We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Clean and nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have stayed here several times. This is an older hotel....and showing its age, but, it is maintained well. Bedding seems fairly new. Restaurant located on premises - and food is good. Convenience store is located just across the street for snacks, drinks, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn while traveling on business, and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I was glad to read you were pleased with our bedding, our restaurant and our location. I want to let you know that our hotel has renovations planned for this winter. Thank you for your continued patronage. We truly appreciate your feedback, loyalty, and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    119
    81
    48
    24
See reviews for
115
102
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My son and his wife live in Auburn and we have been staying at the Holiday Inn there for 8 years, whenever we visit (probably 15-25 nights). Sadly, the hotel has gone downhill in quality and cleanliness. I booked my room for last weekend, 2 months ago and when we arrived we were informed by the desk that OUR room had electrical problems (the refridgerator did not work and several light were out also) We were then told it MIGHT have been fixed and if not call down to the desk and they would send someone up with a fridge and also they would discount the room for the inconvienience. Of course we had to call and they said they would send someone up...they never did. My husband moved the fridge to another location in the room and plugged it in just to get it to work. The top of the fridge had not been cleaned in a very long time 1/4 inch of dust. I thought the cleaning staff would clean it the next morning but they did not. I also noticed the shower curtain had a horrible musty smell to it. and it looked like it had not been washed in a long time. My husband has been a Priority Club member for many years and this has truly changed how we feel about Holiday Inns. The only nice thing I can say is that the food at McMurphy's Pub is good! Don't waste your money here.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCTraveler143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not what it was supposed to be, and that it was not the quality of what you are used to from staying with us in the past.

I apologize on behalf of the hotel and our team for the inconvenience you experienced. While doing some recent repairs, we encountered some electrical issues that have since been corrected. I was also sorry to read of the cleanliness issue. I can assure you that all of your comments have been discussed and addressed.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal in McMurphy's Irish Pub. We receive many compliments about the food and service in McMurphy's, and I am glad your experience was enjoyable too.

The Holiday Inn will soon be undergoing some major renovations to our guestrooms. We hope you will check back with us again the next time you come to Auburn to visit your son and daughter-in-law. Please call me directly so that I may personally take care of you and your husband. We value your business. Once again, please do accept my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with my brother & sister in law for 2 nights on a mini-break. Hotel is very central to Auburn itself and within 35 minutes drive to the Premium Outlet Mall (Great bargains!). Service was good, rooms clean, as were the common areas. Had a great time at the in-hotel Irish Pub - good Happy Hour, food was also good. They had a 3 piece Irish band playing (first Wednesday of each month). Our room package included a $20 breakfast voucher which covered breakfast for 2 - great deal. There must have been a different cook on the second day, the breakfast wasn't as good as the first - awesome Eggs Benedict! Big thank you to Mindy - the best waitress in both the Irish pub and at breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms are in a courtyard formation around a swimming pool which might get a bit noisy if there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana22princesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and for writing about us on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read how pleased you and your family were with our location in Auburn and to the Waterloo Premium Outlet Mall. I was also happy to read how pleased you all were with our cleanliness, food, entertainment and prices. I too agree that Mindy is a wonderful waitress, and she receives many compliments from our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Auburn, Waterloo and the beautiful Finger Lakes Region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is an older hotel but well maintained. Great Irish Pub restaurant. Lots of parking. Beautiful indoor pool area. Could use a bit of updating. The rooms have older furniture, but with comfortable beds, and a large flat-screen TV.

Room Tip: Many entrances so you do not have far to walk to room. All entrances locked at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad your stay with us was quiet and comfortable and that you enjoyed our indoor pool and McMurphy's Irish Pub and Restaurant. We will be updating our guestrooms soon, so please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Auburn and the Finger Lakes Region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

From the friendly front desk to the housekeeping staff everyone was welcoming and actually liked having the dogs at the hotel. They provided extra towels on rainy days and had complementary poop bags right at the door.
The rooms were clean and their restaurant was superb, we ate there every night and never had to venture for something better we already had it there in the hotel.
There were many areas to walk the dogs and even a nice grassy area to chase ball.
I do not usually give glowing review but this hotel really deserves it.
Thanks for the great stay.

Room Tip: Stairs close to all rooms the west side is closer to walking areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Auburn. Your review on Trip Advisor was wonderful to read. I am glad you were so pleased with our welcoming staff, cleanliness of our guestrooms and that your restaurant experience was superb. Most of all I am delighted that you and your pet were pleased with your overall experience. We hope you and your pet stay with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great place, I enjoyed traveling trough it.
Business first, as usual, but after that I could take a "shortcut" to get back to the Big Apple for more assignments.
Back to the hotel, it was quiet, with a welcoming staff, and all what you expect of it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gioalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Good Day and thnk you for staying at the Holiday Inn, Auburn. I was delighted to read that you were pleased with our hotel, and our "welcoming staff." We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you through Central NY and the Finger Lakes Region for business or for pleasure (we have wonderful attractions and wineries to visit).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel staff is very helpful at this hotel. We would like to thank Jackie for going out of her way to help us locate the right room.

Although our hotel tub/toilet and floor was not clean, the manager responded immediately to our concerns, offering us another room.

There is a small pool area. Unlike many hotels, the water is very warm. It was difficult to enjoy the pool as a couple as there were many children and no pool hours for adults.

For this reason, we would not recommend this hotel for couples unless use of the pool is not an issue.

The hotel is conveniently located to stores and tourist attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms resemble eachother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessimiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn and for your review. I was glad to read how helpful our staff was to your needs. We receive many favorable comments on Jackie our front desk clerk. Many of our customers know, respect and appreciate Jackie, and we are proud to have her as an employee. I was sorry to read that your bathroom was ot clean up checkin, and I was glad to read that the manager responded immediately. I was glad the pool temperature was to your liking. Some times there are kids enjoying our pool, and some times it is mainly adults. I was also glad you were pleased with our location. We are within walking distance to many wonderful attractions, theatre, restaurants and bars. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Auburn and the Finger Lakes Region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
5.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
7.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Property: Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing