We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deal! for a 2 bedroom Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The A.Venue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The A.Venue Hotel
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Deal! for a 2 bedroom Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

We arrived at 3pm and the checkin was smooth and fast. The 2 bedroom suite was a great deal at P3,500 NETT! booked through the hotel website. These are brand new condo units so you can't go wrong. The location is great with many restaurants just a few steps away from the condo. There is Italian, Japanese, burgers, coffee bean and a Chinese Dimsum/hotpot place. We didn't use any of the amenities since we are only here for an overnight stay to meet up with friends and relatives.
We are here during the All Saint's Day long weekend so the place is quiet.
Like: Introductory price of P3,500/night, free unlimited wifi internet access
Dislike: None.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dyuste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    332
    181
    59
    42
See reviews for
108
133
85
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

The hotel is located beside A. Venue Hall, an exhibit hall where they hold events, parties and disco/club parties. The noise and the din emanating from the hall keeps you awake until the wee hours of the morning.

The hotel is callous to the complaints of guests and residents - they best they can do is provide ear plugs.

I don't think this is a Wellness or Spa hotel - the noise can keep you awake the whole night!

If you need rest and comfort during your stay.. avoid this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Very nice hotel with nice and affordable rooms. The studio room have a little kitchen corner with microwave and sofa. Very great gym to be an hotelgym.
serviceminded and friendly staff.
The breakfast was just ok.
I can recommend this hotel. If I return to Manil, i will choose this hotel again.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kainymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

Honestly, I prefer A Venue 10 times more than Dusit Hotel. Why? The interior is modern and stylish compare to the granny flat style of the Dusit, wooden floorboards compare to the ugly old carpet in the Dusit. Yes, the breakfast is much better in Dusit (more choices), but hey, I rather eat out than staying in a old-fashioned hotel like the Dusit. OK, the only complain I have is the location: you need to take a taxi to Greenbelt/Glorietta, but as mentioned before: taxi cost hardly anything (around PHP50-70). The female receptionist at the A Venue was a bit arrogant and not a smile from her, but the rest of the A Venue people were ok.

Anyway, I think the most important part is that you feel comfortable in your room, which I certainly did. My room came with an suite and a kitchenette, which included a sink, fridge, microwave and water kettle.

Also, I experienced that the location of this hotel was by fare quieter than the the Dusit (less traffic noise). The room I had in Dusit had a door to the next room which enabled me to hear any conversations they had in the next room, but most annoyingly I was able to hear the blaring of the TV early from in the morning till late at night! Also the ringing of the elevator door is very noisy I still heard it from my room, which a fare way away!

After staying in budget accommodations on Boracay it had a huge "WOW" effect on me when I saw my room in the A Venue. Trust me, you can't do wrong with this one!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZipOffAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

Great hotel in Makati. Nice and clean room, very comfortable bed, big bathroom and a great view. The location is good but Makati is not a touristic part of Manila. Taxis are cheap and you can go anywhere. I would recommend this hotel, especially if you are on your first trip to the Philippines.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dayaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosAngeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

I really cant give a full review as of yet since this hotel is not yet fully operational as of the month of Sept 2010. Hopefully, at least they don't consider their service as fully operational. Though, they already have everything that is a "need" in the hotel. Oh wait, they don't have an in-house resto yet, not sure if they're planning... and that's a need. And the other stuff they don't have yet are the , gym, pool, parking and maybe some more. But as of now, you can use those amenities mentioned in the neighboring hotel...and yes... even the complimentary breakfast. It maybe just a few steps away from their hotel but it is still an inconvenience. but the whole place is really clean, room is superb, oh... cold/hot water is a bit tricky, there was a time there was no hot water in the shower. So, like i said... almost there, just a li'l bit more work.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anton572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Plus points:
1) Location has a few eateries within walking distance

Minus points
1) 1 bedroom has a extended single bed and the other one had a single bed. The single bed did not even have an attached toilet nor TV in the room!
2) The shower have 2 settings EXTREMELY COLD and COLD. There is not even any resemblance of hot water at all!
3) The counter staff are all living in a whole of their own, even after repeated simple instructions, they just nod their head, say yes and then things are not done.
4) A lot of taxis around that area do not want to switch on their meters and just want to negotiate a flat fee
5) Breakfast, cannot make it
6) no smoking rooms available. This a first for me, a service apartment with no smoking concept
7) flies in the toliet

Took a 2 bedroom service apartment with my colleague. Another team had the same arrangement. They told us they ran out of keycards, so housekeeping had to open the door for the other team's room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#25 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#21 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#18 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.8 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#33 of 82 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The A.Venue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A.Venue Hotel

Property: The A.Venue Hotel
Address: 7829 Makati Ave, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The A.Venue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The A.Venue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The A.Venue Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing