We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel With Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
East Greenville, PA, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel With Convenient Location”
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Loved this hotel with its large room, lovely indoor pool area, really yummy breakfast and incredibly friendly staff. Stayed here when we were wine-tasting in the Finger Lakes; great location to do either Cayuga or Seneca Lakes. Will return FOR SURE!

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, August 10, 2009
Thank you for staying with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Please visit us again the next time you are visiting the Cayuga Lake Wine Trail and the Seneca Lake Wine Trail, and by the way, there is a new winery in Skaneateles for you to visit. I hope your travels bring you back to the Holiday Inn Auburn Finger Lakes Region real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    120
    81
    50
    24
See reviews for
118
103
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New-Brunswick
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I stayed at the Holiday Inn on my way to Pennsylvania and was very impressed by the staff's friendliness. The people with whom I came in contact obviously love their job. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was varied and delicious. :O) It was better and cheaper than the hotel in which I stayed on my way back home.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slincky8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, July 27, 2009
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn - Auburn - Finger Lakes Region. I was delighted to learn that you were "very impressed by the staff's friendliness." We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again the next time you travel to Pennsylvania, and hosting you on the way and then again on your way home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherstocking Region New York
Level Contributor
202 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Big room (#252), very clean, but a little dark due to being on the inside overlooking the indoor pool. A balcony area was attached that overlooked pool, but not really usable because no chairs and connected to room next to ours so not really private. Check-in was fast and friendly and acknowledged Priority Club membership as well. Made to feel very welcomed. Allowed us to stay in same room even though I made two separate reservations (second and third night at $89.95 per). We were there midweek, so hotel was less than half full.

Package ($119.95) included breakfast for two ($20 value) in Falls Room Restaurant, wine tasting at King Ferry, Swedish Hill, Goose Watch, Anyela's(could not find) and Montezuma wineries. These sites usually charge $2 per person for tastings ($16 value); two free wine glasses at Montezuma, but the other wineries also gave us glasses ($24 value); $5 off a $30 purchase at each winery, which we did utilize ($20 value); Coupons to 20+ village boutiques, shops & restaurants in Skaneateles (which we did not use: value ?); and a bottle of Dr. Frank Konstantin's Salmon River white table wine ($8 value). They also offered a Seneca Wine Tour bus ride through wine country for $10 per person (plus wine tasting fees), but we drove ourselves.

Dinner at Mc Murphy's Pub in hotel was very good. Decent food, decent price, decent atmosphere, friendly service. We also ate breakfast in Falls Room each day as part of our package and with Priority Club membership ($12 toward breakfast). Service was good, portions were huge! New Hope Mills Pancakes: they give you four, and you only need two. I am a big eater and could not finish all four. My wife barely finished half of her pancakes. We also had NY Cheddar Omelet on opposite days, which included potatoes. I finished mine but was full, the wife could not finish all of hers and did not touch her potatoes. Both were excellently prepared. Juice is extra ($3.50 a glass) but includes refills.

A very nice touch is that if you ask, they will give you a sheet which lists local restaurants and directions to them. We ate at Lasca's and Springside Inn. Both excellent, see separate reviews.

Only downside is that if you are a light sleeper or a late sleeper this might not be the place for you. Walls are very THIN! We could hear entire conversations from the other rooms and from the hallways very clearly. A tour bus of Sr. Citizens was leaving at 7 AM and we knew who was going and where! Also, the hotel does advertise that the cleaning staff starts very early and they were in the hallways between 7:30 AM and 8:00 AM each morning vacuuming and talking even though 4 of the 5 rooms near us had Do Not Disturb signs posted out.
Suggestion to hotel: Check the hallways before cleaning and find the floors that do not have a majority of the signs posted on the doors and clean them first.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The-Flying-Circus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, July 27, 2009
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn, and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thought it was a great deal. We will review your comments at our next department head meeting, as we take our customers' feedback very seriously. We hope you come back again for another Finger Lakes Wine Tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2009

have we stayed in more opulent hotels , yes for about 300 per night yet for the money it was amazingly comfortable, clean and commodious. the staff was pleasant, the pool a delight and the room service quick, quite good and reasonably priced.
We came to the area to buy a puppy and will tell our friends who are interested in the breed about your facility, we were quite impressed. we travel with out pets and usually the rooms are quite dreary, with unpleasant odors, stains on rugs and bedding so we check the rooms and usually go somewhere else. these rooms were immaculately kept and one could not tell if their former occupants had pets. the 15 dollar cleaning fee was the most reasonable we've encountered. great job, thank you,
james and barbara

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, July 24, 2009
Dear James & Barbara: Congratulations on your new puppy! And, thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn - Auburn. We were pleased to have have you stay with us, and greatly appreciate the wonderful comments you made on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. There are many dog lovers at our hotel. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

The hotel was extremely nice with soft comfortable beds, adequate bathroom toiletries, microwave, fridge and more. The only drawback I believe was the darkness of the rooms which face the indoor pool and the lack of complimentary shuttle bus service from/to the airport, otherwise our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PZ_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Auburn. We are delighted that you were pleased with your accommodations and our services. Should your travels bring you back to the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, and the Holiday Inn, Auburn, please request an exterior room - there is more natural lighting. Auburn does not have a complimentary shuttle service to the Syracuse International Airport, but we do have a listing of shuttle services that are reasonably priced. Once again, thank you for your stay and for your nice comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate Ny
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights at the Holiday Inn. It is located next to the downtown area. Our room had a king size bed and was spacious. There was a nice chair and ottoman near the window for reading. The hotel has a gracious staff- both at the front desk and housekeeping. A indoor pool is and a restaurant are located in the hotel. Across the street is a convenience store and sub shop (serves breakfast also). Less than 5 minutes west of town is a Cabela's Sports Store.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaboynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, July 20, 2009
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Auburn in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of NYS, and for writing such a nice review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your accommodations, service and our location. We would look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Auburn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

The service at this hotel is always impeccable from all points of staff beginning at the Front Desk to the Housekeeping staff right down to the Maintenance Department. We stay here almost weekly and enjoy it everytime. They also have an indoor pool which is relaxing in the middle of an upstate New York winter!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlatOutRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schimizz, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, May 26, 2009
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and your loyality to the Holiday Inn, Auburn, Finger Lakes Region. We are delighted to have you as such a loyal customers. We appreciate and value your business, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
5.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
6.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
89 reviews
21.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Property: Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing