We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed December 4, 2012

During business I have stayed in the last 8 years many times at this hotel and being a world traveler this is the The Best Holiday Inn when you judge overall performance. My first stay in 2004 was for four months.

They are willing to work with companies on the best rates to ensure business is flowing at a rate that does not passed on to the end user.

Currently, they have a refurbishment program, the new rooms are beautiful.

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. It is one or if not one of the best, where, should there be an issue, it's corrected.

The maintenance staff (David) do a great job. Not only in the maint of the hotel, although also greets, says hello, and asks if everything is okay ... amazing.

Great job to the team (and mean team) this hotel.

Kind regards

David Knight

Room Tip: Ask for one of the remodeled ones they are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidKnight_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Mr. Knight - thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy day to write about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Auburn. I was happy to read your comment about our refurbished room being "beautiful." We think so too, and are looking forward to refurbishing more guestrooms this winter. I will be sure to let David in maintenance know about the wonderful feedback you wrote about him. We think David does a great job too, and is very friendly. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for the last 8 years. The management and staff wish you a joyous holiday season, and a healthy and prosperous new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 422 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found this hotel to be a great pet friendly, easy place to stay. The beds were super comfy and the hotel was very clean. The indoor atrium and pool was great for families - although our daughter is 21, we still enjoy family atmospheres. Front desk was great! Steve - the manager onduty was fantastic. We felt VERY welcome!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for an outside, window room. If you don't mind the sound of children, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbfeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn as your "pet friendly" place to stay when visiting Auburn. I'm glad our beds were "super comfy" for you, and that you "felt VERY welcome!" Steve is a great person and receives many wonderful comments from our guests, and we too think he's fantastic. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for your comments on Trip Advisor. Happy Holiday Season to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My family spent a night at this hotel this past weekend and were generally impressed by the quality and value we received. The location in Auburn was convenient to our purposes (shopping at the Premium outlets), and having a great Irish Pub within the hotel was a bonus.
There were five of us split between two rooms (all adults), and the only downside was the room for three - the third person had a pullout arm chair (as in a single pull out, as opposed to a double couch pull out). The single was cute in theory and seemed like a great piece of furniture, but completely lacked in terms of comfort - the front desk staff even admitted that the mattresses were in dire need of changing on the pullouts.
We were really very happy with everything else, the rooms were clean and had nice amenities (bath and bodyworks products, coffee machine), the front desk staff were helpful and the property had nice features. None of us brought our bathing suits, but it looked like the hotel had a great indoor poor - which our room actually faced with a balcony.
We would happily stay here again, and dine at the Irish pub again - just with no one sleeping in the armchair!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I was delighted to read that your stay at the Holiday Inn was "More than Expected." Our location is wonderful for shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets, Destiny (formerly the Carousel Mall), as well as our own FingerLakes Mall home to Bass Pro Shops. I was glad to also read that McMurphy's Irish Pub "was a bonus" for you and your family. Many locals and hotel guests, as well as me, enjoy dining in McMurphy's. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon (with no one sleeping in the pull-out arm chair bed). A very happy holiday season to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good value for the price. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The pool area was kept warm enough so that you were not freezing when you get out of the water and the water was at a very cimfortable temperature. My 7 year old daughter spent most of the day in the pool and was sad to leave the hotel. The buffet breakfast on Sunday was very good, with many selections. We also ate 2 dinners at the Irish themed pub, food was good, staff and beer selection was great. The reason we choose this hotel is that it had a pool and was relatively close to the Waterloo Premium Outlet mall, and was also very close to the Destiny mall in Syracuse. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking interior courtyard and pool were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eastcoaster111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn with your family while visiting Waterloo Premium Outlets and Destiny mall in Syracuse. The Holiday Inn is centrally located to both, and we appreciate your business. I was happy to read that your daughter "loved the pool area" and "good value for the price" along with your other favorable comments about your stay with us. We strive to make each and every stay pleasant and memorable. Thank you too for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Warm wishes for a Happy Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My daughter is a student at Wells College. We decided to give the hotel a second try. Our first was not so good because of the noise from the pool area. We took the hotels advice and got a room with another room across from it. It was great, nice and quiet and the room looks like it was recently remodel. If you like it quiet,,don't get a room facing the pool. This is a really nice hotel. Very clean, and friendly staff. We will be staying there for years to come.

Room Tip: Room 307 was great! Quiet and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and your review on Trip Advisor. I was so happy to read your comments "second time was great!" It is our goal to make every visit with us a "great" visit, and we appreciate the second chance. Wells College is a wonderful college, and we are glad that you will be staying with us for "years to come" while your daughter is a student at such a prestigious college. Thank you for your patronage and your feedback. Warm wishes to you and your family this Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel had strong smell of chlorine ..they had shocked the 1970's pool...for the price did not offer continental breakfast...hotel staff friendly and helpful..carpets look old and dirty....centrally located.... Would not stay again ...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motheroftwoTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments. While I was happy to read "hotel staff friendly and helpful," I was sorry to read that you would not stay again. The Holiday Inn is scheduled to be renovated this winter with new carpets and furnishings. Should your travels bring you back to Auburn, please contact me directly so that I may personally take care of you and your family, as I would take great pleasure in welcoming you back after our refurbishments are complete. Warm wishes for a Happy Holiday Season to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

With Holiday Inn you know what to expect as the standards and this was no exception. It is the staff that make the difference between average and exceptional and the staff here were very friendly and very helpful. It was a busy weekend there seemed to be at least one wedding that occupied the staff, yet they still had time to look after their other customers.

I think because of the wedding some of the guests were a little rowdy and failed to appreciate that the hotel was being used by others, but that did not cause any disruption and we were left to our own devices.

Room was comfortable and of a good standard, though I do always like to be able to open a window to get a little fresh air when the aircon is off, that was not an option with the windows sealed. However that is just a small point.

All in all this was every bit as good as you would expect and we would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn and for taking the time to write about your stay on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read your comments "Friendly, helpful staff and good hotel" and that you would "use this hotel again." It is our mission to make our customers feel at home and welcome, and we are happy that we achieved our mission with you. Warmest wishes for a Happy Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.2 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
5.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
21.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $107 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing