We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good but thats about it”
Review of The A.Venue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The A.Venue Hotel
Ranked #40 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We booked a 2br apartment through the hotel website when they were having a 50% off flash sale. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who eagerly took our bags off our hands however when we checked in they told us we were actually next door. That's where the great service ended, we carried our bags next door and were given a frosty greeting. When we asked for 2 security cards as we had a 2br suite we were flat out told no with no further explanation. The apartment itself was modern but showed signs of wear, chipped furniture and paint. As we were only staying one night it wasn't a major issue however i would not have been impressed if i had been paying full price. Issues with the room - air con was noisy, the microwave didn't even fit the plug hole so was sitting on the bench for show, the couch area was not comfortable for 2 let alone 3 people to watch tv, the couch was very hard. On the upside the beds were very comfortable, spring mattresses and fluffy pillows. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was reasonably priced and delicious. The restaurant staff were fantastic. The pool area is also impressive.This hotel suited our needs as we were not in our rooms much, the location is excellent and is really the saving grace for this dated hotel.
Overall, this hotel was comfortable for one night at half price.

Room Tip: There is a construction sight next door and the jack hammering will wake you up. Request a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazlock99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi Shazlock99!

Thank you so much for contributing reviews for our hotel. There are indeed constructions in the area and we believe that this will eventually be of advantage very soon since the one you're referring is an upscale hospital facility.

BEST WESTERN Plus Antel Hotel has the most number of rooms in the area and we have three towers. Each tower is unique and I am taking note of your concerns and I would be glad to further assist you if you can provide us details of your reservations like the room.

Our customer service is consistent among towers, you may refer in various commendations from our guests who also have provided reviews on this site. If there's any case where you might slightly felt not satisfied or deviation from our standards, feel free to raise this concern with us and we will directly address your concerns.

Again thank you and hope to see you soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 739 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good location, located in d heart of Makati. Easily accessible to nearby restaurants, night markets and convenience store. The room that we stayed had basic facilities such as microwave, hair dryer & alarm clock. Very friendly and kind staffs. I left my phone is d room and we checked out d hotel without realising, one kind staff (lady) brought d phone to me before we step out to d lift. It's very impressive act. Thanks a lot to her. One bad thing about this hotel is that, d location of our room. it was nearer to the renovation building on the opposite of d hotel, thus the banging, drilling sound was seriously annoying. So whoever plan to stay here make sure u asked for a good location of your room for a peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Do not get a room opposite the renovating building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aramena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi Aramena!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your very sincere review. Indeed there are numerous renovations and constructions in the area and we believe that this eventually benefit most of our guests. The construction is done within scheduled time and stops by late afternoon as courtesy to our guests.

BEST WESTERN Plus Antel Hotel takes pride on the genuine services of our staff and we thank you for commending them, you see we make it sure that our guests stay with the people who care.

Again thank you and hope to see you soon. Have a splendid day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Not sure if the reason why I had such a title is because we stayed here during a very peak season -- New Year's. The location itself is a plus cause it's near commuting areas and within the heart of Makati's busy streets. It is accessible to restaurants, malls and convenience stores. The rooms have basic facilities and the interiors in our room are ok. The appliances were functioning well. However, the sink was the one not functioning well. After a few washing of dishes, the water doesn't go down the drain easily. Good thing we had two restrooms in the room we occupied, but one of restrooms' toilet had a problem (the flush that is...).

The breakfast buffet ain't good enough as well. They had minimal meals offered to eat, plus their restaurant isn't spacious to occupy their guests. The worst part was when we were about to check out. We understand it was because most of their guests were about to checkout by 12nn, but they could've managed by providing more staff on their station to speed up the checkout process. Since I paid via credit card, it could've been easier on my end to let us leave. But it took almost 30 minutes for me to wait at the lobby, only to find out after the follow up that I'm ok and we were good to go.

There is still room for improvement for this hotel...though for simple travelers who have just enough, this is a nice place to stay in...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Greetings Carla R!

First of all thank you for sharing your feedback during the Holidays. True that during these season we are having full occupancy but nevertheless we do our best to meet the expectation of our guests since it matters to you and to us.

If you can provide us further details of your reservations or at least the room number, we will be happy to check on your stated room facilities. Just to share, it is procedural from both of our Housekeeping and Engineering team to check regularly on our rooms and if there is any concern you can report it to our Front Office so that this can be attended immediately.

We at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel do listen from your comments and suggestions and we are committed with the idea where our guests stay with the people who care.

Again if you have further information from your recent stay, please let us know.

Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was impressed with the service this hotel offered. They had an ok breakfast and a beautiful pool. The rooms were small but clean and the security was exceptional! Good restaurants nearby and also a grocery store as the rooms have a small fridge. Showers were great!

Room Tip: Book online you can get a room for about 50.00 if you walk in you will pay 200.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenv1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hi Jenv1990!

Thank you for staying with us and commending our services and other facilities. At BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel we make it sure that your stay is attended by people who care. As for space or sizes of our rooms, you may want to check our other suites.

Also you may find other online websites offering other deals but rest assured when booking is done directly to us either at www.antelhotel.com or www.bestwestern.com, you can enjoy more options and flexibility. If you are a member of our loyalty card of Best Western, which is is honored by our hotel chain all over the world, you can also enjoy earning points and better deals as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed in 4 nights in one bedroom suite, average hotel, minimal facilitys, staff good, best western rewards diamond elite card not recognised. no room service. balcony locked. cable tv didnt work in room, got issued a new room.

Good location, nice staff, not 5 star or even 4 star. if you can get this hotel on discount, worth it. i wouldnt pay full rate.

Room Tip: i guess higher floors less noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi Dwayne B.!

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel listens to our customers since we care for your stay with us. You may notice the improvements in the area and these are currently addressing some of your concerns.

You may observe that most of our guests are happy staying with us either for the same number of days or even longer. Hope we get to see you soon.

Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Located in the heart of expat life, the standing if high,
comfort is granted, spacious room.
The bathroom could be improved and the windows usually cant be opened .
Friendly staff, good price for drinks and food at the bar

Very pleasant stay (5 times!)

Room Tip: I d recommend that to anyone !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you Oligood for your good mention of us here. We appreciate your commendations and I have taken note of your concerns as currently we are improving our facilities even more.

Here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, we ensure that our guests are staying with the people who care. Visit us soon and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed at best western plus antel hotel last march 01,2014 . I really want to commend all the reception staff at a.venue suites which is their first tower as the receptionist "ian" explained it to me clearly when i had my checked in. Very accomodating staff and always wearing smile everytime i passed by the lobby. The doorman also helped me to choose a great restaurant for our family dinner. This hotel is really recommendable to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaboguanzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntelHotel, Public Relations Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Hi gaboguanzon!

It's heartwarming to read your review and it really emphasized on the core of our services, our hardworking staff and employees. We at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel believes that our guests are staying with the people who care.

Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#24 of 86 in Makati
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The A.Venue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A.Venue Hotel

Address: 7829 Makati Ave, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $48 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The A.Venue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A.Venue Hotel is your home from home at the heart of the cosmopolitan and business district of Makati City, offering all suites in its three (3) distinct towers: A.Venue Suites, Antel Spa, and Serenity Tower with FREE Wi-Fi, kitchenette that includes a microwave, electronic kettle, a sink, dining table and more. The hotel has the largest pool, with infinity and kiddie pool, and also has the largest parking space that is very important in the area. All are suite rooms, with a receiving area that is suitable either for business or leisure purposes equipped with flat screen TV, DVD player, Ipod dock, and working desk. The private bathrooms feature a bathtub and walk-in shower. The A.Venue Hotel Hotel offers premium and personalized massage services from Toccare Spa equipped with steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi and semi-precious stone themed VIP rooms. For healthy lifestyle routines, the hotel also offers two (2) fully equipped fitness centers, a game room for adults and a playground for kids. Guests can enjoy the convenience of room service, or dine at two stylish restaurants in the hotel: Azzurro Restaurante Mediterraneo, which serves Mediterranean dishes plus features a KTV room; Granvia Cafe that offers Western and modern local cuisine that also operates in the pool bar. The hotel is just few steps away from A. Venue Mall and Century City Mall, it also provides a free shuttle service and has a taxi bay for guests to visit Glorietta Mall, a 20-minute drive away. Ayala Museum is 10-minute drive away, while Ninoy Aquino International Airport is only a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The A.Venue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The A.Venue Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing