We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ascott Makati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ascott Makati
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Ascot Manila is an apartment hotel nice and spacious in the heart of Manila in top of one of largest malls in Manila nice staff very helpful. .location is great facilities fantastic ,I can't say more i recommend it highly in Manila

Room Tip: Nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khalid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    291
    85
    35
    27
See reviews for
340
78
33
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

perfect location, just a few steps away from the mall,very good security and very courteous staff and fast room service. rooms are great, fully carpeted floors. fresh linens and towels. hot and fresh breakfast..reasonable price. what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NIknokPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Without doubt this the best location to stay in Makati. It is located within a large shopping centre which is directly connected to another 4 shopping centres. Zillions of restaurants for every possible taste and wallet size.
Security is being taken very seriously at the Ascott which cannot always been said about all the other 5 star hotels.
The rooms (appartments) are BIG and comfortable and represent the best value you can get for your dollar in Manila. They even have fully equipped kitchens.
One big minus, which should not take too much effort to correct. The breakfast was in total chaos. I noticed over a dozen uncleaned tables, food and dirt on the floor. The food areas were not cleaned up. It was unorganized and staff was not reactive. I did not like so much the cooked food and i stayed away from it because the area around was not clean. Bread, croissants, muslis, fruit and other basic ingredients were however from excellent 5* quality. Therefore an f&b management shake up and descent staff training should do the job. I will be back next time

Room Tip: Ask formhigh floors. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rybremnazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ascot makati perfect location
Perfect security
Very helpfull team and frindly
Fair price and value
Profisional spa center
Good resturant
Just next to the mall and all the shoping area

You will feel your self at home

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mehmet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I don't usually write reviews unless I am extremely disappointed about a hotel service. Nonetheless, I do believe it's about time I do justice to Ascott Makati's amazing service in the numerous times we have stayed there.

Location-wise, Ascott Makati is tops followed by New World Makati. Makati Shangrila is best loved for its impeccable service, so is Ascott. People at the front desk treat locals and foreigners the same. They are courteous and mindful of their customer's needs. At some hotels, discrimination is prevalent and quite disconcerting. Food is good although with limited array of choices. Early check-in and late check-out were accorded to us without any fee, unlike at some hotels, these fees are quite steep. Any concerns communicated to Guest Services were immediately attended to. On the downside, you have to pay for wifi...it's not free even for our 2-bedroom suite.

Overall, I will still stay at Ascott Makati...again and again. For me, it's a "home" away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetStream66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

It's one of my smartest choices ever . Relatively safe for foreigners . Technically u r living in the mall . A lot of shopping options . Dining , gym , accessible , near the metro station , specious apartments , really good value for Money. And u r living in the best location in the Philippines to me . Markets , night life, museum , governments ministries and the largest companies are all located in makati . U will thank me later. But.... Never walk in without booking guys . Book in advance . Enjoy ur stay .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haitham0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two months with family - 2 adults, 2 kids. Great location if you are moving to Manila with family and need a place till you find your own. Apartment style suites with kitchen, home theatre, etc. Right above a mall which connects to other malls with loads of eating options. Supermarket right across the street. Location is Makati which is the central business district of Manila. Also most of the expats end up living in Makati, so, residential options short drive or walk away. Good breakfast buffet. Area for kids to play, very good gym and pool area. Option to book tennis court as well. Overall a very good option.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshum14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.2 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Makati

Property: Ascott Makati
Address: Glorietta 4, Ayala Centre, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Makati
#8 Business Hotel in Makati
#9 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#9 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascott Makati 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in one of cosmopolitan Manila's most luxurious serviced apartments - Ascott Makati, which is designed exclusively for international business executives and their families. Ascott Makati recently unveiled its new Suites that are even grander and more opulent featuring a contemporary look that exudes warmth and sophistication. The property meets your every need from world-class services to lavish facilities that are well-appointed, extensive and personalised, complementing the elegance and refinement of the spacious residences in an exclusive city sanctuary, so that you may enjoy your overseas assignment, leisure vacation or relocation. Strategically located within Ascott Makati's prime business district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment and shopping complexes, you can relish the renowned Ascott lifestyle amidst the pulsating energy of this dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ascott Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Makati Hotel Makati
Ascott Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing