We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Excellent Room, Excellent Food, Excellent Everything!”
Review of Hotel Celeste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Celeste
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Luzon, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, Excellent Room, Excellent Food, Excellent Everything!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

All I can say is Wow! This hotel can readily compete with big hotels.
The staff greets you upon entry. They assist you with your bags.
Free Massage for guests. Complementary Drinks. Scrumptious breakfast.
The room? Clean and Luxurious! Spacious, complete with a full home theater system. You can rent DVDs for free via room service.
The service was exceptional!
Upon knowing the occasion behind our stay (anniversary), they bunked us up to a suite.

Room Tip: Tell them the occasion, some hotels really do take it to heart to leave a mark in the customers'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmaradcliffe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    125
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
110
28
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I tried this hotel as an alternative to the big Makati hotels, all of which I have tried before. Since I never have much time in these hotels to enjoy the comprehensive facilities, I wanted to try a boutique hotel instead.

There are some big plus points to this place, as well as some minus ones. Firstly, on the plus side, the location is great, being just a few minutes stroll to Greenbelt and nicely positioned for the Makati business district. It is also cheaper than the large hotels for equivalent room sizes/types. Rooms are comfortable and a good size. Service is efficient and very friendly.

On the negative side, there are virtually no facilities. There is a restaurant downstairs, which I didn't try, but I think it is OK. Otherwise, not much. There is no swimming pool or gym and the lobby area is quite small, with no separate bar. The rooms themselves are comprehensively equipped, although the furniture and fittings are not up to international contract furniture standards (some cupboard doors don't fit well for instance). There is a roof terrace that would make a great bar, but it is not used.

The bathroom was large and featured a separate free-standing bathtub and shower cubicle. The tub was a bit of a shock. Someone posted a picture of the bathtub in the collection above, but their pic doesn't adequately capture its shade of bright lime green!

Overall, this is a good alternative for anyone who needs to be in Makati, but doesn't need the big hotel experience. I would stay again.

Room Tip: At the back if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chidlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a quick but pleasant one night stay between flights, excellently priced, spacious and clean rooms, above average breakfast, nothing more to say really. There are better hotels in the area, but this is by far the best value for money. I would certainly not hesitate to return here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlimVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We arrived at 7 am and guess what? Our room was already prepared! After 4 hours night flight and finding a hotel that allowed the guests to check-in and enter the room was a thing needed!

Location is terrific, near to everywhere around Makati. Breakfast was good with wide selections and taste good also.

Room is big enough but yet the bathroom is a bit small.

Wifi is good in the 2nd floor. Staff are nice. We received complimentary drinks upon check-in and massage. But for the massage, I was not satisfied since it was less than 15 minutes for foot massage.

The complimentary drinks (soft drink, beer, water) and snacks (M&M, noodle) in the room were awesome.

L'occitane bath collection was another hit from this hotel.

The coffee here is one of the best in Manila. Don't forget to try one!

Price is reasonable when you book through the hotel website.

Room Tip: room 205 was good though
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I travel and stay in different hotels for my job several times a month throughout SE Asia so I have a good idea of prices and what to expect or not!

I stayed at the Celeste for the first time 3 weeks ago. I was attracted by its location and reasonable price. However I wasnt too sure what to expect and was anticipating to be disapointed. ....How wrong I was !

I was pleasently suprised by the quality of the room and the comfort. The staff are extremely friendly and helped out whenever asked.

The location was even better than expected ....only 3 mins walk to the large Mall Greenbelt.

I liked it so much I've just booked another stay in June !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turgutreis, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Every member of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to everything you would want to do in downtown. The front desk staff was very helpful for restaurant and attraction suggestions and for directions. I will definitely be staying here again !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 138BenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Good location, near shopping malls.
Friendly Hotel staff.
Service was okay, Rooms were really great, clean and comfortable. Big bathroom, nice bed and beautiful couches designs. 

A must try euro modern boutique hotel in makati :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jah_ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#18 of 82 in Makati
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#30 of 82 in Makati
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celeste

Property: Hotel Celeste
Address: 02 San Lorenzo Drive corner A. Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#11 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Celeste 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the vibrant city of Makati, discover a new stylish architectural icon where eclectic European design and invigorating settings combine contemporary comforts into the city’s latest and most sophisticated hotel. Hotel Céleste is the epitome of luxury and sophistication. Be enthralled in its 30 deluxe rooms and suites all uniquely designed to pulsate your senses with our signature service Celestial Touch that redefines every guest’s experience. Stay…and have a remarkable experience at Hotel Céleste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Celeste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Hotel Makati
Hotel Celeste Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing