We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hands Down the Best Buffet in Makati”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Circles Event Cafe

Circles Event Cafe
Ranked #16 of 1,351 Restaurants in Makati
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: When it comes to engaging, casual dining, Circles Event Cafe captivates food lovers with its fascinating open-theatre kitchens. Each station features its own selection of specialties, ranging from cold appetisers to seafood, Western cuisine to Asian cuisines, and desserts.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hands Down the Best Buffet in Makati”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The cost may be higher than most competitors but the Circles Buffet is head and shoulders above all other competitors in terms of both variety and food quality. Just make sure you save enough room for dessert(s)!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    94
    52
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner buffet!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The seafood on this place is amazing, you just pick whatever you want fresh , I got several tiger prawns, salmon, tuna, etc. Then you explain the waitress how you want it cook it and they will bring it to the your table when ready. The tiger prawns in garlic sauce were outstanding.
The only improvement I will recommend is to have soda dispenser, mainly only natural juices are available, if you want a coke for example you need to keep calling the waitress.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoC997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“World Class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

After a 3 year absence we were back in Manila for a weekend to catch up with friends.
Circles still has a world class buffet with a wide range of cuisines and choice.
The view out to the fountain is relaxing in a busy city.
Service is exceptional

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RegularOZTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Circles is pricey but worth it because it has unlimited food in a massive buffet, from salads to breads, Japanese, Indian, Chinese, Italian, Intercontinental, Filipino, dessert, drinks. And the food is always great. You never get the feeling that the quality suffers.

Just a point for improvement: because people flock to Circles, it can be hard to get proper service -- just getting water or ordering wine, it's hard to flag down a waiter! It can also get a bit noisy.

Much better than the buffet in EDSA Shang, but I think I would still crown Sofitel's Spiral buffet as the best one. This is a close second.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected for a Class A restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Dined at this restaurant on our anniversary this Sept 26 and I was disappointed that nothing really improved on the variety and taste of the food. Although the price for the buffet was slashed to a cheaper amount,the variety of the food was also slashed to a few. I was also disappointed that the variety of food was more limited to Arabian/Indian menu up to the variety in the rice,unless it is really their market. Anyway, I have to commend their dessert and fruits. Their desserts are yummy and the fruits are sweet. But, we came for the meal so I think they have to come up with a better planning in the foods to serve.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TinSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circles Event Cafe also viewed

 
Makati, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Manila, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Circles Event Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing