We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herald Suites Solana
Ranked #36 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overnight stay with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here overnight with my family and I was happy with their service. I originally booked for twin beds non-smoking but we were given a double bed upon check in but it was not a major issue with me. We just had an additional bed. We were not able to change the room because they were fully booked that night.The room was neat and comfortable for a budget hotel. It also has a good location. You may choose from Continental, Filipino, American style or even Japanese food served ala carte for breakfast. They don't have buffet for breakfast. Overall, we were happy with the check in and check out. I was able to use their sauna and swimming pool on the rooftop. It would have been better if their jacuzzi was working but it was out of order. I would stay here again if ever I get the chance to be in Makati area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
40
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
171 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip. The room was neat and clean. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. A lot of Japanese restaurant options are nearby, hence many Japanese frequent the place. Internet wifi is available in the lobby, pretty decent speed. The wired internet was not working in the room, some technical problem. Breakfast is pretty good, with a choice of Filipino, Japanese and American. Price is quite reasonable. There are a few malls around with good eating options. Close by to most business centers, though keep in mind the time consuming traffic of Makati.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonyrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here on arrival and departure, they always make you feel at home and are very accommodating, I even accidently booked into herald suites on departure and they sorted it out and gave us the same room, very close to all the action, greenbelt, greenhills, manilla metro, a must stay and their adobo is good, but the staff are better

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrien19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
373 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were looking for an hotel close-by the Bus terminal to Batangas.TripAdvisor brought up this one and we were not disappointed.
The welcome was warm and helpful, with our luggage being taken care of and a baby-cot installed immediately in our room.
The room was excellent and very cosy with a nice en-suite bathroom.
The included breakfast was adequate with a nice service.
On our departure, a taxi was hailed by the valet, no problem.
I will certainly return there if I have to travel to Batangas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed on herald in April 2013 for 3 nights. Hotel has nice quiet location in business district of makati . I found hotel very pleasent all staff happy to help you . Beautiful restaurant. And great rooftop swimming pool. Good wi fi

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tommo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here one night while going thru Manila. Stayed in Room 402 which is a Junior Suite.

The good part: very nice staff... polite and accommodating. Rooms are nice.. spacious. Have nice amenities. Bed is comfortable. Toiletries are decent. Food from the room service was so-so. The rates are pretty good. Had a reas king sized bed. TV channels , were ok but were old 19"-20" tube TVs.

Bad part: the hotel is hard to find.. most taxis have no idea where it is located even with the printout map ans business card. I strongly suggest you print out a map from Google and take with you. There is nothing nearby for food, restaurants, bars or convenience stores. Not a nice area. I found I had stayed in better locations on Makati Ave at the same rates.
Biggest issue - the road is noisy with traffic, and dogs barking all night long. I also heard roosters crowing all morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thingstosell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

before my fiance came down in the philippines, he let me find a place where are we going to stay. I tried to search on the internet how many times but Herald Suite solana really catched my eyes.. I checked the pictures and the place looks so cozy and calm.. we stayed in this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. i agree that their service is really excellent. staffs are VERY accomodating.. Regards to Kuya Boy:) the driver who accompanied me in the airport.. I felt really comfortable staying in this place because the staff are really nice. the room was good. cozy, like how i really like it. and actually seeing the place in person is more better than the pictures posted;) we tried the pool on the 2nd night, it was like a private pool because me and my fiance are just there.. it looks really romantic + the tower.. <3 they have their own sauna and gym also.. if you want privacy and your looking for a place where u can relax, i suggest this place.. thank u Herald and i will love to visit again :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.7 mi away
Herald Suites
Herald Suites
#44 of 82 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#18 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
1.5 mi away
Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts
1.8 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#33 of 82 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herald Suites Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herald Suites Solana

Property: Herald Suites Solana
Address: 2914 Finlandia St, Makati, Luzon 1234, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#18 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Herald Suites Solana 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herald Suites Solana is located in Makati City, the business district of the Philippines. Just a few meters from the South Expressway and 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Herald Suites Solana is ideal for the business and leisure traveler who seeks the convenience of shopping in nearby Ayala Center or needs to meet with associates in the financial district. It offers 40 big air-conditioned guestrooms. It has a pool and gym on the top floor, and a coffee shop on the second floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Herald Suites Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herald Suites Solana Hotel Makati
Herald Suites Solana Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing