We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, romantic.”
Review of Hotel Celeste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Celeste
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Good location, near shopping malls.
Friendly Hotel staff.
Service was okay, Rooms were really great, clean and comfortable. Big bathroom, nice bed and beautiful couches designs. 

A must try euro modern boutique hotel in makati :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jah_ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 297 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Not Makati's cheapest hotel, but there are a lot of luxury touches, from the kingsize beds and L'Occitane toiletries to the complimentary newspapers, minibar, hairdryer, welcome drinks and complimentary foot massages that make it competitive with the much more expensive Peninsula or Shangri-La, aside from the lack of fitness centre. Staff are eager to help with umbrellas, printing boarding passes, wake-up calls or advising on taxi times. Room lighting a bit dim. Wi-fi was very good both in the rooms and in the lobby. Breakfast was not included in our $130 Agoda rate so we didn't try it; there are plenty of coffee shops in Greenbelt just across the way. Thick windows and drapes as well as the white noise from the aircon helped a lot to control Pasay Road's undeniably constant traffic noise. Rooms on the San Lorenzo side are quieter. Location is excellent for shopping, restaurants and the airport -- a 15-minute ride at ungodly hours of the morning (see: wake-up call) and no more than 30 minutes in traffic.

Room Tip: Upper floor, San Lorenzo side will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrancesOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel strives to make you feel welcome. Wonderful service, great staff, and much appreciated amenities. The breakfast is so much more than what you would expect from other places. It was too bad we didn't have time to stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

So i booked a 3 day stay and airport pickup in January 2013.
Location wise it is very good, just a short walk to Greenbelt with all its shopping and restaurants.
Room was average size with wooden floor and a comfortable bed, bathroom was small, divided in two with a rainfall shower and toiletteries from L'occtain. Love the rainfall, and i slept like a baby.. :-)

Basically i really like Celeste, it's small with a personal feel to it. However, when i picked up a
pearl from the floor i saw a TON of dust and a nice collection of old potato chips under the bed my optimism stalled a bit. Two out of three lamps in the room lacked on/off switches, and to top it the staff didn't do anything about it when i told them that my room was dirty.

I had one breakfast here and the staff put my knife and fork directly on the (dirty) table.. They are either very relaxed here, or they need training.

A free bottle of wine from the manager don't make this hotel any better. A clean room and
professional staff would be much better from a hotel that start at 9700 php a night.

Of the 5-6 hotels i stayed at in the Philippines this trip, Celeste was the biggest disappointment.

Another little thing: Airport pickup service here is AVIS, and you have to get the car yourself. Take an airport taxi instead, cheaper and quicker.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Terje1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

All hotel staff are friendly, ambience is great, complimentary breakfast, free internet access,
rooms are clean and big compared, the entrance of the hotel has a spanish or european touch. If you looking to have a good time while on holiday greenbelt area is the place to be at night time just nearby, only a stroll very handy to Landmark, Glorietta, SM, shopping centres. There are restaurants outside the hotel shabo dish, is reasonably priced good value for groups of 4 or more people.
I will comeback again when i am in Makati area.

Room Tip: any room is alright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belen302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Gave this Boutique Hotel a try on the recommendation of family friends who had stayed there recently.

Impressed. The location is great for Makati and Highway, just next to Greenbelt. Reached there in less than 30mins from the airport arriving @ 2000hrs. Maybe I was lucky.

We paid around USD150 for one night booking a couple of weeks in advance. Most of the conventional choices (Pen/Shang) were full. The rooms at Celeste are different and decor may not be to everybody's taste. The lime green bath tub in our suite was given a wide berth! They were however comfortable, clean and well-appointed. In room Wifi free.

I liked the fact that the rates for telephone charges were posted by the bedside, and were entirely reasonable - even for overseas calls. We did not have any meals at the hotel but I have visited the restaurant for a business lunch previously and this was very good.

The staff were great and the advantage of being a small hotel means great, personalised customer service. Case in point: I asked for directions to a nearby Condo on check-in and when I returned to the hotel later that night the receptionist asked if I had managed to find it ok.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Tough_customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

If your looking for a hotel that is conveniently located next to Greenbelt & Glorietta Malls, then look no further. All it takes is a short couple minutes walk across Pasay Road and your right in the heart of Greenbelt Malls where you can enjoy all the world class shopping and eateries you can imagine. So if convenience is your thing and cost isn't too much of an issue, then this is your ideal place to be. However like all great things, there are faults, one of them being the closeness to the "afternoon traffic of Makati," which can get noisy at times. I recommend travelers reserve rooms on the upper floors as well as ones near the San Lorenzo Drive side of the hotel (or west side of the hotel) because there is substantially less traffic going in and out of that area. Besides that, the hotel is superbly furnished and tastefully decorated in this euro-french theme with a hint of contemporary modern chic that's a feast for the eyes. You won't be disappointed by the romantic ambience of each room and it's sure to please your spouse or that "special" someone. Also of note is how outstanding and friendly the staff at Hotel Celeste is. Your pretty much treated like royalty and they'll be more than happy to fulfill any "special" requests that you may have, no matter how daunting the task may seem. I commend their entire staff for a job well done and all the amenities, complimentary breakfasts, and room service requests just superb. They really went above and beyond to make us feel pampered and spoiled. It's really no wonder why they received the Certificate of Excellence 2012 from tripadvisor.com and it's a real testament to their staff on how dedicated they truly are to customer satisfaction. So go on and check Hotel Celeste out and give them a try, I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the upper floors as well as on the west side of the hotel because of "rush hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moto83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#18 of 86 in Makati
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Makati
Jinjiang Inn Makati
#31 of 86 in Makati
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 mi away
Somerset Millennium Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celeste

Address: 02 San Lorenzo Drive corner A. Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#11 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $97 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Celeste 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the vibrant city of Makati, discover a new stylish architectural icon where eclectic European design and invigorating settings combine contemporary comforts into the city’s latest and most sophisticated hotel. Hotel Céleste is the epitome of luxury and sophistication. Be enthralled in its 30 deluxe rooms and suites all uniquely designed to pulsate your senses with our signature service Celestial Touch that redefines every guest’s experience. Stay…and have a remarkable experience at Hotel Céleste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Celeste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Hotel Makati
Hotel Celeste Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing