We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Herald Suites Solana
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We chose this hotel to stay and prepare for my wedding. We booked the presidential suite for me and my family, and the executive and junior suite (all located on the 8th floor) for my husband and his family. It is true that corridors might look dirty at first, maybe because of the lights they used or it is the natural color of the carpet, maybe they really allow smoking in the corridors(i haven't seen one though)but to a non-smoker like us we can still breath freely and the place doesn't smell odd. Upon entering the room we were really amaze, this a non-five-star hotel but the rooms are great. Very spacious, very clean, elegant, full of amenities and what more can i say, i just love the place..Staffs are very accommodating and will be very kind to assist you in everything you need. As we have used this place to dress up and took shots, they don't charge us any amount. All out guest, bridesmaids, sponsors and wedding suppliers(HMU,P&V, etc.) are all welcome and were also well assisted by them. As for the food, I was so busy that morning I just need to fill in my stomach and didn't bother to check if the food tastes good, all I know all of us were able to our food well and our tongues didn't complained. We extend the executive room for another night to stay after the wedding so we can still relax a little, this place is almost at the residential area so you are rest assured of the noise-free night. Even though this is not located in the heart of a very busy area, SM hypermarket and ministop are walking distance so food,drinks and other needs are not a problem. You would also want to have minutes ride to be at Makati business district or SM Mall of Asia. A lot I can say with just that 2 nights experience of staying in this hotel but the best of it, you can be guaranteed of all this service at a very reasonable price. We never asked for the promos or discounts because the moment they informed us of the room rates we are to avail, they have computed the rates on the best deal that we really cannot resist. I wish we had mo pics of the hotels as these are not still their best features.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 110 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2009

I was required to stay overnight in Makati for I was working on a project. I wanted a place that had a reasonable rate and free wi-fi access for my research work. Because I have already tried hotels in the Makati Ave. area which most didn't offered free wi-fi access in their rooms, so I decided to check this place out.

I was able to negotiate for a weekend rate even it was still Friday. I and my partner took a "relaxing package" which aside from the aforementioned amenities that I needed included a full body massage, free use of the gym and sauna, local free calls, and breakfast in bed.

It is located in a one way direction so taxis may have a hard time locating the hotel but it is just parallel to the main road of Buendia Ave only going to the eastern direction.

I checked in around 3pm. Check in was fast. There was a problem if you're bringing a car for the hotel had really limited parking slots and no valet. If you're commuting, I guess it would not be problem.

The room was big enough. The wi-fi internet access was working well. Though the room and hallway looks dirty because as like the Herald Suites in Pasong Tamo, guests can smoke in the rooms.

There were no near restaurants nearby so we just tried the restaurant in the ground floor. The menu was very limited. You can order only Japanese food but steak is available. Steak costs around P854 (17 USD) while the Japanese will cost you P500+ (10 USD). We ordered Japanese food which tasted better than the fast food Japanese outlets available in the Makati Area. Though breakfast is available in Filipino and Intercontinental.

If you want to go outside to eat, you can easily hail out a cab outside the hotel and is probably around 10 minutes away from the Makati CBD and 20 minutes away from Mall of Asia.

They have a sauna and a swimming pool on the top floor that is in excellent condition though there is no available bar.

I recommend this because it is a good alternative if you're looking for a place in Makati that is fairly quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the business district. Service was great and I didn't have any complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinoy_kibitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank isabellewinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kizou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank cmf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Thailandese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koara75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.7 mi away
Herald Suites
Herald Suites
#52 of 86 in Makati
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Herald Suites Polaris
Herald Suites Polaris
#48 of 86 in Makati
4 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
1.8 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
480 reviews
1 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#44 of 86 in Makati
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herald Suites Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herald Suites Solana

Address: 2914 Finlandia St, Makati, Luzon 1234, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#18 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $56 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Herald Suites Solana 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herald Suites Solana is located in Makati City, the business district of the Philippines. Just a few meters from the South Expressway and 20 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Herald Suites Solana is ideal for the business and leisure traveler who seeks the convenience of shopping in nearby Ayala Center or needs to meet with associates in the financial district. It offers 40 big air-conditioned guestrooms. It has a pool and gym on the top floor, and a coffee shop on the second floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Herald Suites Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herald Suites Solana Hotel Makati
Herald Suites Solana Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing