We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food but service can be improved” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Racks

Racks
Ranked #832 of 1,338 Restaurants in Makati
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy food but service can be improved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Great food no doubt bout that but service could still be improved, in terms of speed and friendliness. The bill took a long time to process as well as the credit card payment which according to them was manually approved at that time. Staff should also smile so customers can feel the warmth of their good service.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zoealessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The sauce is just yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I like the pork racks that statisfied your tase bud. Juicer n tasty. With the special hot sauce, the BBQ rib never taste any better!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FooHoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Favorite BBQ restaurant at SM North”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family always visit Racks when we go to SM North for shopping and strolling. I always order the Family platters which has different sets of BBQ meats, the pork fillet, the beef fillet and chicken. It is served with 2 side dishes and a big family plate of cooked rice. A pitcher of drinks comes with the order.

For dessert, my daughter;s favorite is their chocolate volcano ((???).

Try also their famous spicy BBQ sauce.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank virstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pretty good ribs!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not my best meal ever.

Was recommended by family members.

Would just rate it as average.

Had the baby back ribs, just o.k..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank piesyor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Racks at Subic”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very disappointing the chicken was bland and the ribs were so fatty, I told
the manager should shud boil the ribs before cooking them, I know this has just
opened but i will never go back.

The only good thing was the beans and french fries

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loanranger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Racks also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Racks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing