We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient for food and nightlife” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The A.Venue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The A.Venue Hotel
Ranked #34 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient for food and nightlife”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the one-room suite and was satisfied with the overall stay. Some confusion during check-in, as hotel consisted of a few buildings with separate check-in areas, depending on which tower your suite is located. Confirmation email did not state where we should check-in, so we had to shuffle from lobby to lobby - no staff to lead the way. But when we finally "arrived", the receptionist was lovely (wish I remembered to get her name) and checked us in without a hitch.

Suite was cosy. Bathroom, while clean, could do with better lightings (very dim). No bathtub though (sob!). Internet connection choppy - better in the living room than the bedroom. Hotel surrounded by restaurants, nightlife, and a couple of malls nearby.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank soy_solitaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    325
    176
    58
    41
See reviews for
106
129
84
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the last month, once before and once after my trip to Boracay. The hotel is situated next to Avenue Mall and away from the main road (Makati Ave) so it's pretty quiet for Manila. I would say this is a very good location for Manila. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The pool is in a nice shaded area between the towers, it's different.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis_Halket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our room has a mini kitchen (microwave and ref), bed was comfortable. Major downside was the wifi connection, weak and non existent in some parts of the room.
The hotel is just across a mall with lots of restaurants and a supermarket.
Getting a taxi in front of the hotel is very difficult during rush hour, so be prepared to wait or worse, haggle/negotiate fare with the taxicab driver. But if you are not in a hurry, taxicabs are plentiful in front of the hotel during non-rush hours.

Room Tip: If wi-fi is important, make sure to ask for a room with good wi-fi connection. The room we got had v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TayNayNak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was a nice hotel in Manila's Makati business area. The room was clean and well presented, the staff were very helpful and the closeness to restaurants and local spas made it a good choice for w weekend away.

Only negative, lack of good parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Best Greetings Thomas!

Thank you for providing us a good review and we appreciate all your comments and suggestions. As for the parking, I would love to ask further on this since the hotel actually has the largest parking space in the area. This is to further improve our services to all of our guests.

Have a great day and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Pros - Near A. Venue and SM Grocery store
- friendly staff
- clean & spacious. availed one-bedroom room with small kitchen
- They are not that strict on the # of people in the room.

Cons
- AC inside the room is broken, it became noisy during dawn and was no longer releasing cool air regardless of adjusting the thermostat and water eventually leaked afterwards so we had to turn it off and make do with the AC in the living room.
- internet inside the unit is intermittent and slow
- there are no plates and utensils in the kitchen that you can use to prepare your food. There are only a pair of coffee cups with saucer and teaspoon. (I'm not sure if you can request though).

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mrl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Best Greetings Mrl t!

Thank you for choosing us your destination and accommodation with your friends. As for your report, I would love to inquire further on the details as some rooms of the hotels are having ongoing maintenance and if your room needs one then I could have suggested a room transfer to guarantee your full comfort. The utensils and other kitchenwares are available upon request by simply dialing the Front Desk or Housekeeping.

Again thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
جدة, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I stay on that hotel many times but these time it's the bad time when my two phone stolen from my room the day before my flight when I report to the hotel I didn't see any care and the proms me the will feedback me on my email but until now nothing means the guest not that important or the one do it is from inside the hotel so I won't stay there agin and I don't recommend it to any one

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
12 Thank Hatem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on our way back to Australia. I found this hotel great for a two night stopover. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and pool was beautiful.

There are plenty of food options close to the hotel so you don't need to spend an hour on a taxi trying to get somewhere.

I would stay here again if I was to return to Manila.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jameshil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Best Greetings to you Jameshil!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel would love to listen to the sentiments of our guests.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#23 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#17 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.7 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#16 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
0.1 mi away
St Giles Hotel
St Giles Hotel
#32 of 80 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The A.Venue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A.Venue Hotel

Property: The A.Venue Hotel
Address: 7829 Makati Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The A.Venue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The A.Venue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The A.Venue Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing