We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Comfort”
Review of Ascott Makati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ascott Makati
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Ascott Makati is highly recommended. The location was perfect and the hotel was fantastic (Clean and classy).
The size of the room was unbelievable. It was massive!

They use l'occitane products which I just loved!

Customer service was superb. For the price you pay its definitely a consideration for all. Highly highly recommended.

Also gym is incredible too - heaps of equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zel_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
There are newer reviews for Ascott Makati
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 991 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Well, I found everything perfect: location, reception, quick check-in & check-out, breakfast, soundproofing, beds comfort, water pressure strength, business center, housekeeping at anytime, spacious, hot & cold water, shower tools from L'Ocotane, complimentary water every day, spa (little expensive), health club. All what I can say is that I made the best decision when I booked here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was strategically located literally just next to the shopping mall: Glorietta. There were security guards at the entrance of the hotel too. The front desk was friendly too, upgraded our suite to a more posh suite for some reasons. The hotel suite was fantastic with spacious rooms, scenery from our windows were great too. Breakfast was included and it was tasty and international but it would be better for them to include more Oriental food such as noodles or rice so it'll be more filling. The staff there were especially helpful and friendly. Overall, the environment was good, can just go down to have lunch or dinner as the shopping malls are closely located.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdoleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Ascott Makati suites are great for families or groups of friends travelling together. Great spa. Good pool but jacuzzi is under repair. Location is good. Attached to Glorietta malls so good shopping and variety of restaurants and fast food outlets. Shops are all open until late every evening which was great for emergency buys. Easy access to taxis and trains. The business hub area of Manila.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank VenessaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my second trip to Manila, and I was traveling for office trip. This was booked by my office at Manila and I was assured that it is going to be a nice place to stay. When I reached there I found that it was a 2 bedroom apartment that I was staying in. The serviced apartments are huge with all facilities. Both bedrooms have their individual bathrooms,dressing rooms,and TV. It had a huge living room with TV, DVD player, and Music system. The kitchen was huge with all appliances. These apartments are ideal for a long stay or a family stay. The best part of this hotel is the location, this is situated at the hub of all shopping and eating destinations. You can just walk down and find all sorts of stores. Slight disappointment was the breakfast menu, which has limited vegetarian menu (mostly limited to fruits, dry fruits and salads)Though they have many options for non-vegetarians. If you are an Indian, then their non vegetarian menu might not excite you as they have less of chicken and more of pork and beef (I am assuming most Indian are not too fond of Pork and beef). Saving grace will be eggs and other fruits and salads. My last stay was at Peninsula, which is also a very good hotel (not a service apartment), and it had better breakfast menu (considering the vegetarian option), and it also has a Indian restaurant in the hotel.
To summarize, if you are going to Manila for a long stay or with family, this is a wonderful option to stay.

Room Tip: I stayed on 17th floor (1708), which has spacious apartments and a very good view from all rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripinmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I really like the location. It's right in Glorieta mall and near Greenbelt. The swimming pool is top notch and the staff is quite helpful
I was not impressed by the food at Cafe on the 6 (where breakfast is served). They seem to use cheap ingredients

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The location is great! in the middle of the business center! Malls around the area and business. The security is max and the rates are quite reasonable. The food of the hotel restaurant is very good but around are several Western restaurant chains. The gym is super!! and the staff is professional. The room are super clean and comfortable. We even had the option to select an apartment with kitchen for long stays!! Starbucks is just across the street!!

Room Tip: Select the rooms at the upper level facing the front of the hotel (less noise and better view).
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#6 of 86 in Makati
2,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 86 in Makati
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Makati

Address: Glorietta 4, Ayala Centre, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Makati
#8 Business Hotel in Makati
#9 Spa Hotel in Makati
#10 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $134 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascott Makati 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in one of cosmopolitan Manila's most luxurious serviced apartments - Ascott Makati, which is designed exclusively for international business executives and their families. Ascott Makati recently unveiled its new Suites that are even grander and more opulent featuring a contemporary look that exudes warmth and sophistication. The property meets your every need from world-class services to lavish facilities that are well-appointed, extensive and personalised, complementing the elegance and refinement of the spacious residences in an exclusive city sanctuary, so that you may enjoy your overseas assignment, leisure vacation or relocation. Strategically located within Ascott Makati's prime business district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment and shopping complexes, you can relish the renowned Ascott lifestyle amidst the pulsating energy of this dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Ascott Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Makati Hotel Makati
Ascott Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing