We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Foods cooked with sophistication & Service First class!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sala Restaurant

Sala Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 1,351 Restaurants in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Foods cooked with sophistication & Service First class!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you got tired of almost the same menu from other restaurants, this is the place to eat. The foods are intricately prepared as if it's all scientific. The service is very commendable. Staffs know the real art of serving. =)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raphael Emerson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    77
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great location great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

great location in greenbelt and great food. very good service. I was surprised to find a frseh vegetable and fruit juices on the menu as well as smoothies. I onloy can recommend that place. Cheers

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tilo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalsmeer
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This restaurant is not one of the in cheapest in Makati Manila but you get very good value for money.In the Netherlands this restaurant will be rated with a michelin star.The winelist is also very good and has a wide variety. We definitely recommend this restaurant.There is also the possibility to eat outside where you have good and personal service as well..I took the tasting menu (5 courses) and it was delicious. We where here with friends and children and nobody had something to complain about.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollandfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Post heartsday celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We celebrated our post valentine with sala. Always my first choice... Thanks for the memories!!! Perfect date!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryemostenvied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice evening, lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely meal here. Set 5 course dinner. Portion sizes just right. Seafood tasted very fresh and great flavours. Complemented by a nice bottle of Chablis. All in all, a lovely evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DB_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sala Restaurant also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Sala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing