very amazing and very comfortable bed , and also the hotel staffs are so nice to us, they are so polite and kind to their customer, we would like to stay there on our next holiday, and also the food are very tasty, my amerian husband he likes to eat the filipino food which is they're prepared to us or serve, and also the location is so quite and safe. And also very clean. thanks you so much we've got the right hotel to stay for our first holiday in Philippines. thank you so much also for all the herald suites Solana hotel for your kindness to us. we would like to come there next few months for holiday... .............................thumbs up from, ,,,,,,,,,,,,JHANNA & JOSH

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhannajosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
40
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Herald Suite Solana Hotel located in Manilla. It is close to the Airport and also very close to the facilities in Makati as Greenbelt etc.The only Hotel in Central Manila with Fitness Studio, Sauna and Outdoor/Rooftop Pool offered to acceptable price level. You pay for a 3 star hotel but get facilities for a 5 star Hotel. The Management and the Employees is just perfect!! Friendly and professional! Very high speed Free Wifi! The rooms are very large and very well furnished. A Hotel perfect for Weekend, Romantic Holidays or Business!! High Value For Your Money!

Room Tip: Most of the Rooms a very large. and good! I prefer room 301 or 501. Not so quite but LARGE and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 499OVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here overnight with my family and I was happy with their service. I originally booked for twin beds non-smoking but we were given a double bed upon check in but it was not a major issue with me. We just had an additional bed. We were not able to change the room because they were fully booked that night.The room was neat and comfortable for a budget hotel. It also has a good location. You may choose from Continental, Filipino, American style or even Japanese food served ala carte for breakfast. They don't have buffet for breakfast. Overall, we were happy with the check in and check out. I was able to use their sauna and swimming pool on the rooftop. It would have been better if their jacuzzi was working but it was out of order. I would stay here again if ever I get the chance to be in Makati area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
171 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip. The room was neat and clean. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. A lot of Japanese restaurant options are nearby, hence many Japanese frequent the place. Internet wifi is available in the lobby, pretty decent speed. The wired internet was not working in the room, some technical problem. Breakfast is pretty good, with a choice of Filipino, Japanese and American. Price is quite reasonable. There are a few malls around with good eating options. Close by to most business centers, though keep in mind the time consuming traffic of Makati.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonyrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here on arrival and departure, they always make you feel at home and are very accommodating, I even accidently booked into herald suites on departure and they sorted it out and gave us the same room, very close to all the action, greenbelt, greenhills, manilla metro, a must stay and their adobo is good, but the staff are better

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrien19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
373 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were looking for an hotel close-by the Bus terminal to Batangas.TripAdvisor brought up this one and we were not disappointed.
The welcome was warm and helpful, with our luggage being taken care of and a baby-cot installed immediately in our room.
The room was excellent and very cosy with a nice en-suite bathroom.
The included breakfast was adequate with a nice service.
On our departure, a taxi was hailed by the valet, no problem.
I will certainly return there if I have to travel to Batangas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed on herald in April 2013 for 3 nights. Hotel has nice quiet location in business district of makati . I found hotel very pleasent all staff happy to help you . Beautiful restaurant. And great rooftop swimming pool. Good wi fi

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tommo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.7 mi away
Herald Suites
Herald Suites
#44 of 82 in Makati
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#20 of 82 in Makati
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 82 in Makati
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
1.8 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#32 of 82 in Makati
430 reviews
1.9 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#25 of 82 in Makati
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herald Suites Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herald Suites Solana

Property: Herald Suites Solana
Address: 2914 Finlandia St, Makati, Luzon 1234, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#18 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Herald Suites Solana 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herald Suites Solana is located in Makati City, the business district of the Philippines. Just a few meters from the South Expressway and 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Herald Suites Solana is ideal for the business and leisure traveler who seeks the convenience of shopping in nearby Ayala Center or needs to meet with associates in the financial district. It offers 40 big air-conditioned guestrooms. It has a pool and gym on the top floor, and a coffee shop on the second floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Herald Suites Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herald Suites Solana Hotel Makati
Herald Suites Solana Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing